Memoirs of a Courtesan

ISBN 13: 9780007570140

Memoirs of a Courtesan

3.3 avg rating
( 40 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007570140: Memoirs of a Courtesan

Did you love Memoirs of a Geisha? Want to be swept away by an epic tale of intrigue, forbidden love and deadly rivalries? A poor orphan girl is saved by a rich man and brought Shanghai. She becomes a beautiful and sophisticated singer, the talk of the town, wanted by every man. But her destiny is not to be so simple - lies, seduction and a terrible choice must follow...For fans of Anchee Min and Memoirs of a Geisha, this is a gripping story that will seduce and enchant you.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Mingmei Yip was born in China, received her PhD from the University of Paris, Sorbonne, and held faculty appointments at the Chinese University and Baptist University in Hong Kong. She published five books in Chinese, and has written for major Hong Kong newspapers. She has appeared on over forty TV and radio shows in Hong Kong,Taiwan, China and the USA. She immigrated to the United States in 1992, and now resides in Manhattan. Visit her at www.Mingmeiyip.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want