Beyond Grace's Rainbow: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance

4.35 avg rating
( 253 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007559565: Beyond Grace's Rainbow: HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance

‘A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again.’ – Female First

When young single mother Grace Devlin is diagnosed with cancer, her best chance of survival is to find a bone marrow transplant. But with her young son Jack to think about, and the return of his father Liam reminding her of feelings she’d thought she’d buried long ago, Grace refuses to give up hope just yet.

With the help of her friends she bravely embarks on a journey of discovery – one that will bring her from her home in vibrant Dublin to the unspoilt beauty of Wexford, where Grace must unravel a web of lies and deceit that has spanned over thirty years.

With a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of Irish charm, this will have you laughing and crying at the turn of a page.

‘It will pull you in, make you laugh and break your heart – in a good way!’ – USA Today Bestselling Author Abby Green

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again.’ – Female First

‘Funny, poignant and bursting with heartfelt humour.’ – I Heart… Chick Lit

“You will laugh, you will cry, you might even get angry. One thing is for sure – this, thanks to the warmth of writing and the level of feeling Harrington obviously has for her characters, is a story you will never forget.” – AfterTheFinalChapters.com

“I can hand on my heart honestly say that this book has blown me away. Treat yourself to it. It's not just for us chick-lit ladies. It's for everyone who enjoys a good read and a brilliant book. It's Sensational.” – PajamaBookGirl

About the Author:

With my husband Roger and two beautiful children Amelia and Nate, I live a pretty idyllic life in Ireland, full of stories, songs, hide and seek, Mickey Mouse, walks on the beach, tickles, kisses, chocolate treats and most of all abundant love. To make life even more perfect, I have now fulfilled a lifetime ambition to be a writer as I am both a published author and a playwright. I believe in Happily Ever After’s because that’s what happened to me.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Carmel Harrington
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007559569 ISBN 13: 9780007559565
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The emotional, page-turning debut from Irish Times Bestseller Carmel Harrington A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again. - Female First Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Kelly Rimmer When young single mother Grace Devlin is diagnosed with cancer her best chance of survival is to find a bone marrow transplant. But with her young son Jack to think about, and the return of his father Liam reminding her of feelings she d thought she d buried long ago, Grace refuses to give up hope just yet. With the help of her friends she bravely embarks on a journey of discovery - one that will bring her from her home in vibrant Dublin to the unspoilt beauty of Wexford, where Grace must unravel a web of lies and deceit that has spanned over thirty years. With a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of Irish charm, this will have you laughing and crying at the turn of a page. Book of the Year in the 2013 Kindle Book Awards Winner of the Romantic eBook of the Year at the Festival of Romance 2013. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780007559565

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Carmel Harrington
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007559569 ISBN 13: 9780007559565
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again. - Female First Perfect for fans of Kelly Rimmer and Jojo Moyes. *Book of the Year in the 2013 Kindle Book Awards* *Winner of the Romantic eBook of the Year at the Festival of Romance* *A Bord Gais Book Club Recommended Read* When young single mother Grace Devlin is diagnosed with cancer her best chance of survival is to find a bone marrow transplant. But with her young son Jack to think about, and the return of his father Liam reminding her of feelings she d thought she d buried long ago, Grace refuses to give up hope just yet. With the help of her friends she bravely embarks on a journey of discovery - one that will bring her from her home in vibrant Dublin to the unspoilt beauty of Wexford, where Grace must unravel a web of lies and deceit that has spanned over thirty years. With a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of Irish charm, this will have you laughing and crying at the turn of a page. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780007559565

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Harrington, Carmel
ISBN 10: 0007559569 ISBN 13: 9780007559565
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075595650000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Carmel Harrington
Published by HarperImpulse 2013-11-14 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007559569 ISBN 13: 9780007559565
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperImpulse 2013-11-14, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05220303

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Carmel Harrington
ISBN 10: 0007559569 ISBN 13: 9780007559565
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; 'A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again.' - Female First Perfect for fans of Kelly Rimmer and Jojo Moyes. *Book of the Year in the 2013 Kindle Book Awards* *Winner of the Romantic eBook of the Year at the Festival of Romance* *A Bord Gais Book Clu. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007559565_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Carmel Harrington
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007559569 ISBN 13: 9780007559565
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Beyond Grace's Rainbow: Harperimpulse Contemporary Romance, Carmel Harrington, 'A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again.' - Female First When young single mother Grace Devlin is diagnosed with cancer, her best chance of survival is to find a bone marrow transplant. But with her young son Jack to think about, and the return of his father Liam reminding her of feelings she'd thought she'd buried long ago, Grace refuses to give up hope just yet. With the help of her friends she bravely embarks on a journey of discovery - one that will bring her from her home in vibrant Dublin to the unspoilt beauty of Wexford, where Grace must unravel a web of lies and deceit that has spanned over thirty years. With a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of Irish charm, this will have you laughing and crying at the turn of a page. 'It will pull you in, make you laugh and break your heart - in a good way!' - USA Today Bestselling Author Abby Green. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007559565

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Harrington, Carmel
Published by HarperImpulse
ISBN 10: 0007559569 ISBN 13: 9780007559565
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperImpulse. Book Condition: New. 'A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again.' - Female First Num Pages: 328 pages. BIC Classification: FRD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 22. Weight in Grams: 246. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007559565

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Harrington, Carmel
Published by HarperImpulse (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007559569 ISBN 13: 9780007559565
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperImpulse, 2013. Book Condition: New. 'A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again.' - Female First Num Pages: 328 pages. BIC Classification: FRD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 22. Weight in Grams: 246. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007559565

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Harrington, Carmel
Published by HarperImpulse (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007559569 ISBN 13: 9780007559565
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperImpulse, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007559565

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.19
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Carmel Harrington
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2000-01-01, London (2000)
ISBN 10: 0007559569 ISBN 13: 9780007559565
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2000-01-01, London, 2000. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007559565

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book