Diane Chamberlain Fire and Rain

ISBN 13: 9780061092725

Fire and Rain

3.86 avg rating
( 1,286 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780061092725: Fire and Rain

Valle Rosa, a small drought-weary town in Southern California, is under destruction from deadly wildfires. Into the midst of this crisis rolls a handsome stranger calling himself Jeff Cabrio, who claims he can cure the town's troubles by making it rain.

But Cabrio's entrance into the community brings more than just potential rain, and it's not long before the residents' interests turn from the weather to their mysterious neighbour. For tragedy-afflicted sculptress Mia Tanner, Cabrio unearths old wounds and new loves. For struggling journalist Carmen Perez, Cabrio brings the possibility of revitalizing her career by uncovering the truth about him. And former major-league player Chris Garrett is offered the chance to come to terms with the demise of his career as a professional baseball pitcher. As three lives become irrevocably entwined, it's not long before each is forced to face the ghosts of their past.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

Fire and Rain by the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession and The Silent Sister, Diane Chamberlain, is a mysterious and emotionally compelling novel perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult.

About the Author:

Diane Chamberlain is a bestselling author of numerous novels including Necessary Lies and The Silent Sister. Her storylines are often a combination of family drama, intrigue and suspense. She lives in North Carolina with her partner, photographer John Pagliuca, and her shelties, Keeper and Cole.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Diane Chamberlain
Published by HarperTorch (1994)
ISBN 10: 006109272X ISBN 13: 9780061092725
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTorch, 1994. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX006109272X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Chamberlain, Diane
Published by HarperTorch (1994)
ISBN 10: 006109272X ISBN 13: 9780061092725
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTorch, 1994. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P11006109272X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
30.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Chamberlain, Diane
Published by HarperTorch
ISBN 10: 006109272X ISBN 13: 9780061092725
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTorch. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 006109272X New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW6.0926251

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
47.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.84
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds