The Jackdaw (DI Sean Corrigan, Book 4)

4.17 avg rating
( 417 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007585687: The Jackdaw (DI Sean Corrigan, Book 4)

The fourth novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series – authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

A man who calls himself ‘The Jackdaw’ has been abducting financial sector workers from the City of London. Within hours of disappearing, the victims appear alongside a masked man on the internet, bound to a chair in a barren room. He believes they must be punished for crimes of greed and incompetence that led to the banking crisis and the suffering of millions of ordinary working people.

The victims’ crimes are broadcast to the watching thousands who decide the verdict – a click on the like icon for a vote of guilty; a click on the dislike icon for a vote of not guilty. Once the jury has decided, The Jackdaw will be the judge and executioner.

DI Sean Corrigan and his Special Investigations Unit immediately inherit the case, and come under political pressure to solve it quickly. But as The Jackdaw’s popularity grows, Sean realizes he’s hunting a clever and elusive adversary – one who won’t stop until his mission is complete.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The fourth novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series – authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

Guilty or not guilty?

A lone vigilante is abducting wealthy Londoners and putting their fate in the hands of the public. Within hours of disappearing, the victims appear on the internet, bound to a chair in a white room.

Revenge or mercy?

Their crimes of greed and incompetence are broadcast to the watching thousands who make up the jury. Once the verdict is cast, the man who calls himself ‘The Jackdaw’ will be judge and executioner.

Live or die?

DI Sean Corrigan and his Special Investigations Unit are under pressure to solve this case fast. But as The Jackdaw’s popularity grows, Corrigan realizes he’s hunting a dangerously clever and elusive adversary – one who won’t stop until his mission is complete.

Review:

Praise for Luke Delaney:

‘A striking debut from a former Murder Squad Detective, Delaney is not his real name, but there is no doubt about his inside knowledge and ability to convey it’ Daily Mail

‘A confident, aggressive and very promising debut by a former Met detective’ The Times

‘An authentic voice on how the police operate with a stone-cold killer striking randomly around London … scary authenticity’ The Sun

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Luke Delaney
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007585683 ISBN 13: 9780007585687
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Zarak Books
(Norwich, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Hard Cover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. Brand new copy. Dispatched within 24 hours of receipt of the order. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Bookseller Inventory # 051810

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Delaney, Luke
Published by HarperCollinsPublishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007585683 ISBN 13: 9780007585687
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VJ Books
(Tualatin, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsPublishers, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0007585683 Author Signed UK Hardcover Book. March 2015 LON: Hodder & Stoughton First UK edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover. Bookseller Inventory # DELJACK05

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
50.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds