Items related to Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #2: Spirit Walker: 02...

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #2: Spirit Walker: 02 (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness (Paperback))

4.28 avg rating
( 14,284 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060728304: Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #2: Spirit Walker: 02 (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness (Paperback))
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader." --Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors series

The second thrilling book in Michelle Paver's bestselling fantasy series is a must-have for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau.

As the Moon of No Dark looms over the land, the clans fall prey to a horrifying sickness. Fear stalks the Forest. No one knows the cause--and only Torak can find the cure.

His quest takes him across the sea to the mysterious islands of the Seal Clan, where Torak will battle an unseen menace and uncover a betrayal that will change his life--forever.

Crackling with suspense and ominous magic on every page.

"Torak's bravery against insurmountable dangers makes him an engaging and memorable hero" --VOYA

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Paver has crafted an elegant and effective standalone novel whose fast pace will quickly engage readers."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Infused with an inexorable sense of menace."--Booklist

"Will whet readers' appetites for the sequel."--KLIATT

"An eerie, fast-paced 'Outbreak meets X-files' sequel to Wolf Brother."--School Library Journal

"Paver incorporates vivid descriptions [and] details that enrich her complex tale without impeding its quick pace."--Kirkus Reviews

"Torak's bravery against insurmountable dangers makes him an engaging and memorable hero."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Book Description:

A boy. A wolf. A legend for all time. Dazzling entertainment, seamless storytelling - Torak uncovers a life-changing betrayal on the mysterious islands of the Seal Clan, in his second adventure to vanquish the terrifying Soul-Eaters.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781842551134: Spirit Walker: Book 2 from the bestselling author of Wolf Brother (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1842551132 ISBN 13: 9781842551134
Publisher: Orion Children's Books, 2011
Softcover

9780060728281: Spirit Walker (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness)

Kather..., 2006
Hardcover

9781842551714: Spirit Walker: Chronicles of Ancient Darkness - Bk. 2

Orion ..., 2005
Hardcover

9781842555736: 02 Spirit Walker (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness)

Orion ..., 2006
Softcover

9781444006612: Spirit Walker: Book 2 (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness)

Orion ..., 2012
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

1.

Paver, Michelle; Taylor, Geoff (ilt)
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 0060728302 ISBN 13: 9780060728304
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Taylor, Geoff (illustrator). Seller Inventory # 4347098-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.93
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Paver, Michelle
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 0060728302 ISBN 13: 9780060728304
New Soft Cover Quantity: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Taylor, Geoff (illustrator). Seller Inventory # 9780060728304

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Michelle Paver
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 0060728302 ISBN 13: 9780060728304
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Geoff Taylor (illustrator). Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. "Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader." --Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors seriesThe second thrilling book in Michelle Paver's bestselling fantasy series is a must-have for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau.As the Moon of No Dark looms over the land, the clans fall prey to a horrifying sickness. Fear stalks the Forest. No one knows the cause--and only Torak can find the cure.His quest takes him across the sea to the mysterious islands of the Seal Clan, where Torak will battle an unseen menace and uncover a betrayal that will change his life--forever.Crackling with suspense and ominous magic on every page."Torak's bravery against insurmountable dangers makes him an engaging and memorable hero" --VOYA. Seller Inventory # AAS9780060728304

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Michelle Paver
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 0060728302 ISBN 13: 9780060728304
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Geoff Taylor (illustrator). Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. "Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader." --Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors seriesThe second thrilling book in Michelle Paver's bestselling fantasy series is a must-have for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau.As the Moon of No Dark looms over the land, the clans fall prey to a horrifying sickness. Fear stalks the Forest. No one knows the cause--and only Torak can find the cure.His quest takes him across the sea to the mysterious islands of the Seal Clan, where Torak will battle an unseen menace and uncover a betrayal that will change his life--forever.Crackling with suspense and ominous magic on every page."Torak's bravery against insurmountable dangers makes him an engaging and memorable hero" --VOYA. Seller Inventory # BZE9780060728304

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Michelle Paver, Geoff Taylor (Illustrator)
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 0060728302 ISBN 13: 9780060728304
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Taylor, Geoff (illustrator). Reprint. Seller Inventory # DADAX0060728302

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

6.

Michelle Paver
Published by HarperTrophy (2007)
ISBN 10: 0060728302 ISBN 13: 9780060728304
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Taylor, Geoff (illustrator). Paperback. As the Moon of No Dark waxes large, the clans fall prey to a horrifying sickness. Fear stalks the Forest. No one knows the cause—and only Torak can find the cure. His quest takes him across the sea to the mysterious islands of the Seal Clan. Here, Torak battles an unseen menace and uncovers a betrayal that will change his life—forever. As the Moon of No Dark waxes large, the clans fall prey to a horrifying sickness. No one knows the cause of it and only Torak can find the cure. His quest takes him across the sea to the mysterious islands of the Seal Clan in the second book of this series. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780060728304

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

7.

michelle-paver
Published by Galaxy Plus (2007)
ISBN 10: 0060728302 ISBN 13: 9780060728304
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Taylor, Geoff (illustrator). Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # MBSN0060728302

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.92
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Michelle Paver (author), Geoff Taylor (illustrator)
Published by HarperCollins 2007-02-20 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0060728302 ISBN 13: 9780060728304
New paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Taylor, Geoff (illustrator). Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780060728304

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Paver, Michelle
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS (2007)
ISBN 10: 0060728302 ISBN 13: 9780060728304
New Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)

Book Description Softcover. Condition: New. Taylor, Geoff (illustrator). Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780060728304

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.11
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Paver, Michelle/ Taylor, Geoff (Illustrator)
Published by Harper Trophy (2007)
ISBN 10: 0060728302 ISBN 13: 9780060728304
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. Taylor, Geoff (illustrator). reprint edition. 384 pages. 7.50x5.25x1.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # xr0060728302

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book