Sarah, Plain and Tall (Sarah, Plain and Tall Saga)

3.72 avg rating
( 58,920 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060241018: Sarah, Plain and Tall (Sarah, Plain and Tall Saga)

Caleb can't remember Mama, who died the day after he was born. His older sister, Anna, tells him that Mama and Papa used to sing every day. Now Papa doesn't sing at all. Then one day Papa advertises in a newspaper for a wife and in the spring Sarah arrives. But will she stay?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A story in which Caleb cannot remember his mother, who died the day after he was born. His sister Anna explains how their parents used to sing every night, but Papa no longer sings. However, Papa has advertised for a wife in the newspaper, and along comes Sarah and her cat.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

MacLachlan, Patricia
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060241012 ISBN 13: 9780060241018
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0060241012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Patricia MacLachlan
Published by HarperCollins, United States (1985)
ISBN 10: 0060241012 ISBN 13: 9780060241018
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 1985. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 206 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Caleb doesn t remember Mama, who died a day after he was born. But his older sister, Anna, says Papa and Mama sang every-single-day. Now Papa doesn t sing at all. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780060241018

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Patricia MacLachlan
Published by HarperCollins, United States (1985)
ISBN 10: 0060241012 ISBN 13: 9780060241018
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 1985. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 206 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Caleb doesn t remember Mama, who died a day after he was born. But his older sister, Anna, says Papa and Mama sang every-single-day. Now Papa doesn t sing at all. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780060241018

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Maclachlan, Patricia
Published by HARPER COLLINS (1985)
ISBN 10: 0060241012 ISBN 13: 9780060241018
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 1985. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780060241018

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

MacLachlan, Patricia
ISBN 10: 0060241012 ISBN 13: 9780060241018
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 808472

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

MacLachlan, Patricia
Published by HarperCollins (1985)
ISBN 10: 0060241012 ISBN 13: 9780060241018
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 1985. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0060241012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.40
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

MacLachlan, Patricia
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0060241012 ISBN 13: 9780060241018
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0060241012 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 4716041

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Patricia MacLachlan
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060241012 ISBN 13: 9780060241018
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 20
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. 64 pages. Dimensions: 8.1in. x 5.5in. x 0.6in.Did Mama sing every day Caleb asks his sister Anna. Every-single-day, she answers. Papa sang, too. This Newbery Medalwinning book is the first of five books in Patricia MacLachlans chapter book series about the Witting family. Set in the late nineteenth century and told from young Annas point of view, Sarah, Plain and Tall tells the story of how Sarah Elisabeth Wheaton comes from Maine to the prairie to answer Papas advertisement for a wife and mother. Before Sarah arrives, Anna and her younger brother Caleb wait and wonder. Will Sarah be nice Will she sing Will she stayThis childrens literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilders Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language. Sarah, Plain and Tall gently explores themes of abandonment, loss and love. Supports the Common Core State Standards This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780060241018

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.16
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Patricia MacLachlan
ISBN 10: 0060241012 ISBN 13: 9780060241018
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 145mm x 13mm x 206mm. Hardcover. "Did Mama sing every day?" Caleb asks his sister Anna."Every-single-day," she answers. "Papa too." The winner of the 1986 Newbery Medal and the 1986 Scott O&#.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 64 pages. 0.227. Bookseller Inventory # 9780060241018

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

MacLachlan, Patricia
Published by HarperCollins 1985-04-01 (1985)
ISBN 10: 0060241012 ISBN 13: 9780060241018
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins 1985-04-01, 1985. hardback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780060241018

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book