D'Apriz Sweeney, Cynthia The Nest

ISBN 13: 9780008133726

The Nest

3.49 avg rating
( 63,005 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780008133726: The Nest

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

D'Apriz Sweeney, Cynthia
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008133727 ISBN 13: 9780008133726
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 227 x 159 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER I couldn t stop reading or caring about the juicy and dysfunctional Plumb family AMY POEHLER A masterfully constructed, darkly comic, and immensely captivating tale.Cynthia D Aprix Sweeney is a real talent ELIZABETH GILBERT A sharp and funny debut about a wonderfully dysfunctional New York family and the three grown-up siblings fighting to save the family money pot - the nest - as their oldest brother threatens to lose it all. When Leo Plumb drives off drunk from a party in a sports car with a nineteen-year-old waitress in tow, to the moral and legal fallout must be added the horrible inconvenience to his brother and sisters. Leo s rehab costs have severely depleted the nest - the family s joint trust fund that would have cut them loose from their myriad financial issues. For Melody, a suburban wife and mother, it was to cover both an unwieldy mortgage and her daughters college tuition. Antiques dealer Jack has secretly borrowed against the beach cottage he shares with his husband. And Beatrice, a once-promising short story writer, can t seem to finish her overdue novel. Brought together as never before, the Plumb siblings must grapple with old resentments, present-day truths, and the significant emotional and financial toll of the accident, as well as finally acknowledging the choices they have made in their own lives. Ferociously astute, warm and funny, The Nest is a brilliant debut chronicling the hilarity and savagery of family life. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780008133726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

D'Apriz Sweeney, Cynthia
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0008133727 ISBN 13: 9780008133726
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Nest, Cynthia D'Apriz Sweeney. Bookseller Inventory # B9780008133726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

D'Apriz Sweeney, Cynthia
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008133727 ISBN 13: 9780008133726
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 227 x 159 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER I couldn t stop reading or caring about the juicy and dysfunctional Plumb family AMY POEHLER A masterfully constructed, darkly comic, and immensely captivating tale.Cynthia D Aprix Sweeney is a real talent ELIZABETH GILBERT A sharp and funny debut about a wonderfully dysfunctional New York family and the three grown-up siblings fighting to save the family money pot - the nest - as their oldest brother threatens to lose it all. When Leo Plumb drives off drunk from a party in a sports car with a nineteen-year-old waitress in tow, to the moral and legal fallout must be added the horrible inconvenience to his brother and sisters. Leo s rehab costs have severely depleted the nest - the family s joint trust fund that would have cut them loose from their myriad financial issues. For Melody, a suburban wife and mother, it was to cover both an unwieldy mortgage and her daughters college tuition. Antiques dealer Jack has secretly borrowed against the beach cottage he shares with his husband. And Beatrice, a once-promising short story writer, can t seem to finish her overdue novel. Brought together as never before, the Plumb siblings must grapple with old resentments, present-day truths, and the significant emotional and financial toll of the accident, as well as finally acknowledging the choices they have made in their own lives. Ferociously astute, warm and funny, The Nest is a brilliant debut chronicling the hilarity and savagery of family life. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780008133726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

D'Apriz Sweeney, Cynthia
Published by The Borough Press (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008133727 ISBN 13: 9780008133726
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 8
Rating
[?]

Book Description The Borough Press, 2016. Book Condition: New. A sharp, funny and deftly observed debut about a wonderfully dysfunctional New York family, The Plumbs, and the three grown-up siblings fighting to save the family money pot - the 'nest' - as their oldest brother threatens to lose it all. Perfect for fans of The Middlesteins and The Vacationers. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: 1KBBEY; 3JMG; FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 227 x 159. Weight in Grams: 270. . 2016. Hardcover. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780008133726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

D'Apriz Sweeney, Cynthia
ISBN 10: 0008133727 ISBN 13: 9780008133726
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'I couldn't stop reading or caring about the juicy and dysfunctional Plumb family' AMY POEHLER 'A masterfully constructed, darkly comic, and immensely captivating tale.Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney is a real talent' ELIZABETH GILBERT A sharp and funny debut about a wonderfu. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780008133726_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

D'Apriz Sweeney, Cynthia
ISBN 10: 0008133727 ISBN 13: 9780008133726
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 166mm x 228mm x. Hardcover. THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'I couldn't stop reading or caring about the juicy and dysfunctional Plumb family' AMY POEHLER 'A masterfully constructed, darkly comic, and immensely captiva.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 416 pages. 0.650. Bookseller Inventory # 9780008133726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

D'Apriz Sweeney, Cynthia
Published by The Borough Press
ISBN 10: 0008133727 ISBN 13: 9780008133726
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description The Borough Press. Book Condition: New. A sharp, funny and deftly observed debut about a wonderfully dysfunctional New York family, The Plumbs, and the three grown-up siblings fighting to save the family money pot - the 'nest' - as their oldest brother threatens to lose it all. Perfect for fans of The Middlesteins and The Vacationers. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: 1KBBEY; 3JMG; FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 227 x 159. Weight in Grams: 270. . 2016. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780008133726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

D'Apriz Sweeney, Cynthia
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008133727 ISBN 13: 9780008133726
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2016. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780008133726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

D'Apriz Sweeney, Cynthia
Published by The Borough Press (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008133727 ISBN 13: 9780008133726
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description The Borough Press, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EA9780008133726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.32
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

D'Apriz Sweeney, Cynthia
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2016-05-19, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008133727 ISBN 13: 9780008133726
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2016-05-19, London, 2016. hardback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780008133726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book