Days and Nights of Game Fishing: A Book of Places, Experiences, Discussion and Atmosphere on the Catching of Trout, Sea Trout and Salmon

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780047990243: Days and Nights of Game Fishing: A Book of Places, Experiences, Discussion and Atmosphere on the Catching of Trout, Sea Trout and Salmon

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Currie, William B.
Published by Allen & U. (1984)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revival Books Ltd
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Allen & U., 1984. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Light foxing to page edges Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0007880163

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
2.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Currie, William B.
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Bookseller Inventory # GOR002680685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
3.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Currie, William B.
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Bookseller Inventory # GOR003471774

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
3.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Currie, William B.
Published by Allen & U. (1984)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M Godding Books Ltd
(Devizes, WILTS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Allen & U., 1984. Hardcover. Book Condition: Used: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good Jacket. Illustrated in monochrome. 1st class post to the UK, Airmail worldwide. Robust packaging. Bookseller Inventory # 128126

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
9.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.57
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Currie, William B.
Published by George Allen & Unwin (1986)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description George Allen & Unwin, 1986. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. 1st Edition. hardback, 8vo, a very good tightly bound copy in a very good pictorial dust wrapper that has faded slightly to rear panel, text clean and unmarked, b&w illustrations by Charles Jardine, 192pp. Bookseller Inventory # 208608

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
11.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Currie, William B.
Published by Allen & U. (1984)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Jenhams Books
(Dundee, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Allen & U., 1984. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. First Edition. A hardback First Edition in Very Good or better condition, Near Fine, in a Very Good dustjacket. This book is in stock now, in our UK premises. Photos of most of our books are available - please ask, as dustjacket and cover illustrations vary, and unless the accompanying image is marked 'Bookseller Image', it is an Abebooks Stock Image, NOT our own. Overseas buyers also note that shipping rates apply to packets of 750g and under, and should the packed weight of an item exceed this we reserve the right to ship via 'Economy', or request extra postage prior to fulfilling the order, or cancel. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000093503

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
6.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

William B. Currie
Published by Unwin Hyman (1986)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Unwin Hyman, 1986. Hardcover. Book Condition: Used: Good. Bookseller Inventory # SONG0047990244

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
17.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

CURRIE , W B , Professional Angler of Trout & Salmon
Published by GEORGE ALLEN & UNWIN, London (1984)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
booksonlinebrighton
(Brighton, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description GEORGE ALLEN & UNWIN, London, 1984. Hard Back. Book Condition: Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. Jardine , Charles , (illustrator). 1st Edition. H/b+D/j both FINE.1st ed. A book in the tradition of Negley Farson A R B Haldane & Sir Robert Bruce Lockhart, evocative and informative fishing writing at its very best. Illustrated by Charles Jardine.192pp. F/F ( blue cloth gilt titles, No inscsp] Dust Jacketnot clipped.No spine fade. No noteable defect to book or cover.240x160 mm approx.Please see our image of the actual booklet offered for sale. Bookseller Inventory # 121145

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Currie (William Brown). (1930-2015).
Published by George Allen & Unwin. London.
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Coch-y-Bonddu Books Ltd
(MACHYNLLETH, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description George Allen & Unwin. London. 1984 1st edition. 8vo (165 x 240mm). Ppxii,192. B/w illustrations by Charles Jardine. Dark blue boards, spine titled in gilt. Slightly browned. Good-plus in slightly used dust-wrapper. "In the tradition of Negley Farson, A.R.B. Haldane and Sir Robert Bruce Lockhart this is evocative and informative fishing writing at its very best." Well written tales of Scottish salmon, trout and seatrout fishing. Chapters include:- A salmon fisher's apology; Helsmdale Februaries; The nearly perfect salmon fly; Three Tay days; Salmon in high water; The pursuit of depth; Signals from the trout; Demythologising Mishnish; An optimistic note on Scottish sea trout; West Highland sea trout; Sea trout size; Getting to know Spey sea trout; Night sea trout: a revised manifesto; Salmon in the dark; Salmon among the weeds; Hooking salmon on the fly; Nooks and crannies; Sometimes salmon go mad; Welcome but infuriating grilse; The quest for wild trout; Tuesdays on Gladhouse; Going barbless; Rainbow beginnings; The essence of Tweed in Autumn; Big day at Boleside; The Dowie Dens o'Yarrow; Late encounters on a sea trout loch; The St Andrew's day event. Bookseller Inventory # 38211

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

W B Currie, with illustrations by Charles Jardine
Published by George Allen & Unwin, London - first edition (1984)
ISBN 10: 0047990244 ISBN 13: 9780047990243
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Orphanage
(McCrae, VIC, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description George Allen & Unwin, London - first edition, 1984. Hardcover, 6½" x 9½", with dust jacket Dark-blue cloth-bound boards with gold title to spine, light-blue endpapers, illustrated title page, printed on cream stock throughout, with charming b&w scraper-board illustrations at chapter-heads and through text. Catching wild fish in wild places is the theme of this book, and the lonely moors and mountains of Scotland provide the setting. Quite apart from the information and practical advice which enrich these angling experiences, the author conveys that sense of excitement every fisherman knows. Ex lib. copy with usual stamps, stickers, etc, and barcode excised from ffep. VERY GOOD book in VERY GOOD unclipped dust jacket 192 pages. Bookseller Inventory # 32667

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
13.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 17.31
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book