Rachel K Burke Sound Bites

ISBN 13: 9780007584895

Sound Bites

3.58 avg rating
( 1,810 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007584895: Sound Bites

Perfect for fans of J Lynn & J A Redmerski!

What happens when you find yourself caught between a painful past and an uncertain future...

Renee Evans has a knack for trouble. After walking in on her best friend and boyfriend in bed together, twenty-five year-old Renee flees her dream job as a music journalist in sunny Los Angeles and returns to her hometown of Boston – only to meet Dylan Cavallari, the mysterious, aspiring musician who lives in her apartment building.

Dylan’s piercing gaze and womanizing demeanor make him exactly the type of guy that Renee should steer clear of – which is most likely the reason she falls for him. But when Renee’s troublesome ex comes back and threatens to drive her and Dylan apart, Renee is forced to face her past and save her relationship with Dylan before it's too late.

Sound Bites is a novel about love, friendship, betrayal, forgiveness, and the power of music to help you find your way.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

I discovered my passion for writing at the age of ten, when my love of R.L. Stine mystery novels inspired me to write my own. Over a decade later, I read my first music-themed novel, and decided to combine my music journalism experience and rock and roll obsession into a book.

I live in Santa Monica, California, a few blocks from the Pacific Ocean. When I’m not at the beach, I can usually be found perusing rock shows on Sunset Boulevard, shopping, at a yoga class, having drinks with friends, or sipping coffee at home and pondering my latest novel.

Review:

“I loved everything about this book. The writing was great and the characters are so likable that you will be rooting for them the whole way.” – Book Briefs

“If you are a fan of contemporary romance with the added bonus of a rock and roll element, you will love Sound Bites.” – Always YA at Heart

“When a book makes you smile as much as this one did, you know you’ve found a good thing.” – The Bookish Babe

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Burke, Rachel K
Published by HarperImpulse
ISBN 10: 000758489X ISBN 13: 9780007584895
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperImpulse. Book Condition: New. Perfect for fans of J Lynn & J A Redmerski! What happens when you find yourself caught between a painful past and an uncertain future. Num Pages: 184 pages. BIC Classification: FRD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 197 x 130 x 0. Weight in Grams: 272. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KCD0012963

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Rachel K Burke
ISBN 10: 000758489X ISBN 13: 9780007584895
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075848950000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Burke, Rachel K
Published by HarperImpulse (2014)
ISBN 10: 000758489X ISBN 13: 9780007584895
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperImpulse, 2014. Book Condition: New. Perfect for fans of J Lynn & J A Redmerski! What happens when you find yourself caught between a painful past and an uncertain future. Num Pages: 184 pages. BIC Classification: FRD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 197 x 130 x 0. Weight in Grams: 272. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # KCD0012963

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Rachel K Burke
Published by HarperImpulse (2015)
ISBN 10: 000758489X ISBN 13: 9780007584895
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperImpulse, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 208 pages. 7.75x5.25x0.50 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __000758489X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

RACHEL K BURKE
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2014)
ISBN 10: 000758489X ISBN 13: 9780007584895
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780007584895 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE0981521

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Rachel K Burke
Published by HarperImpulse (2014)
ISBN 10: 000758489X ISBN 13: 9780007584895
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperImpulse, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 000758489X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
19.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds