Writing to Learn

3.95 avg rating
( 496 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060915766: Writing to Learn

This is an essential book for everyone who wants to write clearly about any subject and use writing as a means of learning.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"An elegant exposition of the thesis that to write is to learn...in the tradition of Strunk and White, a model in its own right."Kirkus Reviews

About the Author:

William Zinsser is a writer, editor and teacher. He began his career on the New York Herald Tribune and has since written regularly for leading magazines. During the 1970s he was master of Branford College at Yale. His 17 books, ranging from baseball to music to American travel, include the influential Writing to Learn and Writing About Your Life. He teaches at the New School in New York.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

William Zinsser
Published by Harper & Row (1989)
ISBN 10: 0060915765 ISBN 13: 9780060915766
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper & Row, 1989. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0060915765

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Zinsser, William
Published by Harper & Row (1989)
ISBN 10: 0060915765 ISBN 13: 9780060915766
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper & Row, 1989. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110060915765

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
23.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.34
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Zinsser, William
Published by Harper & Row
ISBN 10: 0060915765 ISBN 13: 9780060915766
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper & Row. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0060915765 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW6.1021598

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
48.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.90
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

William K. Zinsser and K. Zinsser
ISBN 10: 0060915765 ISBN 13: 9780060915766
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800609157661.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
53.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds