The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe

4.14 avg rating
( 3,930 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060931179: The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe

Science has recently begun to prove what ancient myth and religion have always espoused: There may be such a thing as a life force.

In this groundbreaking classic, investigative journalist Lynne McTaggart reveals a radical new paradigm—that the human mind and body are not separate from their environment but a packet of pulsating power constantly interacting with this vast energy sea, and that consciousness may be central in shaping our world.

The Field is a highly readable scientific detective story presenting a stunning picture of an interconnected universe and a new scientific theory that makes sense of supernatural phenomena. Documented by distinguished sources, The Field is a book of hope and inspiration for today's world.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘I think this is an important book and should be widely read. It stretches the imagination, making a good case that we are on the verge of another revolution in our understanding of the universe – perhaps even greater than the one that heralded the Atomic Age.’ Arthur C. Clarke

‘We must freely explore the unknown. Read, learn, accept and change your view of life … fascinating.’
Bernie Siegel, M.D.

‘The Field is a preview of third-millennium science and how it will touch the lives of every person on earth…McTaggart’s book should come with a warning: MAY FOREVER CHANGE YOUR WORLD VIEW.’ Larry Dossey, M.D.

"A fascinating read for anyone who believes there is more to this world than meets the eye. Unputdownable." JACQUES BENVENISTE

From the Publisher:

A book which, like Capra’s Tao of Physics, explores the latest offerings from the scientific community who have found an explanation for the supernatural. It promises to be one of the most successful popular science books of the year. Will appeal to readers of Frijof Capra, Arthur C. Clarke, Graham Hancock and those interested in the paranormal, energy medicine, and popular science

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lynne McTaggart
Published by Harper Paperbacks (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060931175 ISBN 13: 9780060931179
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Paperbacks, 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0060931175

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

McTaggart, Lynne
ISBN 10: 0060931175 ISBN 13: 9780060931179
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AMAZINGBOOKDEALS
(IRVING, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW. Fast Shipping. Prompt Customer Service. Satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # 0060931175BNA

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 13.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lynne McTaggart
Published by HarperPB (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060931175 ISBN 13: 9780060931179
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperPB, 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0060931175

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Lynne McTaggart
ISBN 10: 0060931175 ISBN 13: 9780060931179
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800609311791.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 19.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lynne McTaggart
Published by HarperPB (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060931175 ISBN 13: 9780060931179
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperPB, 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110060931175

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 22.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.39
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds