I'll Never Be Long Gone

3.5 avg rating
( 127 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060765811: I'll Never Be Long Gone

The lives of brothers Charlie and Owen Bender are changed forever on the night their father walks into the Vermont woods with a death wish and a shotgun. The second shock comes when his suicide note bequeaths the family's restaurant to Charlie alone, while leaving Owen with instructions to follow his own path, wherever it may take him.

Years later, the restaurant is a success. The void in Charlie's life, created by his beloved brother's absence, is finally filled when a passionate affair becomes a deeply satisfying marriage. And now prodigal son Owen is returning home, to be welcomed back into the family fold. But the cruel legacy that tore a brotherhood apart created wounds not easily healed . . . and there must be reckoning.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Tragedy tears apart two brothers in this haunting tale of kinship, duplicity, and redemption from a....

Review:

"A bright new voice in American Literature." -- Brett Lott, Praise for Mirror Lake

"Greene makes us see these things so clearly that they seem like sensual daydreams right there on the page."--Arizona Republic

"Greene's novel unfolds... with words filled with beauty and strength."--Tampa Tribune, Praise for Mirror Lake

"Written gracefully and with great sensitivity... in the tradition of Kent Haruf's Eventide and Mark Spragg's An Unfinished Life."--Howard Frank Mosher, author of Disappearances and Waiting For Teddy Williams

"Well-crafted... Greene is a reasonably engaging storyteller... intimate, minimalist scenes capture the flavor of smalltown life.--Publishers Weekly, Praise for Mirror Lake

"A story of love, betrayal, and violence that kept me turning the pages to the end."--Susan Cheever, Praise for Mirror Lake

"A bright new voice in American Literature."--Brett Lott, Praise for Mirror Lake

Greene makes us see these things so clearly that they seem like sensual daydreams right there on the page. --Arizona Republic"

Written gracefully and with great sensitivity... in the tradition of Kent Haruf s Eventide and Mark Spragg s An Unfinished Life. --Howard Frank Mosher, author of Disappearances and Waiting For Teddy Williams"

Well-crafted... Greene is a reasonably engaging storyteller... intimate, minimalist scenes capture the flavor of smalltown life.--Publishers Weekly, Praise for Mirror Lake"

A story of love, betrayal, and violence that kept me turning the pages to the end. --Susan Cheever, Praise for Mirror Lake"

A bright new voice in American Literature. --Brett Lott, Praise for Mirror Lake"

Greene s novel unfolds... with words filled with beauty and strength. --Tampa Tribune, Praise for Mirror Lake"

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Thomas Christopher Greene
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 006076581X ISBN 13: 9780060765811
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United States, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The lives of brothers Charlie and Owen Bender are changed forever on the night their father walks into the Vermont woods with a death wish and a shotgun. The second shock comes when his suicide note bequeaths the family s restaurant to Charlie alone, while leaving Owen with instructions to follow his own path, wherever it may take him. Years later, the restaurant is a success. The void in Charlie s life, created by his beloved brother s absence, is finally filled when a passionate affair becomes a deeply satisfying marriage. And now prodigal son Owen is returning home, to be welcomed back into the family fold. But the cruel legacy that tore a brotherhood apart created wounds not easily healed . . . and there must be reckoning. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780060765811

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Greene, Thomas Christopher
ISBN 10: 006076581X ISBN 13: 9780060765811
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2006. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780060765811

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Thomas Christopher Greene
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 006076581X ISBN 13: 9780060765811
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United States, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The lives of brothers Charlie and Owen Bender are changed forever on the night their father walks into the Vermont woods with a death wish and a shotgun. The second shock comes when his suicide note bequeaths the family s restaurant to Charlie alone, while leaving Owen with instructions to follow his own path, wherever it may take him. Years later, the restaurant is a success. The void in Charlie s life, created by his beloved brother s absence, is finally filled when a passionate affair becomes a deeply satisfying marriage. And now prodigal son Owen is returning home, to be welcomed back into the family fold. But the cruel legacy that tore a brotherhood apart created wounds not easily healed . . . and there must be reckoning. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780060765811

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Greene, Thomas Christopher
Published by Harper Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 006076581X ISBN 13: 9780060765811
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 006076581X. Bookseller Inventory # Z006076581XZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Greene, Thomas Christopher
Published by Harper Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 006076581X ISBN 13: 9780060765811
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Paperbacks, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 006076581X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Greene, Thomas Christopher
ISBN 10: 006076581X ISBN 13: 9780060765811
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 7838162

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Thomas Christopher Greene
ISBN 10: 006076581X ISBN 13: 9780060765811
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. 149mm x 18mm x 197mm. Paperback. The lives of brothers Charlie and Owen Bender are changed forever on the night their father walks into the Vermont woods with a death wish and a shotgun. The second shock comes when his su.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 288 pages. 0.236. Bookseller Inventory # 9780060765811

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Thomas Christopher Greene
Published by Harper Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 006076581X ISBN 13: 9780060765811
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Paperbacks. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. 304 pages. Dimensions: 7.9in. x 5.3in. x 0.8in.The lives of brothers Charlie and Owen Bender are changed forever on the night their father walks into the Vermont woods with a death wish and a shotgun. The second shock comes when his suicide note bequeaths the familys restaurant to Charlie alone, while leaving Owen with instructions to follow his own path, wherever it may take him. Years later, the restaurant is a success. The void in Charlies life, created by his beloved brothers absence, is finally filled when a passionate affair becomes a deeply satisfying marriage. And now prodigal son Owen is returning home, to be welcomed back into the family fold. But the cruel legacy that tore a brotherhood apart created wounds not easily healed . . . and there must be reckoning. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9780060765811

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.05
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Greene, Thomas Christopher
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 006076581X ISBN 13: 9780060765811
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780060765811

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Thomas Christopher Greene
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 006076581X ISBN 13: 9780060765811
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback / softback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, I'll Never Be Long Gone, Thomas Christopher Greene, The lives of brothers Charlie and Owen Bender are changed forever on the night their father walks into the Vermont woods with a death wish and a shotgun. The second shock comes when his suicide note bequeaths the family's restaurant to Charlie alone, while leaving Owen with instructions to follow his own path, wherever it may take him. Years later, the restaurant is a success. The void in Charlie's life, created by his beloved brother's absence, is finally filled when a passionate affair becomes a deeply satisfying marriage. And now prodigal son Owen is returning home, to be welcomed back into the family fold. But the cruel legacy that tore a brotherhood apart created wounds not easily healed . . . and there must be reckoning. Bookseller Inventory # B9780060765811

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book