The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe

4.14 avg rating
( 4,000 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060193003: The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe

Science has begun to prove what ancient myth and religion has always espoused: that there may be such a thing as a life force. During the past few decades, respected frontier scientists all over the globe have produced extraordinary evidence to show that an energy field -- the Zero Point Field -- connects everything in the universe, and we ourselves are part of this vast dynamic network of energy exchange.Lynne McTaggart, indefatigable investigative journalist, has spent four years researching this area where science meets the New Age to create this story of scientific explorers, their groundbreaking work, and its controversial implications. Until now, conservative scientists have done their best to rule "god" out of their equations. This book shows why the Zero Point Field makes all things possible: all things connected in space and time."The Field also reveals a radical new biological paradigm -- that on our most fundamental level, the human mind and body are not distinct and separate from their environment, but a bundle of pulsating power constantly interacting with this vast energy sea. Here, in so-called dead space, may lay the key to many of life's processes, from how cells communicate to how organisms actually take shape. The Field is responsible for our mind's highest functions -- our memory, intuition, and creativity. It is the force that finally determines whether we are healthy or ill, the force that must be tapped in order to heal. Original and well documented with eminently distinguished sources, "The Field also lifts many areas from the level of myth into the realm of hard science. It offers a scientific explanation for many of the most profound human mysteries, from howalternative medicine, spiritual healing, and extrasensory perception work to the existence of the collective unconscious. A highly readable scientific detective story, "The Field is the ultimate breakthrough book. It presents a bold new theory that will change your perception of the way your mind and body work.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘I think this is an important book and should be widely read. It stretches the imagination, making a good case that we are on the verge of another revolution in our understanding of the universe – perhaps even greater than the one that heralded the Atomic Age.’ Arthur C. Clarke

‘We must freely explore the unknown. Read, learn, accept and change your view of life … fascinating.’
Bernie Siegel, M.D.

‘The Field is a preview of third-millennium science and how it will touch the lives of every person on earth…McTaggart’s book should come with a warning: MAY FOREVER CHANGE YOUR WORLD VIEW.’ Larry Dossey, M.D.

"A fascinating read for anyone who believes there is more to this world than meets the eye. Unputdownable." JACQUES BENVENISTE

From the Publisher:

A book which, like Capra’s Tao of Physics, explores the latest offerings from the scientific community who have found an explanation for the supernatural. It promises to be one of the most successful popular science books of the year. Will appeal to readers of Frijof Capra, Arthur C. Clarke, Graham Hancock and those interested in the paranormal, energy medicine, and popular science

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lynne McTaggart
Published by HarperCollins (2002)
ISBN 10: 006019300X ISBN 13: 9780060193003
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2002. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 006019300X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 46.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lynne McTaggart
Published by HarperCollins (2002)
ISBN 10: 006019300X ISBN 13: 9780060193003
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2002. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX006019300X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 44.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lynne McTaggart
Published by HarperCollins (2002)
ISBN 10: 006019300X ISBN 13: 9780060193003
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2002. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P11006019300X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 48.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McTaggart, Lynne
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 006019300X ISBN 13: 9780060193003
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 006019300X New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW6.0925669

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 47.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.84
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lynne McTaggart
ISBN 10: 006019300X ISBN 13: 9780060193003
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800601930031.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 51.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds