Burt, Alexandra Little Girl Gone

ISBN 13: 9780008133160

Little Girl Gone

3.61 avg rating
( 4,946 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780008133160: Little Girl Gone

A chilling psychological thriller, this is ‘Before I Go to Sleep’ meets ‘Daughter’: a baby goes missing, but does her mother want her back? Is she in fact the one to blame…?

Home is where the harm is…

When Estelle Paradise is found barely alive in her car at the bottom of a cliff, the police are at a loss as to how she got there. She is miles from home and Estelle has no memory of what happened.

But as they discover who she is they realise that a week ago, Estelle’s baby – a little girl called Mia – went missing. Worse still, Estelle didn’t report the disappearance. Mia was taken from her crib in the middle of the night and, with no sign of intrusion or disturbance, the finger points at Estelle.

And the facts seem to stack up. Prior to her accident, Estelle had been in the grip of severe postnatal depression: she loved her baby – of course she did – but there were times when she hated her too… Estelle must unlock her memories and try to remember where her child has gone – and what she did.

A gripping, suspenseful thriller that will grab you by the throat from the first page. Fans of ‘Daughter’ and ‘Before I Go to Sleep’ will love this.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A baby goes missing. But does her mother want her back?

GONE GIRL meets BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP in this stunning - and unsettling - psychological thriller.

A baby goes missing. But does her mother want her back?

When Estelle Paradise’s baby daughter is taken from her crib, she doesn’t report her missing.

A week later, Estelle is found in a wrecked car miles from home, with a gunshot wound to the head and no memory. The only thing she can remember is the blood…so much blood.

She knows she holds the key to what happened that night – but what she doesn’t know is whether she was responsible.

A thrilling, nail-shredding page-turner that fans of ‘Gone Girl’ and ‘Before I Go to Sleep’ won’t be able to put down.

Product Description:

A stunning debut, perfect for fans of ‘Gone Girl’ and ‘Before I Go to Sleep’: this is the next killer thriller to hit the bestseller charts.

A baby goes missing. But does her mother want her back?

When Estelle Paradise’s baby daughter is taken from her crib, she doesn’t report her missing.

A week later, Estelle is found in a wrecked car miles from home, with a gunshot wound to the head and no memory. The only thing she can remember is the blood…so much blood.

She knows she holds the key to what happened that night – but what she doesn’t know is whether she was responsible.

A thrilling, nail-shredding page-turner that fans of ‘Gone Girl’ and ‘Before I Go to Sleep’ won’t be able to put down.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Alexandra Burt
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008133166 ISBN 13: 9780008133160
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. **Read the must-have Sunday Times bestseller today. GONE GIRL meets THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN in this stunning, unsettling psychological thriller.** A baby goes missing. But does her mother want her back? When Estelle s baby daughter is taken from her cot, she doesn t report her missing. Days later, Estelle is found in a wrecked car, with a wound to her head and no memory. Estelle knows she holds the key to what happened that night - but what she doesn t know is whether she was responsible. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780008133160

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Alexandra Burt
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0008133166 ISBN 13: 9780008133160
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Little Girl Gone, Alexandra Burt, **Get ready for the next 'must-have' on your reading list. GONE GIRL meets THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN in this stunning, unsettling psychological thriller.** A baby goes missing. But does her mother want her back? When Estelle's baby daughter is taken from her cot, she doesn't report her missing. Days later, Estelle is found in a wrecked car, with a wound to her head and no memory. Estelle knows she holds the key to what happened that night - but what she doesn't know is whether she was responsible. Bookseller Inventory # B9780008133160

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Alexandra Burt
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008133166 ISBN 13: 9780008133160
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780008133160

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Alexandra Burt
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008133166 ISBN 13: 9780008133160
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. **Read the must-have Sunday Times bestseller today. GONE GIRL meets THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN in this stunning, unsettling psychological thriller.** A baby goes missing. But does her mother want her back? When Estelle s baby daughter is taken from her cot, she doesn t report her missing. Days later, Estelle is found in a wrecked car, with a wound to her head and no memory. Estelle knows she holds the key to what happened that night - but what she doesn t know is whether she was responsible. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780008133160

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Burt, Alexandra
ISBN 10: 0008133166 ISBN 13: 9780008133160
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800081331600000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Burt, Alexandra
ISBN 10: 0008133166 ISBN 13: 9780008133160
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0008133166. Bookseller Inventory # ST0008133166

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Alexandra Burt
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2015-09-24, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008133166 ISBN 13: 9780008133160
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2015-09-24, London, 2015. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780008133160

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Alexandra Burt
Published by Avon 2015-09-24 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008133166 ISBN 13: 9780008133160
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2015-09-24, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05197804

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Alexandra Burt
ISBN 10: 0008133166 ISBN 13: 9780008133160
New Paperback Quantity Available: 14
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; **Read the must-have Sunday Times bestseller today. GONE GIRL meets THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN in this stunning, unsettling psychological thriller.** A baby goes missing. But does her mother want her back? When Estelle's baby daughter is taken from her cot, she doesn't report her missing. Days later, Est. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780008133160_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Burt, Alexandra
Published by AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 0008133166 ISBN 13: 9780008133160
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. Book Condition: New. **Get ready for the next 'must-have' on your reading list. GONE GIRL meets THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN in this stunning, unsettling psychological thriller.** Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 30. Weight in Grams: 322. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780008133160

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book