Days and Nights of Game Fishing

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780047990243: Days and Nights of Game Fishing

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Currie, William B.
Published by Unwin Hyman (1986)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unwin Hyman, 1986. Book Condition: Good. N/A. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP70040729

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
0.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.15
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Currie, William B.
Published by George Allen & Unwin (1986)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description George Allen & Unwin, 1986. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. 1st Edition. hardback, 8vo, a very good tightly bound copy in a very good pictorial dust wrapper that has faded slightly to rear panel, text clean and unmarked, b&w illustrations by Charles Jardine, 192pp. Bookseller Inventory # 208608

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
11.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Currie, William B.
Published by Allen & U. (1984)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
M Godding Books Ltd
(Devizes, WILTS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Allen & U., 1984. Hardcover. Book Condition: Used: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good Jacket. 19 to 25 cm tall, Octavo, (8vo). Illustrated in monochrome. 1st class post to the UK, Airmail worldwide. Robust packaging. Bookseller Inventory # 128126

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
9.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

CURRIE , W B , Professional Angler of Trout & Salmon
Published by GEORGE ALLEN & UNWIN, London (1984)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
booksonlinebrighton
(Brighton, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description GEORGE ALLEN & UNWIN, London, 1984. Hard Back. Book Condition: Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. Jardine , Charles , (illustrator). 1st Edition. 240x160mm Approx. H/b+D/j both FINE.1st ed. A book in the tradition of Negley Farson A R B Haldane & Sir Robert Bruce Lockhart, evocative and informative fishing writing at its very best. Illustrated by Charles Jardine.192pp. F/F ( blue cloth gilt titles, No inscsp] Dust Jacketnot clipped.No spine fade. No noteable defect to book or cover.240x160 mm approx.Please see our image of the actual booklet offered for sale. Bookseller Inventory # 121145

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Currie (William Brown). (1930-2015).
Published by George Allen & Unwin. London.
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Coch-y-Bonddu Books Ltd
(MACHYNLLETH, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description George Allen & Unwin. London. 1984 1st edition. 8vo (165 x 240mm). Ppxii,192. B/w illustrations by Charles Jardine. Dark blue boards, spine titled in gilt. Slightly browned. Good-plus in used dust-wrapper. "In the tradition of Negley Farson, A.R.B. Haldane and Sir Robert Bruce Lockhart this is evocative and informative fishing writing at its very best." Well written tales of Scottish salmon, trout and seatrout fishing. Chapters include:- A salmon fisher's apology; Helsmdale Februaries; The nearly perfect salmon fly; Three Tay days; Salmon in high water; The pursuit of depth; Signals from the trout; Demythologising Mishnish; An optimistic note on Scottish sea trout; West Highland sea trout; Sea trout size; Getting to know Spey sea trout; Night sea trout: a revised manifesto; Salmon in the dark; Salmon among the weeds; Hooking salmon on the fly; Nooks and crannies; Sometimes salmon go mad; Welcome but infuriating grilse; The quest for wild trout; Tuesdays on Gladhouse; Going barbless; Rainbow beginnings; The essence of Tweed in Autumn; Big day at Boleside; The Dowie Dens o'Yarrow; Late encounters on a sea trout loch; The St Andrew's day event. Bookseller Inventory # 38211

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

W. B. Currie
Published by George Allen & Unwin Ltd, Great Britain (1984)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The London Bookworm
(East Sussex, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description George Allen & Unwin Ltd, Great Britain, 1984. Cloth. Book Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. Charles Jardine (illustrator). First Edition. Hardback. First Edition. Days and Nights of Game Fishing. Slight shelf wear to top edge of D/J. Bill Currie is a fly fisherman of outstanding skill - and often astonishing luck - who has that rare gift of being able to communicate his passion for the sport through his writing. In this book he invites the reader to accompany him on game fishing expeditions of all kinds. Whether they are to catch mid-winter salmon the the Helmsdale, to beguile the hard-fighting Hebridean brown trout in high summer or to stalk they shy seatrout at dusk in a Scottish autumn, they are described with graphic power that will appeal to all who share the author's enthusiasm for fly fishing. Catching wild fish in wild places is the theme of the book and the lonely moors and mountains of Scotland provide the setting. Quite apart from the information and practical advice which enrich these angling experiences, Bill Currie manages to convey that sense of excitement and anticipation which every fisherman knows. Illustrations. 192 pp. (We carry a wide selection of titles in The Arts, Theology, History, Politics, Social and Physical Sciences. academic and scholarly books and Modern First Editions, Reference books ,and all types of Academic Literature.) Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" Tall Octavo. Hardback. Bookseller Inventory # 096158

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.82
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

W B Currie, with illustrations by Charles Jardine
Published by George Allen & Unwin, London - first edition (1984)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Orphanage
(McCrae, VIC, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description George Allen & Unwin, London - first edition, 1984. Hardcover, 6½" x 9½", with dust jacket Dark-blue cloth-bound boards with gold title to spine, light-blue endpapers, illustrated title page, printed on cream stock throughout, with charming b&w scraper-board illustrations at chapter-heads and through text. Catching wild fish in wild places is the theme of this book, and the lonely moors and mountains of Scotland provide the setting. Quite apart from the information and practical advice which enrich these angling experiences, the author conveys that sense of excitement every fisherman knows. Ex lib. copy with usual stamps, stickers, etc, and barcode excised from ffep. VERY GOOD book in VERY GOOD unclipped dust jacket 192 pages. Bookseller Inventory # 32667

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
13.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 16.98
From Australia to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Currie, William B.
Published by Unwin Hyman (1986)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booked Again
(Summit, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unwin Hyman, 1986. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Very good. Bookseller Inventory # HH-001-44-5066005

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
26.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.34
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

W. B. Currie
Published by Condition: Very Good.
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cambridge Rare Books
(Cambridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: Very Good. Binding: Hardback. Publisher: George Allen & Unwin Ltd (1984). Bookseller Inventory # NF-LB-3111151

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
37.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.60
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds