Williams, S. Tuesday Falling

ISBN 13: 9780008132750

Tuesday Falling

4.17 avg rating
( 597 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780008132750: Tuesday Falling

A relentless thriller that will grip you by the throat. Perfect for fans of SILENT SCREAM, by Angela Marsons, and THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO.

You’ve never met anyone like Tuesday. She has suffered extreme cruelty at the hands of men, and so has taken it upon herself to seek vengeance. She wants to protect and help others like her, to ease their suffering. A force to be reckoned with, she lives beneath the streets of London in the hidden network of forgotten tunnels that honeycomb the city – and this is her preferred hunting ground.

When Tuesday is connected to a series of brutal attacks on gang members, DI Loss takes on the investigation. A burned-out detective still suffering the devastating effects of the unsolved murder of his daughter three years earlier, the case starts to hit close to home. Because soon Loss will discover that Tuesday could hold the key to uncovering the truth about what happened to his daughter…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A relentless thriller that will grip you by the throat and refuse to let go.

You’ve never met anyone like Tuesday. She has suffered extreme cruelty at the hands of men, and so has taken it upon herself to seek vengeance. She wants to protect and help others like her, to ease their suffering. A force to be reckoned with, she lives beneath the streets of London in the hidden network of forgotten tunnels that honeycomb the city – and this is her preferred hunting ground.

When Tuesday is connected to a series of brutal attacks on gang members, DCI Loss takes on the investigation. A burned-out detective still suffering the devastating effects of the unsolved murder of his daughter three years earlier, the case starts to hit close to home. Because soon Loss will discover that Tuesday could hold the key to uncovering the truth about what happened to his daughter…

Review:

‘A blistering debut – it’s like Girl With A Dragon Tattoo meets Bourne, but set against the seething mess of modern London. The heroine’s quest to avenge the bullied is, by turns, brutal and hilarious. And anyone who’s ever heard of the disused tube station beneath the British Museum will love it’
Stephen Armstrong, Sunday Times journalist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Williams, S.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. An awe-inspiring main character.I recommend it hugely! SHARON BOLTON I could not put it down. Totally loved it. Excellent writing, brilliant story ANGELA MARSONS A relentless thriller that will grip you by the throat and refuse to let go! Perfect for fans of SILENT SCREAM by Angela Marsons, and THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO. You ve never met anyone like Tuesday. She has suffered extreme cruelty at the hands of men, and so has taken it upon herself to seek vengeance. She wants to protect and help others like her, to ease their suffering. A force to be reckoned with, she lives beneath the streets of London in the hidden network of forgotten tunnels that honeycomb the city - and this is her preferred hunting ground. When Tuesday is connected to a series of brutal attacks on gang members, DI Loss takes on the investigation. A burned-out detective still suffering the devastating effects of the unsolved murder of his daughter three years earlier, the case starts to hit close to home. Because soon Loss will discover that Tuesday could hold the key to uncovering the truth about what happened to his daughter. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780008132750

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Williams, S.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. An awe-inspiring main character.I recommend it hugely! SHARON BOLTON I could not put it down. Totally loved it. Excellent writing, brilliant story ANGELA MARSONS A relentless thriller that will grip you by the throat and refuse to let go! Perfect for fans of SILENT SCREAM by Angela Marsons, and THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO. You ve never met anyone like Tuesday. She has suffered extreme cruelty at the hands of men, and so has taken it upon herself to seek vengeance. She wants to protect and help others like her, to ease their suffering. A force to be reckoned with, she lives beneath the streets of London in the hidden network of forgotten tunnels that honeycomb the city - and this is her preferred hunting ground. When Tuesday is connected to a series of brutal attacks on gang members, DI Loss takes on the investigation. A burned-out detective still suffering the devastating effects of the unsolved murder of his daughter three years earlier, the case starts to hit close to home. Because soon Loss will discover that Tuesday could hold the key to uncovering the truth about what happened to his daughter. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780008132750

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Williams, S.
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800081327500000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Williams, S.
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 23091169-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Williams, S.
Published by Killer Reads 2015-04-23 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Killer Reads 2015-04-23, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05195864

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Williams, S.
Published by Killer Reads (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Rating
[?]

Book Description Killer Reads, 2015. Book Condition: New. A relentless thriller that will grip you by the throat. Perfect for fans of SILENT SCREAM, by Angela Marsons, and THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 198 x 29. Weight in Grams: 238. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780008132750

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Williams, S.
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; 'An awe-inspiring main character.I recommend it hugely!' SHARON BOLTON 'I could not put it down. Totally loved it. Excellent writing, brilliant story' ANGELA MARSONS A relentless thriller that will grip you by the throat and refuse to let go! Perfect for fans of SILENT SCREAM by Angela Marsons, an. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780008132750_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Williams, S.
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0008132755. Bookseller Inventory # ST0008132755

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Williams, S.
Published by Killer Reads
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Killer Reads. Book Condition: New. A relentless thriller that will grip you by the throat. Perfect for fans of SILENT SCREAM, by Angela Marsons, and THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 198 x 29. Weight in Grams: 238. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780008132750

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Williams, S.
Published by Killer Reads (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008132755 ISBN 13: 9780008132750
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Green Books
(Wicklow, Ireland)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Killer Reads, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New Book. Shipping: Once your order has been confirmed and payment received, your order will then be processed. The book will be located by our staff, packaged and despatched to you as quickly as possible. From time to time, items get mislaid en route. If your item fails to arrive, please contact us first. We will endeavour to trace the item for you and where necessary, replace or refund the item. Please do not leave negative feedback without contacting us first. All orders will be dispatched within two working days. If you have any quesions please contact us. Bookseller Inventory # V9780008132750

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.32
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book