I Am Not Myself These Days: A Memoir

3.96 avg rating
( 10,989 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060817329: I Am Not Myself These Days: A Memoir
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

I am Not Myself These Days In this darkly funny and brilliantly written noiresque memoir, a young New York City advertising art director by day/glittering nightclub drag queen and amateur beauty pageant contestant by night finds himself struggling to keep his high heels grounded during a doomed romance with his penthouse-living, crack-addicted, male escort boyfriend.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Funny and wise." -- Metro

."..impossible to look away." -- Publishers Weekly

."..decadent and delirious, weird and wonderful." -- The New York Blade

."..a good read, as you'd expect." -- Advertising Age

."..it's one hell of a spellbinding read." -- Chicago Sun-Times

Book Sense Pick for March 2006 -- Book Sense

."a very entertaining read. as tart and funny as a Noel Coward play, for Kilmer-Purcell is especially good at dialogue, and, as in Coward's best plays, under the comedy lies the sad truth that even at our best, we are all weak, fallible fools. Again and again in this rich, adventure-filled book, Kilmer-Purcell illustrates the truth of Blake's proverb, 'The road of excess leads to the palace of wisdom.'" -- Booklist

."..a talented new voice." -- Buzz Magazine

Funny and wise. --Metro

Recipient of Elle s Readers Prize 2006--Elle

Book Description:

A stunning memoir of drag, drugs and doomed love, for fans of James Frey, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Josh Kilmer-Purcell
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Omega Books and More Inc.
(Springdale, AR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. FAST shipping, FREE tracking, and GREAT customer service! We also offer International and EXPEDITED shipping options. Seller Inventory # 3D7DSF0002MX

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.84
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
OneLine
(Oakland Park, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0060817321. Seller Inventory # L-1-86

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.78
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Josh Kilmer-Purcell
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Campustexxts
(Vicksburg, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. Paperback. Condition: New. New. We take pride in our customer service, please contact us if you have any questions regarding the listing. Seller Inventory # 0060817321

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Josh Kilmer Purcell
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Seller Inventory # 97800608173290000000

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2006. PAP. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9780060817329

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.84
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0060817321

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.57
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
Published by Harper Perennial 2/7/2006 (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial 2/7/2006, 2006. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. I Am Not Myself These Days: A Memoir. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780060817329

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kilmer-Purcell, Josh
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0060817321 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Seller Inventory # SWATI2132261749

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.84
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Josh Kilmer-Purcell
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2006. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The New York Times bestselling, darkly funny memoirof a young New Yorker s daring dual life--advertising art director by day, glitter-dripping drag queen and nightclub beauty-pageant hopeful by night--was asmash literary debut for Josh Kilmer-Purcell, now known for his popular PlanetGreen television series The Fabulous Beekman Boys.His story begins here--before the homemade goat milk soaps and hand-gatheredhoneys, before his memoir of the city mouse s move to the country, TheBucolic Plague--in I Am Not Myself These Days, with plenty of dishy anecdotes and moments of tragi-camp delight (WashingtonPost). Seller Inventory # AAC9780060817329

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Josh Kilmer-Purcell
Published by Harper Perennial (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060817321 ISBN 13: 9780060817329
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial, 2006. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 0060817321

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.42
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book