Time to Say Goodbye: a heart-rending novel about a father?s love for his daughter

3.77 avg rating
( 2,086 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780008100674: Time to Say Goodbye: a heart-rending novel about a father?s love for his daughter

HOW DO YOU LEAVE THE PERSON YOU LOVE THE MOST? Will Curtis's six-year-old daughter, Ella, knows her father will never leave her. After all, he promised her so when her mother died. And he's going to do everything he can to keep his word. What Will doesn't know is that the promise he made to his little girl might be harder to keep than he imagined. When he's faced with an impossible decision, Will finds that the most obvious choice might not be the right one. But the future is full of unexpected surprises. And father and daughter are about to embark on an unforgettable journey together... A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes and John Green ? for anyone who?s ever wondered what it would be like to get one last chance to say goodbye. This paperback book has 343 pages and measures: 19.7 x 12.7 x 2.2cm.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes and John Green – for anyone who’s ever wondered what it would be like to get one last chance to say goodbye.

HOW DO YOU LEAVE THE PERSON YOU LOVE THE MOST?

Will Curtis's six-year-old daughter, Ella, knows her father will never leave her. After all, he promised her so when her mother died. And he's going to do everything he can to keep his word.

What Will doesn't know is that the promise he made to his little girl might be harder to keep than he imagined. When he's faced with an impossible decision, Will finds that the most obvious choice might not be the right one.

But the future is full of unexpected surprises. And father and daughter are about to embark on an unforgettable journey together . . .

Review:

‘Heart-achingly good, with laugh-out-loud moments’ THE SUN

‘Time to Say Goodbye is a very beautiful book about death and its effect on the family. It’s sad and extremely moving, yet somehow allows you to laugh at the same time.’ Stewart Foster, author of The Bubble Boy

‘One of those unique books that once read will truly stay with you for a lifetime.’ Compellingreads.co.uk

‘A sad, sweet, thought-provoking tale about the love and the bond between parents and children.’ Lovereading.co.uk

‘A strong contender for my favourite book of the year ... Emotional, heart-warming, tragic, bittersweet, charming and very, very satisfying.’ Silver Thistle book blog

‘A beautiful well written heart-rending story about a father’s love for his daughter.’ ireadnovels

‘A tender, warm, and wonderfully written novel.’ Becca’s Books

‘An engaging, heartfelt and stunning read.’ A Spoonful of Happy Endings

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

S. D. Robertson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008100675 ISBN 13: 9780008100674
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. **A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes, the bestselling author of Me Before You.** HOW DO YOU LEAVE THE PERSON YOU LOVE THE MOST? Will Curtis s six-year-old daughter, Ella, knows her father will never leave her. After all, he promised her so when her mother died. And he s going to do everything he can to keep his word. What Will doesn t know is that the promise he made to his little girl might be harder to keep than he imagined. When he s faced with an impossible decision, Will finds that the most obvious choice might not be the right one. But the future is full of unexpected surprises. And father and daughter are about to embark on an unforgettable journey together . Bookseller Inventory # AA89780008100674

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

S. D. Robertson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008100675 ISBN 13: 9780008100674
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. **A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes, the bestselling author of Me Before You.** HOW DO YOU LEAVE THE PERSON YOU LOVE THE MOST? Will Curtis s six-year-old daughter, Ella, knows her father will never leave her. After all, he promised her so when her mother died. And he s going to do everything he can to keep his word. What Will doesn t know is that the promise he made to his little girl might be harder to keep than he imagined. When he s faced with an impossible decision, Will finds that the most obvious choice might not be the right one. But the future is full of unexpected surprises. And father and daughter are about to embark on an unforgettable journey together . Bookseller Inventory # AA89780008100674

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

S.D. Robertson
ISBN 10: 0008100675 ISBN 13: 9780008100674
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800081006740000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Robertson, S.D.
Published by Avon (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008100675 ISBN 13: 9780008100674
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
HALCYON BOOKS
(LONDON, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. DISPATCHED FROM THE UK WITHIN 24 HOURS ( BOOKS ORDERED OVER THE WEEKEND DISPATCHED ON MONDAY) BY ROYAL MAIL. ALL OVERSEAS ORDERS SENT BY AIR MAIL. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000475691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

S.D. Robertson
Published by Avon 2016-03-17 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008100675 ISBN 13: 9780008100674
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2016-03-17, 2016. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05310911

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Robertson, S.D.
Published by Avon (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008100675 ISBN 13: 9780008100674
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000088221

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

S. D. Robertson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0008100675 ISBN 13: 9780008100674
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Time to Say Goodbye, S. D. Robertson, *A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of JOJO MOYES and JOHN GREEN* HOW DO YOU LEAVE THE PERSON YOU LOVE THE MOST? Will Curtis's six-year-old daughter, Ella, knows her father will never leave her. After all, he promised her so when her mother died. And he's going to do everything he can to keep his word. What Will doesn't know is that the promise he made to his little girl might be harder to keep than he imagined. When he's faced with an impossible decision, Will finds that the most obvious choice might not be the right one. But the future is full of unexpected surprises. And father and daughter are about to embark on an unforgettable journey together . Bookseller Inventory # B9780008100674

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Robertson, S.D.
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0008100675 ISBN 13: 9780008100674
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Book Condition: New. A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks - for anyone who's ever wondered what it would be like to get one last chance to say goodbye. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 131 x 27. Weight in Grams: 254. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780008100674

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Robertson, S.D.
Published by Avon (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008100675 ISBN 13: 9780008100674
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2016. Book Condition: New. A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks - for anyone who's ever wondered what it would be like to get one last chance to say goodbye. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 131 x 27. Weight in Grams: 254. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780008100674

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

S.D. Robertson
Published by Avon (2016)
ISBN 10: 0008100675 ISBN 13: 9780008100674
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780008100674

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.92
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book