Kate McMullan I Stink!

ISBN 13: 9780060745929

I Stink!

3.94 avg rating
( 4,136 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060745929: I Stink!

For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train comes a noisy addition to the hilarious read-aloud series from Kate and Jim McMullan, the popular creators of I’m Bad! and I’m Dirty! Now a streaming animated series!

“Know what I do at night while you’re asleep? Eat your trash, that’s what!”

With ten wide tires, one really big appetite, and an even bigger smell, this truck’s got it all. His job? Eating your garbage and loving every stinky second of it! And you thought nighttime was just for sleeping.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"I stink!" How can you not love such swagger and candor? And Kate and Jim McMullan's big-eyed, loudmouthed garbage truck really must stink--by its own admission, and given all those smelly bags it's been cramming into its huge back hopper.

Most kids already love garbage trucks on general principle, and one assumes that can only go double for a sass-mouthed, animated dumper like this one, out on its early-morning rounds: "See those bags? I SMELL BREAKFAST! Crew? Get me to the curb! Lights? Blink! Brakes? Squeal! Tail gate? SAY AH!" The many opportunities for loud, large-type sound effects should make for spirited readings, and a recipe for "alphabet soup" lets young readers practice their letters, working through the ABCs from apple cores to zipped-up ziti with zucchini.

The text to I Stink!, while fun, is nowhere near as clever as the art. But fortunately Jim McMullan's fun, fat drawings and type treatments more than make up the difference, loading Dumpsters full of personality into this grimacing, grinning, growling--even burping!--big rig. Kids will have a good time doing diesel-powered imitations, but even more importantly, they'll learn where they'd be without their neighborhood trash truck: on top of "Mount Trash-o-rama, baby." (Ages 4 to 8) --Paul Hughes

From the Back Cover:

He's the coolest truck with the baddest attitude and the sharpest nose for the smelliest trash. His job? Eating your garbage and loving every stinky second of it!

The award winning ode to the garbage truck is now the perfect board book for little stinkers everywhere.

Ages 2+

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McMullan, Kate
ISBN 10: 0060745924 ISBN 13: 9780060745929
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2005. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780060745929

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

McMullan, Kate
Published by HarperFestival (2005)
ISBN 10: 0060745924 ISBN 13: 9780060745929
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperFestival, 2005. Board book. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0060745924

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kate McMullan, Jim McMullan
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060745924 ISBN 13: 9780060745929
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2006. Board book. Book Condition: New. Board Book.. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train comes a noisy addition to the hilarious read-aloud series from Kate and Jim McMullan, the popular creators of I m Bad! and I m Dirty! Now a streaming animated series! -Know what I do at night while you re asleep? Eat your trash, that s what!-With ten wide tires, one really big appetite, and an even bigger smell, this truck s got it all. His job? Eating your garbage and loving every stinky second of it! And you thought nighttime was just for sleeping. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780060745929

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kate McMullan, Jim McMullan
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060745924 ISBN 13: 9780060745929
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2006. Board book. Book Condition: New. Board Book.. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train comes a noisy addition to the hilarious read-aloud series from Kate and Jim McMullan, the popular creators of I m Bad! and I m Dirty! Now a streaming animated series! Know what I do at night while you re asleep? Eat your trash, that s what! With ten wide tires, one really big appetite, and an even bigger smell, this truck s got it all. His job? Eating your garbage and loving every stinky second of it! And you thought nighttime was just for sleeping. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780060745929

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kate McMullan, Jim McMullan
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060745924 ISBN 13: 9780060745929
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2006. Board book. Book Condition: New. Board Book.. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train comes a noisy addition to the hilarious read-aloud series from Kate and Jim McMullan, the popular creators of I m Bad! and I m Dirty! Now a streaming animated series! Know what I do at night while you re asleep? Eat your trash, that s what! With ten wide tires, one really big appetite, and an even bigger smell, this truck s got it all. His job? Eating your garbage and loving every stinky second of it! And you thought nighttime was just for sleeping. Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780060745929

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McMullan, Kate
ISBN 10: 0060745924 ISBN 13: 9780060745929
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2005. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780060745929

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McMullan, Kate
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060745924 ISBN 13: 9780060745929
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0060745924

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

McMullan, Kate
Published by HarperFestival (2005)
ISBN 10: 0060745924 ISBN 13: 9780060745929
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperFestival, 2005. Board book. Book Condition: New. Brand New!. Bookseller Inventory # 0060745924

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.26
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

McMullan, Kate
Published by HarperFestival 4/5/2005 (2005)
ISBN 10: 0060745924 ISBN 13: 9780060745929
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperFestival 4/5/2005, 2005. Board Book. Book Condition: New. I Stink! Board Book. Book. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-9780060745929

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McMullan, Kate
Published by HarperFestival
ISBN 10: 0060745924 ISBN 13: 9780060745929
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperFestival. BOARD BOOK. Book Condition: New. 0060745924 Brand New! Not Overstocks or Low Quality Book Club Editions! Direct From the Publisher! We're not a giant, faceless warehouse organization! We're a small town bookstore that loves books and loves it's customers! Buy from us and you get great service as well as a great price! Your business is valued and your satisfaction is guaranteed!. Bookseller Inventory # OTF-S-9780060745929

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book