Days and Nights of Game Fishing

 
9780047990380: Days and Nights of Game Fishing

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

CURRIE, W.B.:
Published by London Unwin Hyman (1987)
ISBN 10: 0047990384 ISBN 13: 9780047990380
Used Softcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Tom Coleman
(Dingwall, ROSS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description London Unwin Hyman, 1987. First paperback edition. Softcover. Illustrated. 192 pages. 8vo 240 x 160mm. Very Good. 'a splendid evocative and informative book.' Trout Rod & Line. Bookseller Inventory # 1134

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
5
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Currie, W B
Published by Unwin Hyman, London (1987)
ISBN 10: 0047990384 ISBN 13: 9780047990380
Used Flexi-covers. Section-sewn Quantity Available: 1
Seller
I R MacDonald Books
(Aberdeen, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unwin Hyman, London, 1987. Flexi-covers. Section-sewn. Book Condition: Fine. Charles Jardine (illustrator). Paperback. Flexi-covers. xii + 192 pp. Illus. No inscriptions. Frim binding. No scuffing. Fine copy. Bookseller Inventory # 016298

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
6.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Currie (William Brown). (1930-2015).
Published by Unwin Hyman. London.
ISBN 10: 0047990384 ISBN 13: 9780047990380
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Coch-y-Bonddu Books Ltd
(MACHYNLLETH, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unwin Hyman. London. (1984) 1987 paperback edition. 8vo paperback (155 x 234mm). Ppxii,192. B/w illustrations by Charles Jardine. Some use but good copy. "In the tradition of Negley Farson, A.R.B. Haldane and Sir Robert Bruce Lockhart this is evocative and informative fishing writing at its very best." Tales of Scottish salmon, trout and seatrout fishing. Chapters include:- A salmon fisher's apology; Helmsdale Februaries; The nearly perfect salmon fly; Three Tay days; Salmon in high water; The pursuit of depth; Signals from the trout; Demythologising Mishnish; An optomistic note on Scottish sea trout; West Highland sea trout; Sea trout size; Getting to know Spey sea trout; Night sea trout: a revised manifesto; Salmon in the dark; Salmon among the weeds; Hooking salmon on the fly; Nooks and crannies; Sometimes salmon go mad; Welcome but infuriating grilse; The quest for wild trout; Tuesdays on Gladhouse; Going barbless; Rainbow beginnings; The essence of Tweed in Autumn; Big day at Boleside; The Dowie Dens o'Yarrow; Late encounters on a sea trout loch; The St Andrew's Day event. Bookseller Inventory # 12768

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Currie (William Brown). (1930-2015).
Published by Unwin Hyman. London.
ISBN 10: 0047990384 ISBN 13: 9780047990380
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Coch-y-Bonddu Books Ltd
(MACHYNLLETH, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unwin Hyman. London. (1984) 1987 paperback edition. 8vo paperback (155 x 234mm). Ppxii,192. B/w illustrations by Charles Jardine. Corner bumped else very good. "In the tradition of Negley Farson, A.R.B. Haldane and Sir Robert Bruce Lockhart this is evocative and informative fishing writing at its very best." Tales of Scottish salmon, trout and seatrout fishing. Chapters include:- A salmon fisher's apology; Helmsdale Februaries; The nearly perfect salmon fly; Three Tay days; Salmon in high water; The pursuit of depth; Signals from the trout; Demythologising Mishnish; An optomistic note on Scottish sea trout; West Highland sea trout; Sea trout size; Getting to know Spey sea trout; Night sea trout: a revised manifesto; Salmon in the dark; Salmon among the weeds; Hooking salmon on the fly; Nooks and crannies; Sometimes salmon go mad; Welcome but infuriating grilse; The quest for wild trout; Tuesdays on Gladhouse; Going barbless; Rainbow beginnings; The essence of Tweed in Autumn; Big day at Boleside; The Dowie Dens o'Yarrow; Late encounters on a sea trout loch; The St Andrew's Day event. Bookseller Inventory # 6510

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Currie, William B.
Published by HarperCollinsWillow
ISBN 10: 0047990384 ISBN 13: 9780047990380
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
INSIGNIA BOOKS
(doncaster, SY, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsWillow. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: Fair. 0047990384 UK BASED SELLER - SHIPS DAILY ALL OVERSEAS SHIPPING VIA AIRMAIL, PREVIOUS OWNERS INSCRIPTION, WATER DAMAGE, DOES NOT EFFECT TEXT. Bookseller Inventory # H0045347

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.85
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Currie (William Brown). (1930-2015).
Published by Unwin Hyman. London.
ISBN 10: 0047990384 ISBN 13: 9780047990380
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Coch-y-Bonddu Books Ltd
(MACHYNLLETH, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unwin Hyman. London. (1984) 1987 paperback edition. 8vo paperback (155 x 234mm). Ppxii,192. B/w illustrations by Charles Jardine. Fine copy. "In the tradition of Negley Farson, A.R.B. Haldane and Sir Robert Bruce Lockhart this is evocative and informative fishing writing at its very best." Tales of Scottish salmon, trout and seatrout fishing. Chapters include:- A salmon fisher's apology; Helmsdale Februaries; The nearly perfect salmon fly; Three Tay days; Salmon in high water; The pursuit of depth; Signals from the trout; Demythologising Mishnish; An optomistic note on Scottish sea trout; West Highland sea trout; Sea trout size; Getting to know Spey sea trout; Night sea trout: a revised manifesto; Salmon in the dark; Salmon among the weeds; Hooking salmon on the fly; Nooks and crannies; Sometimes salmon go mad; Welcome but infuriating grilse; The quest for wild trout; Tuesdays on Gladhouse; Going barbless; Rainbow beginnings; The essence of Tweed in Autumn; Big day at Boleside; The Dowie Dens o'Yarrow; Late encounters on a sea trout loch; The St Andrew's Day event. Bookseller Inventory # 11029

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Currie, William B.
ISBN 10: 0047990384 ISBN 13: 9780047990380
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Bookseller Inventory # GOR005010777

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
19.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.89
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Currie, William B.
ISBN 10: 0047990384 ISBN 13: 9780047990380
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Bookseller Inventory # GOR002372779

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
19.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.89
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds