11.51 Brent Hartinger Geography Club

ISBN 13: 9780060012236

Geography Club

3.75 avg rating
( 12,684 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060012236: Geography Club

Book 1 in the Russel Middlebrook Series.

Russel Middlebrook is convinced he's the only gay kid at Goodkind High School.

Then his online gay chat buddy turns out to be none other than Kevin, the popular but closeted star of the school's baseball team. Soon Russel meets other gay students, too. There's his best friend Min, who reveals that she is bisexual, and her soccer-playing girlfriend Terese. Then there's Terese's politically active friend, Ike.

But how can kids this diverse get together without drawing attention to themselves?

"We just choose a club that's so boring, nobody in their right mind would ever in a million years join it. We could call it Geography Club!"

Brent Hartinger's debut novel, what became first of a series about Russel Middlebrook, is a fast-paced, funny, and trenchant portrait of contemporary teenagers who may not learn any actual geography in their latest club, but who learn plenty about the treacherous social terrain of high school and the even more dangerous landscape of the human heart.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Russel Middlebrook is convinced he's the only gay kid at Goodkind High School.

Then his online gay chat buddy turns out to be none other than Kevin, the popular but closeted star of the school's baseball team. Soon Russel meets other gay students, too. There's his best friend Min, who reveals that she is bisexual, and her soccer–playing girlfriend Terese. Then there's Terese's politically active friend, Ike.

But how can kids this diverse get together without drawing attention to themselves?

"We just choose a club that's so boring, nobody in their right mind would ever in a million years join it. We could call it Geography Club!"

Brent Hartinger's debut novel, what became first of a series about Russel Middlebrook, is a fast–paced, funny, and trenchant portrait of contemporary teenagers who may not learn any actual geography in their latest club, but who learn plenty about the treacherous social terrain of high school and the even more dangerous landscape of the human heart.

About the Author:

Brent Hartinger has been a full-time author for many years, writing novels, plays, and screenplays. He lives in Washington State. Among his books are Geography Club and its sequel, The Order of the Poison Oak, as well as The Last Chance Texaco and Split Screen. Like Dave and his friends, as a teenager he resisted getting a job for as long as possible but finally was forced by his parents to go to work as a lifeguard at age sixteen. He still smells like coconut sunblock.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hartinger, Brent
Published by HarperTeen (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060012234 ISBN 13: 9780060012236
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0060012234

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Brent Hartinger
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060012234 ISBN 13: 9780060012236
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. A modern classic about a group of teens discovering sexuality and identity, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, Adam Silvera, and David Levithan. Brent Hartinger s debut novel is a fast-paced, funny, and trenchant portrait of contemporary teenagers who may not learn any actual geography, but who learn plenty about the treacherous social terrain of high school and the even more dangerous landscape of the human heart. Russel Middlebrook is convinced he s the only gay kid at Goodkind High School. Then his online gay chat buddy turns out to be none other than Kevin, the popular but closeted star of the school s baseball team. Soon Russel meets other gay students, too. There s his best friend Min, who reveals that she is bisexual, and her soccer-playing girlfriend Terese. Then there s Terese s politically active friend, Ike. But how can a group like this get together at school without drawing attention to themselves? We just choose a club that s so boring, nobody in their right mind would ever in a million years join it. We could call it Geography Club!. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780060012236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Brent Hartinger
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060012234 ISBN 13: 9780060012236
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. A modern classic about a group of teens discovering sexuality and identity, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, Adam Silvera, and David Levithan. Brent Hartinger s debut novel is a fast-paced, funny, and trenchant portrait of contemporary teenagers who may not learn any actual geography, but who learn plenty about the treacherous social terrain of high school and the even more dangerous landscape of the human heart. Russel Middlebrook is convinced he s the only gay kid at Goodkind High School. Then his online gay chat buddy turns out to be none other than Kevin, the popular but closeted star of the school s baseball team. Soon Russel meets other gay students, too. There s his best friend Min, who reveals that she is bisexual, and her soccer-playing girlfriend Terese. Then there s Terese s politically active friend, Ike. But how can a group like this get together at school without drawing attention to themselves? We just choose a club that s so boring, nobody in their right mind would ever in a million years join it. We could call it Geography Club!. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780060012236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hartinger, Brent
ISBN 10: 0060012234 ISBN 13: 9780060012236
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2004. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780060012236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hartinger, Brent
ISBN 10: 0060012234 ISBN 13: 9780060012236
New Quantity Available: 7
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2004. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780060012236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hartinger, Brent
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060012234 ISBN 13: 9780060012236
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0060012234

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hartinger, Brent
Published by HarperTempest 2/17/2004 (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060012234 ISBN 13: 9780060012236
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTempest 2/17/2004, 2004. Paperback or Softback. Book Condition: New. Geography Club. Book. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-9780060012236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Brent Hartinger
ISBN 10: 0060012234 ISBN 13: 9780060012236
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780060012236_ing

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Hartinger, Brent
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0060012234 ISBN 13: 9780060012236
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0060012234. Bookseller Inventory # Z0060012234ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Hartinger, Brent
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0060012234 ISBN 13: 9780060012236
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 8
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0060012234 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.5. Bookseller Inventory # OTF-S-9780060012236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book