Williams, S. Tuesday Falling

ISBN 13: 9780008132750

Tuesday Falling

4.18 avg rating
( 657 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780008132750: Tuesday Falling

A relentless thriller that will grip you by the throat. Perfect for fans of SILENT SCREAM, by Angela Marsons, and THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO.

You’ve never met anyone like Tuesday. She has suffered extreme cruelty at the hands of men, and so has taken it upon herself to seek vengeance. She wants to protect and help others like her, to ease their suffering. A force to be reckoned with, she lives beneath the streets of London in the hidden network of forgotten tunnels that honeycomb the city – and this is her preferred hunting ground.

When Tuesday is connected to a series of brutal attacks on gang members, DI Loss takes on the investigation. A burned-out detective still suffering the devastating effects of the unsolved murder of his daughter three years earlier, the case starts to hit close to home. Because soon Loss will discover that Tuesday could hold the key to uncovering the truth about what happened to his daughter…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A relentless thriller that will grip you by the throat and refuse to let go.

You’ve never met anyone like Tuesday. She has suffered extreme cruelty at the hands of men, and so has taken it upon herself to seek vengeance. She wants to protect and help others like her, to ease their suffering. A force to be reckoned with, she lives beneath the streets of London in the hidden network of forgotten tunnels that honeycomb the city – and this is her preferred hunting ground.

When Tuesday is connected to a series of brutal attacks on gang members, DCI Loss takes on the investigation. A burned-out detective still suffering the devastating effects of the unsolved murder of his daughter three years earlier, the case starts to hit close to home. Because soon Loss will discover that Tuesday could hold the key to uncovering the truth about what happened to his daughter…

Review:

‘A blistering debut – it’s like Girl With A Dragon Tattoo meets Bourne, but set against the seething mess of modern London. The heroine’s quest to avenge the bullied is, by turns, brutal and hilarious. And anyone who’s ever heard of the disused tube station beneath the British Museum will love it’
Stephen Armstrong, Sunday Times journalist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Williams, S.
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800081327500000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Williams, S.
Published by Harpercollins Publishers (2017)
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Publishers, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 318 pages. 7.76x5.12 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0008132755

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

S. WILLIAMS
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780008132750 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE0980814

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds