Fern Britton A Good Catch

ISBN 13: 9780007562947

A Good Catch

3.98 avg rating
( 407 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007562947: A Good Catch

The new witty and warm novel from the best-selling author and TV presenter, Fern Britton. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews and Jane Costello.

Even happy families have their little secrets…

Greer Clovelly seems to have it all, beautiful, chic and slender, she’s used to getting her own way. Greer has been in love with Jesse Behenna since her first day at school and she’s determined that one day, they’ll be married. After all, a marriage between them would join two dynasties of Cornish fishing families together to make one big, very prosperous one.

For her friend, Loveday Chandler – plump, freckled and down-to-earth – living in the shadow of her more glamorous and talented friend has become a way of life. She loves Jesse too, but knows that what Greer wants, she usually gets.
Jesse, caught in the middle, faces an agonising choice. Should he follow his heart or bow to his father’s wishes? And what about his best friend Mickey, who worships the ground that Loveday walks on?

Jesse’s decision will touch them all, in ways that they could never foresee. For every action has its consequences, and one day, all of their chickens will come home to roost…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The new Sunday Times bestselling novel from Fern Britton.

Even happy families have their secrets...

Greer Clovelly seems to have it all: beautiful, chic and slender, she’s used to getting her own way. Greer has been in love with Jesse Behenna since her first day at school and she’s determined that one day, they’ll be married. After all, a marriage between them would join together two dynasties of Cornish fishing families to make one prosperous one.

For her friend, Loveday Carter – plump, freckled and unpretentious – living in the shadow of her friend has become a way of life. She loves Jesse too, but knows that what Greer wants, she usually gets.

Jesse, caught in the middle, faces an agonising choice. Should he follow his heart or bow to his father’s wishes? And what about his best friend Mickey, who worships the ground that Loveday walks on?

Jesse’s decision will touch them all in ways that they could never foresee, and as the dark clouds start to gather the four friends find themselves weathering a storm – one that has the power to sink them all...

Review:

‘Warm and intriguing and thoroughly enjoyable’ Sunday Times bestselling author, Katie Fforde

‘Complicated friendships and tales of a chaotic love life make this a must-read’ Woman

‘Another ripping good read’ Good Housekeeping

“This is a light-hearted, fun and easy read...” Daily Mail

‘Charming and fun read’ OK

Praise for Fern Britton

‘A light-hearted, fun read that perfectly captures the sights and smells of village life.’ Heat

‘Fern Britton has transferred her fun and friendly charm to the page’ Good Housekeeping

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Fern Britton
ISBN 10: 0007562942 ISBN 13: 9780007562947
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075629470000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Fern Britton
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007562942 ISBN 13: 9780007562947
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 220 x 144 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The new Sunday Times bestselling novel from Fern Britton. Even happy families have their secrets.Greer Clovelly seems to have it all: beautiful, chic and slender, she s used to getting her own way. Greer has been in love with Jesse Behenna since her first day at school and she s determined that one day, they ll be married. After all, a marriage between them would join together two dynasties of Cornish fishing families to make one prosperous one. For her friend, Loveday Carter - plump, freckled and unpretentious - living in the shadow of her friend has become a way of life. She loves Jesse too, but knows that what Greer wants, she usually gets. Jesse, caught in the middle, faces an agonising choice. Should he follow his heart or bow to his father s wishes? And what about his best friend Mickey, who worships the ground that Loveday walks on? Jesse s decision will touch them all in ways that they could never foresee, and as the dark clouds start to gather the four friends find themselves weathering a storm - one that has the power to sink them all. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007562947

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Fern Britton
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007562942 ISBN 13: 9780007562947
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 220 x 144 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The new Sunday Times bestselling novel from Fern Britton. Even happy families have their secrets.Greer Clovelly seems to have it all: beautiful, chic and slender, she s used to getting her own way. Greer has been in love with Jesse Behenna since her first day at school and she s determined that one day, they ll be married. After all, a marriage between them would join together two dynasties of Cornish fishing families to make one prosperous one. For her friend, Loveday Carter - plump, freckled and unpretentious - living in the shadow of her friend has become a way of life. She loves Jesse too, but knows that what Greer wants, she usually gets. Jesse, caught in the middle, faces an agonising choice. Should he follow his heart or bow to his father s wishes? And what about his best friend Mickey, who worships the ground that Loveday walks on? Jesse s decision will touch them all in ways that they could never foresee, and as the dark clouds start to gather the four friends find themselves weathering a storm - one that has the power to sink them all. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007562947

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Fern Britton
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007562942 ISBN 13: 9780007562947
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, A Good Catch, Fern Britton, The new witty and warm novel from the best-selling author and TV presenter, Fern Britton. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Trisha Ashley. Even happy families have their secrets.Greer Clovelly seems to have it all: beautiful, chic and slender, she's used to getting her own way. Greer has been in love with Jesse Behenna since her first day at school and she's determined that one day, they'll be married. After all, a marriage between them would join together two dynasties of Cornish fishing families to make one prosperous one. For her friend, Loveday Carter - plump, freckled and unpretentious - living in the shadow of her friend has become a way of life. She loves Jesse too, but knows that what Greer wants, she usually gets. Jesse, caught in the middle, faces an agonising choice. Should he follow his heart or bow to his father's wishes? And what about his best friend Mickey, who worships the ground that Loveday walks on? Jesse's decision will touch them all in ways that they could never foresee, and as the dark clouds start to gather the four friends find themselves weathering a storm - one that has the power to sink them all. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007562947

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Fern Britton
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007562942 ISBN 13: 9780007562947
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007562947

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Fern Britton
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007562942 ISBN 13: 9780007562947
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007562947

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Fern Britton
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007562942 ISBN 13: 9780007562947
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007562947_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Britton, Fern
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007562942 ISBN 13: 9780007562947
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. 400 pages. 8.86x5.79x1.57 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0007562942

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Fern Britton
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007562942 ISBN 13: 9780007562947
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0007562942

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
19.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Fern Britton
ISBN 10: 0007562942 ISBN 13: 9780007562947
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007562942. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007562942

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
20.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book