Michael Wood For Reasons Unknown

ISBN 13: 9780008158675

For Reasons Unknown

4.18 avg rating
( 401 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780008158675: For Reasons Unknown

Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more…

A darkly compelling debut crime novel. The start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Val McDermid, and James Oswald.

DCI Matilda Darke has returned to work after a nine month absence. A shadow of her former self, she is tasked with re-opening a cold case: the terrifyingly brutal murders of Miranda and Stefan Harkness. The only witness was their eleven-year-old son, Jonathan, who was too deeply traumatized to speak a word.

Then a dead body is discovered, and the investigation leads back to Matilda's case. Suddenly the past and present converge, and it seems a killer may have come back for more…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

'This explosive novel is already make a bang - with reviewers comparing Michael’s work to that of his heroes Val McDermid and James Oswald' Sheffield Star

For Reasons Unknown is a stunningly strong debut. As Wood delves in to the depths of his characters’ psyche, such was his fine prose, I began to wonder if these people were in fact real, they were all so well-rounded. I am already looking forward to how DCI Matilda Darke copes with her next case. I expect great things from the dark imagination of Michael Wood’ Crime Squad

About the Author:

Michael Wood is a freelance journalist and proofreader living in Sheffield. As a journalist he has covered many crime stories throughout Sheffield, gaining first-hand knowledge of police procedure. He also reviews books for CrimeSquad, a website dedicated to crime fiction.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Michael Wood
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008158673 ISBN 13: 9780008158675
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more.A darkly compelling debut crime novel. The start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Val McDermid, and James Oswald. DCI Matilda Darke has returned to work after a nine month absence. A shadow of her former self, she is tasked with re-opening a cold case: the terrifyingly brutal murders of Miranda and Stefan Harkness. The only witness was their eleven-year-old son, Jonathan, who was too deeply traumatized to speak a word. Then a dead body is discovered, and the investigation leads back to Matilda s case. Suddenly the past and present converge, and it seems a killer may have come back for more. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780008158675

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Michael Wood
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008158673 ISBN 13: 9780008158675
New Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # GB-9780008158675

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Michael Wood
ISBN 10: 0008158673 ISBN 13: 9780008158675
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0008158673. Bookseller Inventory # ST0008158673

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Michael Wood
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008158673 ISBN 13: 9780008158675
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more.A darkly compelling debut crime novel. The start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Val McDermid, and James Oswald. DCI Matilda Darke has returned to work after a nine month absence. A shadow of her former self, she is tasked with re-opening a cold case: the terrifyingly brutal murders of Miranda and Stefan Harkness. The only witness was their eleven-year-old son, Jonathan, who was too deeply traumatized to speak a word. Then a dead body is discovered, and the investigation leads back to Matilda s case. Suddenly the past and present converge, and it seems a killer may have come back for more. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780008158675

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Michael Wood
ISBN 10: 0008158673 ISBN 13: 9780008158675
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800081586750000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Michael Wood
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2015-11-05, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008158673 ISBN 13: 9780008158675
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2015-11-05, London, 2015. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780008158675

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Michael Wood
Published by Killer Reads 2015-11-05 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008158673 ISBN 13: 9780008158675
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Killer Reads 2015-11-05, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05360159

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Michael Wood
ISBN 10: 0008158673 ISBN 13: 9780008158675
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more.A darkly compelling debut crime novel. The start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Val McDermid, and James Oswald. DCI Matilda Darke has returned to work after a nine month absence. A shadow of her former self, sh. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780008158675_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Wood, Michael
Published by Killer Reads
ISBN 10: 0008158673 ISBN 13: 9780008158675
New Softcover Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Killer Reads. Book Condition: New. Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more. A darkly compelling debut crime novel. The start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Val McDermid, and James Oswald. Num Pages: 334 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 242. . 2015. ePub edition. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780008158675

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Wood, Michael
Published by Killer Reads (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008158673 ISBN 13: 9780008158675
New Softcover Quantity Available: 7
Rating
[?]

Book Description Killer Reads, 2015. Book Condition: New. Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more. A darkly compelling debut crime novel. The start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Val McDermid, and James Oswald. Num Pages: 334 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 242. . 2015. ePub edition. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780008158675

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book