McPherson, Ben A Line of Blood

ISBN 13: 9780007569595

A Line of Blood

3.34 avg rating
( 805 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007569595: A Line of Blood

A chilling psychological thriller about family – the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl.

Alex Mercer and his son Max find their next-door neighbour dead in the bath. It looks like suicide, but the police want to talk to Alex’s wife.

Millicent married Alex for a work permit: at least that has become the myth. The truth is they married for love, but neither wants to be exposed as a romantic. They swear and smoke in front of their son, but that’s as far as their rebelliousness goes.

The police question Millicent about a bracelet found at the neighbour’s house. She admits to a mild flirtation – nothing more. But Max knows things about his mother that no son should know, and he wants to share that burden with his father.

Alex starts to wonder how close he came to losing his wife. Part of him is almost glad the neighbour is dead.

Then the murder investigation begins.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A chilling psychological thriller about family – the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl.

You find your neighbour dead in his bath.
Your son is with you. He sees everything.

You discover your wife has been in the man’s house.
It seems she knew him.

Now the police need to speak to you.

One night turns Alex Mercer’s life upside down. He loves his family and he wants to protect them, but there is too much he doesn’t know.

He doesn’t know how the cracks in his and Millicent’s marriage have affected their son, Max. Or how Millicent’s bracelet came to be under the neighbour’s bed. He doesn’t know how to be a father to Max when his own world is shattering into pieces.

Then the murder investigation begins…

Product Description:

A chilling psychological thriller about family - the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McPherson, Ben
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. A chilling psychological thriller about family - the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 292. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KCD0027947

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ben McPherson
Published by Harper 13/08/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
New Paperback Quantity Available: 12
Seller
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 13/08/2015, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Bookseller Inventory # 9780007569595

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McPherson, Ben
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Book Condition: New. A chilling psychological thriller about family - the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 292. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # KCD0027947

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McPherson, Ben
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075695950000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ben McPherson
Published by Harper 2015-08-13 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2015-08-13, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05183358

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McPherson, Ben
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Orbiting Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Next day dispatch from the UK (Mon-Fri). Please contact us with any queries. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000435400

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Ben Mcpherson
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 131mm x 197mm x. Paperback. A chilling psychological thriller about family - the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go. You find your neighbour de.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 432 pages. 0.306. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007569595

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ben McPherson
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; A chilling psychological thriller about family - the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go. You find your neighbour dead in his bath. Your son is with you. He sees everything. You discover your wife has been in the man's house. It. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007569595_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

McPherson, Ben
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000077611

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McPherson, Ben
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780007569595

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.33
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book