Alex Brown The Secret of Orchard Cottage

ISBN 13: 9780007597420

The Secret of Orchard Cottage

4.17 avg rating
( 1,615 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007597420: The Secret of Orchard Cottage

Warm and wise bestselling fiction from the hugely popular Alex Brown, the author of The Great Christmas Knit Off and The Great Village Show.

April Wilson is wondering what to do next – her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she’s hoping to piece herself together again with a visit to her elderly great aunt, Edith. Arriving in the rural idyll of Tindledale, she’s dismayed to find Edith’s cottage and the orchard behind it in a sorry state of disrepair. Edith seems to have lost interest completely, instead she’s become desperate to find out what happened to her sister, Winnie, who disappeared during WWII.
April gets to work immediately, discovering that the orchard still delivers a bumper crop each year, and with the help of some of the villagers – including Matt, the enigmatic Farrier – begins to unravel the mystery of the missing Winnie. Slowly,
April can feel things coming to life again – but can Orchard Cottage work its magic on her too?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Alex Brown is the bestselling author of five books and launched her career with the hugely popular Carrington’s series set in a seaside town department store. Alex now writes warm, witty and heartfelt novels centred on the cosy community spirit of village life.
Alex began her writing career as a weekly columnist for The London Paper, before trading in the rat race for the good life. The Secret of Orchard Cottage is Alex’s sixth book.
When she isn’t writing Alex enjoys knitting, and is passionate about supporting charities working with care leavers, adoption and vulnerable young people.
Alex lives in a rural village in Sussex, with her husband, daughter and a very shiny black Labrador. She loves hearing from her readers, so please visit her website –
www.alexbrownauthor.com or join her for chats on Facebook at www.facebook.com/alexandrabrownauthor and Twitter @alexbrownbooks

Review:

‘An intriguing and heart-warming story you will love’ Katie Fforde

‘Very lovely’ Jill Mansell

'Poignant and moving, the cleverly entwined stories kept me turning the pages.’ Trisha Ashley

‘Alex Brown at her very best – charming, witty, heartwarming and full of absorbing characters' Carmel Harrington

'A lovely, warm-hearted and compassionate tale’ LoveReading

‘This was genuinely one of the most special books I've read this year.’ Bookish Escapes

Praise for Alex Brown:

A lovely book to curl up and unwind with, as sweet and charming as home made apple pie’ Milly Johnson

'Warm, wonderful characters – a really lovely read.' Sarah Morgan, author of Sleigh Bells in the Snow

‘A warm and witty novel’ HELLO

‘You’ll fall in love with this charming book.’ Sunday Express

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Alex Brown
ISBN 10: 0007597428 ISBN 13: 9780007597420
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075974200000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Alex Brown
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007597428 ISBN 13: 9780007597420
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Warm and wise bestselling fiction from the hugely popular Alex Brown, the author of The Great Christmas Knit Off and The Great Village Show.April Wilson is wondering what to do next - her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she s hoping to piece herself together again with a visit to her elderly great aunt, Edith. Arriving in the rural idyll of Tindledale, she s dismayed to find Edith s cottage and the orchard behind it in a sorry state of disrepair. Edith seems to have lost interest completely, instead she s become desperate to find out what happened to her sister, Winnie, who disappeared during WWII.April gets to work immediately, discovering that the orchard still delivers a bumper crop each year, and with the help of some of the villagers - including Matt, the enigmatic Farrier - begins to unravel the mystery of the missing Winnie. Slowly,April can feel things coming to life again - but can Orchard Cottage work its magic on her too?. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007597420

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Alex Brown
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007597428 ISBN 13: 9780007597420
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Warm and wise bestselling fiction from the hugely popular Alex Brown, the author of The Great Christmas Knit Off and The Great Village Show.April Wilson is wondering what to do next - her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she s hoping to piece herself together again with a visit to her elderly great aunt, Edith. Arriving in the rural idyll of Tindledale, she s dismayed to find Edith s cottage and the orchard behind it in a sorry state of disrepair. Edith seems to have lost interest completely, instead she s become desperate to find out what happened to her sister, Winnie, who disappeared during WWII.April gets to work immediately, discovering that the orchard still delivers a bumper crop each year, and with the help of some of the villagers - including Matt, the enigmatic Farrier - begins to unravel the mystery of the missing Winnie. Slowly,April can feel things coming to life again - but can Orchard Cottage work its magic on her too?. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007597420

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Alexandra Brown
Published by Harper 2016-06-02 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007597428 ISBN 13: 9780007597420
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2016-06-02, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05188903

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Brown, Alex
ISBN 10: 0007597428 ISBN 13: 9780007597420
New Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780007597420

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Alexandra Brown
Published by Harper (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007597428 ISBN 13: 9780007597420
New Paperback Quantity Available: 17
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001995640

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Brown, Alex
ISBN 10: 0007597428 ISBN 13: 9780007597420
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 10016510

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Brown, Alex
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007597428 ISBN 13: 9780007597420
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. The warm and witty new novel from Alexandra Brown, bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007597420

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Brown, Alex
Published by Harper (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007597428 ISBN 13: 9780007597420
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2016. Book Condition: New. The warm and witty new novel from Alexandra Brown, bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007597420

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Alex Brown
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007597428 ISBN 13: 9780007597420
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780007597420

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.56
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book