Tom Watson Stick Dog Chases a Pizza

ISBN 13: 9780007581238

Stick Dog Chases a Pizza

4.09 avg rating
( 408 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007581238: Stick Dog Chases a Pizza

Stick Dog and his friends are on a funny quest for pizza!

In the follow-up to Stick Dog and Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog returns with the same crazy crew. This time these canine friends have discovered a newfangled flavor—and it's even more delicious than hamburgers and hot dogs. It's pizza! They won't be satisfied until they get some slices of their own.

But it won't be that easy. There's a kitten to rescue, a plan to make, and the messiest—and most dangerous—game of catch they've ever played. Pizza is on the menu, but only if their mission succeeds.

With hilarious text and stick-figure drawings, reluctant readers will eat this one up! Perfect for fans of such series as Dog Man, Big Nate, Timmy Failure, and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Is it a flying saucer?
Is it a Frisbee?
Or is it the best thing they've ever tasted?

Stick Dog and his crazy canine crew have discovered a newfangled flavor—and it's even more delicious than hamburgers and hot dogs. It's pizza! And they won't be satisfied until they get some slices of their own. But it won't be easy. There's a kitten to rescue, a plan to make, and the messiest—and most dangerous—game of catch they've ever played. Pizza is on the menu, but only if their mission succeeds.

About the Author:

Tom Watson lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, and son. He also has a dog, as you could probably guess. The dog is a Labrador-Newfoundland mix. Tom says he looks like a Labrador with a bad perm. He wanted to name the dog "Put Your Shirt On" (please don't ask why), but he was outvoted by his family. The dog's name is Shadow. Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the chief speechwriter for the governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. More important, Tom's time in politics made him realize a very important thing: Kids are way smarter than adults. And it's a lot more fun and rewarding to write stories for them than to write speeches for grown-ups.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Tom Watson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007581238 ISBN 13: 9780007581238
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Stick Dog and his furry friends are BACK! In this third hilarious adventure, Stick Dog and his pals are out for a pizza! A must-have for fans of WIMPY KID and BIG NATE. Stick Dog and his friends, Mutt, Stripes, Karen and Poo-Poo are back in another adventure! Everyone s favourite cartoon canines are hungry again - and this time it s pizza that has their mouths watering. But when it s pizza on the go.can they chase it down? Funny, furry and loveable, this four-legged hero is destined to be Top Dog. More STICK DOG adventures coming soon. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007581238

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Watson, Tom
ISBN 10: 0007581238 ISBN 13: 9780007581238
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 20975944-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Tom Watson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007581238 ISBN 13: 9780007581238
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Stick Dog and his furry friends are BACK! In this third hilarious adventure, Stick Dog and his pals are out for a pizza! A must-have for fans of WIMPY KID and BIG NATE.Stick Dog and his friends, Mutt, Stripes, Karen and Poo-Poo are back in another adventure! Everyone s favourite cartoon canines are hungry again - and this time it s pizza that has their mouths watering. But when it s pizza on the go. can they chase it down?Funny, furry and loveable, this four-legged hero is destined to be Top Dog.More STICK DOG adventures coming soon. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007581238

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Tom Watson
ISBN 10: 0007581238 ISBN 13: 9780007581238
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075812380000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Watson, Tom
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007581238 ISBN 13: 9780007581238
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001262808

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Tom Watson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2014-07-31, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007581238 ISBN 13: 9780007581238
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2014-07-31, London, 2014. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007581238

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Watson, Tom
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
ISBN 10: 0007581238 ISBN 13: 9780007581238
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks. Book Condition: New. Stick Dog and his furry friends are BACK! In this third hilarious adventure, Stick Dog and his pals are out for a pizza! A must-have for fans of WIMPY KID and BIG NATE. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 197 x 131 x 15. Weight in Grams: 200. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007581238

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Watson, Tom
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007581238 ISBN 13: 9780007581238
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2014. Book Condition: New. Stick Dog and his furry friends are BACK! In this third hilarious adventure, Stick Dog and his pals are out for a pizza! A must-have for fans of WIMPY KID and BIG NATE. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 197 x 131 x 15. Weight in Grams: 200. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007581238

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Tom Watson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007581238 ISBN 13: 9780007581238
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Tom Watson, Stick Dog and his furry friends are BACK! In this third hilarious adventure, Stick Dog and his pals are out for a pizza! A must-have for fans of WIMPY KID and BIG NATE. Stick Dog and his friends, Mutt, Stripes, Karen and Poo-Poo are back in another adventure! Everyone's favourite cartoon canines are hungry again - and this time it's pizza that has their mouths watering. But when it's pizza on the go.can they chase it down? Funny, furry and loveable, this four-legged hero is destined to be Top Dog. More STICK DOG adventures coming soon. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007581238

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Tom Watson
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007581238 ISBN 13: 9780007581238
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007581238

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.58
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book