I Am Not Myself These Days: A Memoir

3.96 avg rating
( 11,424 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060817329: I Am Not Myself These Days: A Memoir
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The New York Times bestselling, darkly funny memoirof a young New Yorker's daring dual life--advertising art director by day, glitter-dripping drag queen and nightclub beauty-pageant hopeful by night--was asmash literary debut for Josh Kilmer-Purcell, now known for his popular PlanetGreen television series The Fabulous Beekman Boys.His story begins here--before the homemade goat milk soaps and hand-gatheredhoneys, before his memoir of the city mouse's move to the country, TheBucolic Plague--in I Am Not Myself These Days, with "plenty of dishy anecdotes and moments of tragi-camp delight" (WashingtonPost).

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Funny and wise." -- Metro

."..impossible to look away." -- Publishers Weekly

."..decadent and delirious, weird and wonderful." -- The New York Blade

."..a good read, as you'd expect." -- Advertising Age

."..it's one hell of a spellbinding read." -- Chicago Sun-Times

Book Sense Pick for March 2006 -- Book Sense

."a very entertaining read. as tart and funny as a Noel Coward play, for Kilmer-Purcell is especially good at dialogue, and, as in Coward's best plays, under the comedy lies the sad truth that even at our best, we are all weak, fallible fools. Again and again in this rich, adventure-filled book, Kilmer-Purcell illustrates the truth of Blake's proverb, 'The road of excess leads to the palace of wisdom.'" -- Booklist

."..a talented new voice." -- Buzz Magazine

Funny and wise. --Metro

Recipient of Elle s Readers Prize 2006--Elle

Book Description:

A stunning memoir of drag, drugs and doomed love, for fans of James Frey, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780552171984: I Am Not Myself These Days

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0552171980 ISBN 13:  9780552171984
Publisher: Corgi, 2015
Softcover

9780593056240: I Am Not Myself These Days

Bantam..., 2006
Hardcover

9780552154666: I Am Not Myself These Days

Corgi, 2007
Softcover

9780062122490: I Am Not Myself These Days: A Memoir

Harper..., 2011
Softcover

9780739468081: I'm Not Myself These Days

Harper..., 2006
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2006. PAP. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9780060817329

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0060817321

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.73
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0060817321 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.63. Seller Inventory # OTF-Y-9780060817329

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Josh Kilmer-Purcell
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2006. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The New York Times bestselling, darkly funny memoirof a young New Yorker s daring dual life--advertising art director by day, glitter-dripping drag queen and nightclub beauty-pageant hopeful by night--was asmash literary debut for Josh Kilmer-Purcell, now known for his popular PlanetGreen television series The Fabulous Beekman Boys.His story begins here--before the homemade goat milk soaps and hand-gatheredhoneys, before his memoir of the city mouse s move to the country, TheBucolic Plague--in I Am Not Myself These Days, with plenty of dishy anecdotes and moments of tragi-camp delight (WashingtonPost). Seller Inventory # ABZ9780060817329

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0060817321. Seller Inventory # Z0060817321ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0060817321. Seller Inventory # Z0060817321ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0060817321. Seller Inventory # Z0060817321ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0060817321. Seller Inventory # Z0060817321ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0060817321. Seller Inventory # Z0060817321ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0060817321. Seller Inventory # Z0060817321ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book