McMullan, Kate I'm Dirty!

ISBN 13: 9780060092955

I'm Dirty!

3.82 avg rating
( 834 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060092955: I'm Dirty!

Clank! Rattle! Bang! Who's making all that noise? Backhoe loader, reporting for duty. Cleaning up a mess? Easy as pie. Make that a MUD pie.

Rrrrrrm! Rrrrrrrm! Who wants to be clean when it's so much fun being dirty?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

5 stars - Rrrrrm! Rrrrrrm! Who wants to be clean when it's so much fun being dirty? ( www.bettybookmark.co.uk )

Ideal for fans of big machines, the book is crowded with 'noise', bold, chaotic text set against brightly coloured pages, and dark threatening illustrations of the hulking vehicles. Mmost striking is the enormous range of vocabulary, detailing parts of the vehicles and the amazing assortment of things that the vehicles dispose of ('wonky washing machines', 'burned out barbecues'...) ( Nursery Education )

Robust hardback about a big machine that is dirty and smelly but extremely useful and full of action and humour. ( Books for Keeps )

About the Author:

Kate McMullan was born in St. Louis, Missouri, in 1947. When she was a small child, she listened as her father read the comics aloud and her mother shared books and poems. As soon as she could, Kate read her way through the public library. She had two guinea pigs, George and ZaaZaa, whose antics have had new life in the stories of Fluffy, the Classroom Guinea Pig, one of several series Kate has written. Kate began her professional life as a teacher, graduating from the University of Tulsa and Ohio State University with Bachelor's and Master's degrees, respectively, in elementary education. She taught fourth and sixth grades in inner-city Los Angeles and on an American Air Force base in Germany before becoming an editor of language arts and audiovisual materials for a New York City publishing house in 1976. Her first children's book, written as Katy Hall — her name at the time — was published one year later. Since then, Kate has written more than 50 books for children. She also teaches writing for children at New York University's School of Continuing and Professional Education and is on the faculty of the New School's MFA Writing Program. Kate lives in New York City and Sag Harbor, New York, with her husband, their daughter, and two cats, George and Wendy.

Jim McMullan has worked with his wife to produce seven picture books. I Stink! was a New York Times Best Illustrated Book and recipient of a Boston Globe - Horn Book Honor in the USA. His celebrated artwork for the Lincoln Center Theatre in New York is collected in The Theater Posters of James MuMullan. He lives with his wife, daughter and pet cats in Sag Harbor and New York City.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McMullan, Kate
ISBN 10: 0060092955 ISBN 13: 9780060092955
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800600929550000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

McMullan, Kate
ISBN 10: 0060092955 ISBN 13: 9780060092955
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 22043651-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McMullan, Kate
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0060092955 ISBN 13: 9780060092955
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Jim McMullan (illustrator). 274 x 224 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This construction vehicle with an attitude loves every second of his dirty job!For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train comes a noisy addition to the hilarious read-aloud series from Kate and Jim McMullan, the popular creators of I m Bad! and I Stink!Clank! Rattle! Bang!Who s making all that noise?Backhoe Loader, reporting for duty. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780060092955

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McMullan, Kate
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0060092955 ISBN 13: 9780060092955
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Jim McMullan (illustrator). 274 x 224 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This construction vehicle with an attitude loves every second of his dirty job!For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train comes a noisy addition to the hilarious read-aloud series from Kate and Jim McMullan, the popular creators of I m Bad! and I Stink!Clank! Rattle! Bang!Who s making all that noise?Backhoe Loader, reporting for duty. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780060092955

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

McMullan, Kate
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060092955 ISBN 13: 9780060092955
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0060092955

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.83
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McMullan, Kate
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0060092955 ISBN 13: 9780060092955
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0060092955 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17291644

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McMullan, Kate
Published by BALZER and BRAY (2015)
ISBN 10: 0060092955 ISBN 13: 9780060092955
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BALZER and BRAY, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780060092955

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

McMullan, Kate
Published by Balzer + Bray (2015)
ISBN 10: 0060092955 ISBN 13: 9780060092955
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Solr Books
(Skokie, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Ships Fast! Satisfaction Guaranteed!. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000485031

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

McMullan, Kate
ISBN 10: 0060092955 ISBN 13: 9780060092955
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7830392

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McMullan, Kate
Published by Balzer + Bray (2015)
ISBN 10: 0060092955 ISBN 13: 9780060092955
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0060092955

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.42
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book