S. Williams Tuesday Falling

ISBN 13: 9780008132750

Tuesday Falling

4.17 avg rating
( 698 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780008132750: Tuesday Falling

‘An awe-inspiring main character...I recommend it hugely!’ SHARON BOLTON

‘I could not put it down. Totally loved it. Excellent writing, brilliant story’ ANGELA MARSONS

A relentless thriller that will grip you by the throat and refuse to let go! Perfect for fans of SILENT SCREAM by Angela Marsons, and THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO.

You’ve never met anyone like Tuesday. She has suffered extreme cruelty at the hands of men, and so has taken it upon herself to seek vengeance. She wants to protect and help others like her, to ease their suffering. A force to be reckoned with, she lives beneath the streets of London in the hidden network of forgotten tunnels that honeycomb the city – and this is her preferred hunting ground.

When Tuesday is connected to a series of brutal attacks on gang members, DI Loss takes on the investigation. A burned-out detective still suffering the devastating effects of the unsolved murder of his daughter three years earlier, the case starts to hit close to home. Because soon Loss will discover that Tuesday could hold the key to uncovering the truth about what happened to his daughter...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Tuesday Falling is S.Williams’s debut novel.

Review:

‘S. Williams has managed to achieve something remarkable. He or she (I don’t know) has combined a likeable, engaging, awe-inspiring main character, a fascinating sense of place, some serious social themes and a healthy dose of real, kick-ass humour. I recommend it hugely’ Sharon Bolton

‘Brilliant, bloody and moving. And a fascinating glimpse into hidden London underground’ Cath Staincliffe

‘I could not put it down. Totally loved it. Excellent writing, brilliant story, and as the choice has been left to the reader I most definitely choose another book. I was totally engrossed from the very first page. I enjoy a book more when I learn something and was totally fascinated by the world beneath the street of London and Tuesday’s ability to navigate her way through them’ Angela Marsons, author of Silent Scream

‘Glorious. A genuinely fresh, enlivening voice, wrapped around an utterly compelling new character: the perfect female anti-hero. Read it. And face the world differently’ Manda Scott, bestselling author

‘Fabulous. One of those rare novels that's both brilliantly written and has a great story. I also love the fact that it's not like anything else out there (in a good way!), which again you don't come across all that much these days. A very excellent book’ Kevin Brooks, Carnegie medal winning author

‘A blistering debut – it’s like The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo meets Bourne, but set against the seething mess of modern London. The heroine’s quest to avenge the bullied is, by turns, brutal and hilarious. And anyone who’s ever heard of the disused tube station beneath the British Museum will love it’
Stephen Armstrong, Sunday Times journalist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Williams, S.
Published by Harpercollins Publishers (2017)
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Publishers, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 318 pages. 7.76x5.12 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0008132755

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

S. WILLIAMS
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780008132750 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE0980814

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds