Football Tim Green Football Genius

ISBN 13: 9780061122705

Football Genius

4.18 avg rating
( 4,705 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061122705: Football Genius

New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green scores a touchdown with this exhilarating and action-packed story about an ordinary boy who becomes a hero you can really root for. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.Twelve-year-old Troy White has a phenomenal gift: He can predict football plays before they even happen. Any position. Any player. Any team.When Troy's single mom gets a job working for the Atlanta Falcons, Troy sees this as an opportunity to show what he can do. But first he has to get to the Falcons--and with tight security and a notoriously mean coach, even his mom's field passes aren't much help.Then Troy and his best friends devise a plan to get the attention of star linebacker Seth Halloway. With Seth's playing and Troy's genius, the Falcons could be unstoppable if they'll only listen. But if he can't convince Seth he's telling the truth, the Falcons' championship and his mom's job are at risk.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Appealing...the effortless commingling of real players with fictional characters should keep middle-graders engrossed."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"A first purchase for libraries looking to bolster their sports fiction."--School Library Journal

"Green makes Troy a winning hero, and he ties everything together with a fast-moving plot."--ALA Booklist

"Non-sports fans will root for underdog Troy...and enthusiasts will thrill to the first-hand knowledge Green brings"--Publishers Weekly

."..will appeal to all young football fans with its authentic football action and determined young hero."--KLIATT

..".will appeal to all young football fans with its authentic football action and determined young hero."--KLIATT

Green makes Troy a winning hero, and he ties everything together with a fast-moving plot. --ALA Booklist"

A first purchase for libraries looking to bolster their sports fiction. --School Library Journal"

...will appeal to all young football fans with its authentic football action and determined young hero. --KLIATT"

Non-sports fans will root for underdog Troy...and enthusiasts will thrill to the first-hand knowledge Green brings --Publishers Weekly"

About the Author:

Tim Green, for many years a star defensive end with the Atlanta Falcons, is a man of many talents. He's the author of such gripping books for adults as the New York Times bestselling The Dark Side of the Game and American Outrage. Tim graduated covaledictorian from Syracuse University and was a first-round draft pick. He later earned his law degree with honors, and he has also worked as an NFL commentator for FOX Sports and NPR.

His first book for young readers, Football Genius, inspired in part by his players and his own kids, became a New York Times bestseller and was followed by Football Hero, Football Champ, The Big Time, and Deep Zone. He drew on his experiences playing and coaching Little League for Rivals and Pinch Hit and two more New York Times bestsellers: Baseball Great and Best of the Best.

Bestselling author Jon Scieszka called Tim Green's Unstoppable, a book about a boy's struggle with cancer that debuted at #2 on the New York Times bestseller list, "Absolutely heroic. And something every guy should read."

Tim Green lives with his wife, Illyssa, and their five children in upstate New York.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Green, Tim
Published by Harper Collins 2007-01-01 (2007)
ISBN 10: 006112270X ISBN 13: 9780061122705
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2007-01-01, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780061122705B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.55
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Green, Tim
ISBN 10: 006112270X ISBN 13: 9780061122705
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2007. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061122705

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Tim Green
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 006112270X ISBN 13: 9780061122705
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2007. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green scores a touchdown with this exhilarating and action-packed story about an ordinary boy who becomes a hero you can really root for. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica. Twelve-year-old Troy White has a phenomenal gift: He can predict football plays before they even happen. Any position. Any player. Any team. When Troy s single mom gets a job working for the Atlanta Falcons, Troy sees this as an opportunity to show what he can do. But first he has to get to the Falcons--and with tight security and a notoriously mean coach, even his mom s field passes aren t much help. Then Troy and his best friends devise a plan to get the attention of star linebacker Seth Halloway. With Seth s playing and Troy s genius, the Falcons could be unstoppable if they ll only listen. But if he can t convince Seth he s telling the truth, the Falcons championship and his mom s job are at risk. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061122705

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Tim Green
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 006112270X ISBN 13: 9780061122705
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 006112270X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Green, Tim
ISBN 10: 006112270X ISBN 13: 9780061122705
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2007. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061122705

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Tim Green
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 006112270X ISBN 13: 9780061122705
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2007. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green scores a touchdown with this exhilarating and action-packed story about an ordinary boy who becomes a hero you can really root for. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica. Twelve-year-old Troy White has a phenomenal gift: He can predict football plays before they even happen. Any position. Any player. Any team. When Troy s single mom gets a job working for the Atlanta Falcons, Troy sees this as an opportunity to show what he can do. But first he has to get to the Falcons--and with tight security and a notoriously mean coach, even his mom s field passes aren t much help. Then Troy and his best friends devise a plan to get the attention of star linebacker Seth Halloway. With Seth s playing and Troy s genius, the Falcons could be unstoppable if they ll only listen. But if he can t convince Seth he s telling the truth, the Falcons championship and his mom s job are at risk. Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780061122705

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Tim Green
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 006112270X ISBN 13: 9780061122705
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2007. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green scores a touchdown with this exhilarating and action-packed story about an ordinary boy who becomes a hero you can really root for. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica. Twelve-year-old Troy White has a phenomenal gift: He can predict football plays before they even happen. Any position. Any player. Any team. When Troy s single mom gets a job working for the Atlanta Falcons, Troy sees this as an opportunity to show what he can do. But first he has to get to the Falcons--and with tight security and a notoriously mean coach, even his mom s field passes aren t much help. Then Troy and his best friends devise a plan to get the attention of star linebacker Seth Halloway. With Seth s playing and Troy s genius, the Falcons could be unstoppable if they ll only listen. But if he can t convince Seth he s telling the truth, the Falcons championship and his mom s job are at risk. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061122705

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Green, Tim
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 006112270X ISBN 13: 9780061122705
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 006112270X. Bookseller Inventory # Z006112270XZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Green, Tim
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 006112270X ISBN 13: 9780061122705
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 006112270X. Bookseller Inventory # Z006112270XZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Green, Tim
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 006112270X ISBN 13: 9780061122705
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 006112270X. Bookseller Inventory # Z006112270XZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book