Wells, Rachel A Cat Called Alfie

ISBN 13: 9780008142193

A Cat Called Alfie

4.19 avg rating
( 179 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780008142193: A Cat Called Alfie

The follow-up to the smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller, ‘Alfie the Doorstep Cat’.

If you were a fan of ‘A Street Cat Named Bob’, this is the only book to find in your stocking this Christmas.

Once a doorstep cat, always a doorstep cat…

Edgar Road used to be your typical London street; a road full of people who barely said a word to one another. Then Alfie came along – a big grey ball of fur who changed the lives of every family he met, and brought a community together.

But now a new family have moved into Edgar Road and they, more than anyone else, need Alfie’s help. Can he bring light to their darkest times? Or is it already too late to stop them from falling apart?

Heart-warming and heart-breaking, this is a book for anyone who’s ever loved and lost – the perfect read for fans of ‘A Street Cat Named Bob’ and ‘Alfie the Doorstep Cat’.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Rachel Wells is a mother, writer and cat lover. She lives in Devon with her family and her pets and believes in the magic of animals. Rachel grew up in Devon but lived in London in her twenties working in marketing and living in a tiny flat with an elderly rescued cat, Albert. After having a child she moved back to Devon and decided to take the plunge and juggle motherhood with writing.

She has always wanted to write and found her voice in her first novel, ‘Alfie the Doorstep Cat’. She has always had cats as pets, ever since a young child. Rachel is delighted to have been able to combine her two main passions at last. ‘A Cat Called Alfie’ is her second book.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Rachel Wells
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 000814219X ISBN 13: 9780008142193
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 203 x 136 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. **The follow-up to the smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller, Alfie the Doorstep Cat . Alfie s back - and more adventurous than ever!** Edgar Road used to be your typical London street; a road full of people who barely said a word to one another. Then Alfie came along - a big grey ball of fur who changed the lives of every family he met, and brought a community together. But now a new family have moved into Edgar Road and they, more than anyone else, need Alfie s help. Can he bring light to their darkest times? Or is it already too late to stop them from falling apart? Warm, uplifting and inspiring, this is a book to remind us how a pet can change a life. The perfect read for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Alfie the Doorstep Cat . Bookseller Inventory # AA89780008142193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Rachel Wells
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 000814219X ISBN 13: 9780008142193
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 203 x 136 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. **The follow-up to the smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller, Alfie the Doorstep Cat . Alfie s back - and more adventurous than ever!** Edgar Road used to be your typical London street; a road full of people who barely said a word to one another. Then Alfie came along - a big grey ball of fur who changed the lives of every family he met, and brought a community together. But now a new family have moved into Edgar Road and they, more than anyone else, need Alfie s help. Can he bring light to their darkest times? Or is it already too late to stop them from falling apart? Warm, uplifting and inspiring, this is a book to remind us how a pet can change a life. The perfect read for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Alfie the Doorstep Cat . Bookseller Inventory # AA89780008142193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Wells, Rachel
ISBN 10: 000814219X ISBN 13: 9780008142193
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800081421930000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Rachel Wells
ISBN 10: 000814219X ISBN 13: 9780008142193
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 139mm x 204mm x. Hardcover. **The follow-up to the smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller, 'Alfie the Doorstep Cat'. Alfie's back - and more adventurous than ever!**Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.404. Bookseller Inventory # 9780008142193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Rachel Wells
ISBN 10: 000814219X ISBN 13: 9780008142193
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; **The follow-up to the smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller, 'Alfie the Doorstep Cat'. Alfie's back - and more adventurous than ever!** Edgar Road used to be your typical London street; a road full of people who barely said a word to one another. Then Alfie came along - a big grey ball of fur who chang. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780008142193_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Wells, Rachel
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 000814219X ISBN 13: 9780008142193
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Book Condition: New. **The follow-up to the smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller, 'Alfie the Doorstep Cat'. Alfie's back - and more adventurous than ever!** Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 205 x 138 x 31. Weight in Grams: 405. . 2015. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780008142193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Wells, Rachel
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 000814219X ISBN 13: 9780008142193
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Book Condition: New. **The follow-up to the smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller, 'Alfie the Doorstep Cat'. Alfie's back - and more adventurous than ever!** Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 205 x 138 x 31. Weight in Grams: 405. . 2015. Hardcover. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780008142193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Rachel Wells
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 000814219X ISBN 13: 9780008142193
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780008142193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Rachel Wells
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2015-11-05, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 000814219X ISBN 13: 9780008142193
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2015-11-05, London, 2015. hardback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780008142193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Wells, Rachel
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 000814219X ISBN 13: 9780008142193
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 000814219X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.39
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book