Obery Hendricks Living Water

ISBN 13: 9780060000882

Living Water

4.4 avg rating
( 42 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060000882: Living Water

Sprung from the pages of The New Testament, Living Water is a gripping and lyrical portrayal of a young women's search for identity set against the strict social confines of the time. This extraordinary first novel brings to life one of the most mysterious and intriguing characters in the Bible the woman at the well.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

A former Wall Street investment executive, professional musician, and competitive martial artist, Obery Hendricks is the immediate past president of Payne Theological Seminary, the oldest African American seminary in the United States. He is currently a Visiting Scholar at Princeton Theological Seminary, and a Professor of Biblical Studies at New York Theological Seminary. This is his first novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Obery Hendricks
Published by HarperOne
ISBN 10: 0060000880 ISBN 13: 9780060000882
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Monky Business: briansmonky
(Worcester, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0060000880 Ask about discounted shipping available when multiple items are purchased at the same time. FAST, RELIABLE, GUARANTEED and happily SHIPPED WITHIN 1 BUSINESS DAY!. Bookseller Inventory # BX16-2927

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.82
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Obery Hendricks
Published by HarperOne
ISBN 10: 0060000880 ISBN 13: 9780060000882
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0060000880. Bookseller Inventory # Z0060000880ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Obery Hendricks
Published by HarperOne
ISBN 10: 0060000880 ISBN 13: 9780060000882
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0060000880. Bookseller Inventory # Z0060000880ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Obery Hendricks
Published by HarperOne 2004-01-06 (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060000880 ISBN 13: 9780060000882
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne 2004-01-06, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0060000880. Bookseller Inventory # Z0060000880ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Obery Hendricks
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060000880 ISBN 13: 9780060000882
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 198 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sprung from the pages of The New Testament, Living Water is a gripping and lyrical portrayal of a young women s search for identity set against the strict social confines of the time. This extraordinary first novel brings to life one of the most mysterious and intriguing characters in the Bible - the woman at the well. In a village torn apart by senseless violence, a young girl struggles to mute her passion for life to survive the harsh social restrictions of her people. Catapulted into a series of abusive marriages, she soon becomes a woman unrecognisable from the little girl she once was. After her fifth husband is found bloody and beaten, she emerges amid the scandal and accusations to try and reclaim her life. In the tradition of Their Eyes Are Watching God, The Color Purple and Paradise, Obery Hendricks uses both fine detail and broad strokes to crisply depict this period of early history. And in doing so, this sophisticated literary debut delivers a universal tale of liberation and reconciliation, love and faith. Bookseller Inventory # AAR9780060000882

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Obery Hendricks
Published by HarperOne (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060000880 ISBN 13: 9780060000882
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2004. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "Refreshing wit and enlightenment. you'll never read the Gospel story the same way again. A provocative novel". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0060000880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Obery Hendricks
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060000880 ISBN 13: 9780060000882
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 198 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sprung from the pages of The New Testament, Living Water is a gripping and lyrical portrayal of a young women s search for identity set against the strict social confines of the time. This extraordinary first novel brings to life one of the most mysterious and intriguing characters in the Bible - the woman at the well. In a village torn apart by senseless violence, a young girl struggles to mute her passion for life to survive the harsh social restrictions of her people. Catapulted into a series of abusive marriages, she soon becomes a woman unrecognisable from the little girl she once was. After her fifth husband is found bloody and beaten, she emerges amid the scandal and accusations to try and reclaim her life. In the tradition of Their Eyes Are Watching God, The Color Purple and Paradise, Obery Hendricks uses both fine detail and broad strokes to crisply depict this period of early history. And in doing so, this sophisticated literary debut delivers a universal tale of liberation and reconciliation, love and faith. Bookseller Inventory # AAR9780060000882

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Obery Hendricks
Published by Harpercollins (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060000880 ISBN 13: 9780060000882
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2004. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780060000882

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Obery Hendricks
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0060000880 ISBN 13: 9780060000882
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0060000880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.91
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Obery Hendricks
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2004)
ISBN 10: 0060000880 ISBN 13: 9780060000882
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2004. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9780060000882

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book