Burley, John THE HIDING PLACE

ISBN 13: 9780007559503

THE HIDING PLACE

3.64 avg rating
( 730 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007559503: THE HIDING PLACE

She can’t reach him … but he can get to her …

A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse – perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben.

Dr Lise Shields works alongside some of the most dangerous criminals in America. As a psychiatrist she goes further than many, trying to work out what motivates these depraved and deadly individuals. When she gets close to one patient, Jason, she realises that his story isn’t black and white, and perhaps they’ve got the wrong man.

But in letting Jason in, and believing his story, Lise soon realises she has put herself in terrible danger as she uncovers secrets, lies and unanswered questions. Is Lise living on borrowed time? And when she reaches the point of no return – where will she hide?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

She can’t reach him … but he can get to her …

A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse – perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben.

Dr Lise Shields works with the most deadly criminals in America. At Menaker psychiatric hospital all are guilty and no one ever leaves. Then she meets Jason Edwards.
Jason is an anomaly. No transfer order, no patient history, no paperwork at all. Is he really guilty of the horrific crimes he’s been sentenced for?

Caught up in a web of unanswered questions and hastily concealed injustices, the spotlight begins to shine on Lise. She’s being watched, and the doors of Menaker psychiatric hospital are closing in.

In Lise’s quest to discover the truth, is there anywhere left to hide?

Review:

“It’s become a cliché to say you read a book in one sitting, and it’s not true here. I had to get up in the middle of No Mercy for a drink to calm my nerves.” Linwood Barclay.

“ A wonderful psychological thriller’ The Sun

Praise for The Hiding Place:

“There is no other word than enthralled to describe exactly how the reader will feel the moment they begin this amazing book. . . . A fantastic psychological ride . . . this is one author that can scare you to death.”
Suspense Magazine

“A riveting read filled with medical and psychological detail.” The Californian

“Burley (Absence of Mercy, 2013) deftly twists this psychological thriller, threading his tale with clues that add up to a stunning revelation. Dark, intricate and compelling.” Kirkus Reviews

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Burley, John
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Paperback Quantity Available: 14
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000077645

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Burley, John
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. She can t reach him .but he can get to her .A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse - perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. Dr Lise Shields works with the most deadly criminals in America. At Menaker psychiatric hospital all are guilty and no one ever leaves. Then she meets Jason Edwards. Jason is an anomaly. No transfer order, no patient history, no paperwork at all. Is he really guilty of the horrific crimes he s been sentenced for? Caught up in a web of unanswered questions and hastily concealed injustices, the spotlight begins to shine on Lise. She s being watched, and the doors of Menaker psychiatric hospital are closing in. In Lise s quest to discover the truth, is there anywhere left to hide?. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780007559503

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Burley, John
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007559503

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Burley, John
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. She can t reach him .but he can get to her .A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse - perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. Dr Lise Shields works with the most deadly criminals in America. At Menaker psychiatric hospital all are guilty and no one ever leaves. Then she meets Jason Edwards. Jason is an anomaly. No transfer order, no patient history, no paperwork at all. Is he really guilty of the horrific crimes he s been sentenced for? Caught up in a web of unanswered questions and hastily concealed injustices, the spotlight begins to shine on Lise. She s being watched, and the doors of Menaker psychiatric hospital are closing in. In Lise s quest to discover the truth, is there anywhere left to hide?. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780007559503

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Burley, John
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075595030000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Burley, John
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST000755950X. Bookseller Inventory # ST000755950X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Burley, John
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2015-08-27, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2015-08-27, London, 2015. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007559503

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Burley, John
Published by Avon 2015-08-27 (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2015-08-27, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05167862

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Burley, John
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; She can't reach him .but he can get to her .A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse - perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. Dr Lise Shields works with the most deadly criminals in America. At Menaker psychiatric hospital all are guilty and no one ever leaves. Then she meets Jason. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007559503_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Burley, John
Published by AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Softcover Quantity Available: 9
Rating
[?]

Book Description AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2015. Book Condition: New. She can't reach him . but he can get to her . A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse - perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 128 x 24. Weight in Grams: 264. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007559503

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book