Fionnuala Kearney You, Me and Other People

ISBN 13: 9780007593972

You, Me and Other People

3.72 avg rating
( 761 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007593972: You, Me and Other People

For Adam and Beth, divorce wasn't the end - it was just the beginning. Adam knew the deal - he just thought he wouldn't get caught. Beth had forgiven him once, a long time ago, for cheating on her, and he should have known better than to risk it all over again for another woman. Beth is trying to find out who she is without Adam - until her world fell apart, she had no idea how much she had moulded herself to fit into Adam's life. But as Beth tries to move on with her life, more secrets from Adam's past surface that change everything all over again - not just for them, but for their teenage daughter Meg, and the people they thought they could trust most in the world.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Fionnuala Kearney lives in Ascot with her husband. They have two grown-up daughters (both with deliberately simple monosyllabic names). One of seven children, Fionnuala likes to write about the nuances and subtle layers of human relationships, peeling them away to see what's really going on beneath. You, Me and Other People is her first novel.

Review:

Praise for Fionnuala Kearney:'This book would be an incredible achievement for any author, but for a debut author it's nothing short of stunning. An emotionally gripping page-turner that fans of The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty will love. I confidently predict great things for Fionnuala Kearney!' Claudia Carroll`A gifted and accomplished storyteller' Niamh Greene`[A] gripping story of lies, betrayal and family secrets' Sarah Webb`Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, it's perceptive and gripping - you will be desperate to find out what happens next' Candis`A deeply moving tale of a marriage in free fall... a stunning debut from a fresh and exciting new talent' Nuala Casey`An endearing tale of life's ups and downs that your emotions will love to latch onto' Mel Sherratt`A touching story about the aftermath of an affair, You, Me and Other People is an absorbing , empathetic read' Paula Daly`A grown up, powerful and well observed portrait of a `perfect life' in freefall . . . A Stunning debut' Claire Allan`A sophisticated debut full of relatable characters and plenty of reminders that none of us ever really know what's around the corner' Jemma Forte`[Fionnuala Kearney] writes in a fulfilling way which enthrals readers . . .Definitely one for fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls' Irish World`An expertly crafted novel which explores a marriage in crisis . . .whilst combing a fresh perspective and humour as well as heartbreaking scenes, You, Me and Other People is an astute and accomplished debut with will make you think long after you have reached the last page' Ulster Tatler`You, Me And Other People is a poignant and stunning debut' Handwritten Girl

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kearney, Fionnuala
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 000759397X ISBN 13: 9780007593972
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Book Condition: New. The stunning debut novel from Fionnuala Kearney - already a Top Ten Irish Times bestseller Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 35. Weight in Grams: 302. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # KTJ0046522

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kearney, Fionnuala
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 000759397X ISBN 13: 9780007593972
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. The stunning debut novel from Fionnuala Kearney - already a Top Ten Irish Times bestseller Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 35. Weight in Grams: 302. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KTJ0046522

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kearney, Fionnuala
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 000759397X ISBN 13: 9780007593972
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 000759397X Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # ZKDA-FBD-07587

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kearney, Fionnuala
Published by HarperCollins Publisher 2015-06-18 (2015)
ISBN 10: 000759397X ISBN 13: 9780007593972
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publisher 2015-06-18, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007593972B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.52
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kearney, Fionnuala
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 000759397X ISBN 13: 9780007593972
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
WFL
(Holtsville, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 000759397X New ,Ready to ship, 5-8 business days worldwide delivery. Bookseller Inventory # FFGK10329

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.46
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Fionnuala Kearney
Published by Harper 2015-06-18 (2015)
ISBN 10: 000759397X ISBN 13: 9780007593972
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2015-06-18, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05178484

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Fionnuala Kearney
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 000759397X ISBN 13: 9780007593972
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books in my Basket
(New Delhi, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 440268

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.64
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Fionnuala Kearney
Published by Harper 2015-06-18 (2015)
ISBN 10: 000759397X ISBN 13: 9780007593972
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2015-06-18, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00007498

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kearney, Fionnuala
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 000759397X ISBN 13: 9780007593972
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 000759397X Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # ZKDA-FBD-02671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kearney, Fionnuala
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 000759397X ISBN 13: 9780007593972
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000077654

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book