John Burley THE HIDING PLACE

ISBN 13: 9780007559503

THE HIDING PLACE

3.65 avg rating
( 777 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007559503: THE HIDING PLACE

She can?t reach him...but he can get to her... Dr Lise Shields works with the most deadly criminals in America. At Menaker psychiatric hospital all are guilty and no one ever leaves. Then she meets Jason Edwards. Jason is an anomaly. No transfer order, no patient history, no paperwork at all. Is he really guilty of the horrific crimes he?s been sentenced for? Caught up in a web of unanswered questions and hastily concealed injustices, the spotlight begins to shine on Lise. She?s being watched, and the doors of Menaker psychiatric hospital are closing in. In Lise?s quest to discover the truth, is there anywhere left to hide? A chilling twisted tale of cat and mouse ? perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. This paperback book has 341 pages and measures: 19.7 x 12.7 x 2.4cm.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

She can’t reach him … but he can get to her …

A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse – perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben.

Dr Lise Shields works alongside some of the most dangerous criminals in America. As a psychiatrist she goes further than many, trying to work out what motivates these depraved and deadly individuals. When she gets close to one patient, Jason, she realises that his story isn’t black and white, and perhaps they’ve got the wrong man.

But in letting Jason in, and believing his story, Lise soon realises she has put herself in terrible danger as she uncovers secrets, lies and unanswered questions. Is Lise living on borrowed time? And when she reaches the point of no return – where will she hide?

Product Description:

She can’t reach him … but he can get to her …

A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse – perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben.

Dr Lise Shields works with the most deadly criminals in America. At Menaker psychiatric hospital all are guilty and no one ever leaves. Then she meets Jason Edwards.
Jason is an anomaly. No transfer order, no patient history, no paperwork at all. Is he really guilty of the horrific crimes he’s been sentenced for?

Caught up in a web of unanswered questions and hastily concealed injustices, the spotlight begins to shine on Lise. She’s being watched, and the doors of Menaker psychiatric hospital are closing in.

In Lise’s quest to discover the truth, is there anywhere left to hide?

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

John Burley
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. She can t reach him .but he can get to her .A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse - perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. Dr Lise Shields works with the most deadly criminals in America. At Menaker psychiatric hospital all are guilty and no one ever leaves. Then she meets Jason Edwards. Jason is an anomaly. No transfer order, no patient history, no paperwork at all. Is he really guilty of the horrific crimes he s been sentenced for? Caught up in a web of unanswered questions and hastily concealed injustices, the spotlight begins to shine on Lise. She s being watched, and the doors of Menaker psychiatric hospital are closing in. In Lise s quest to discover the truth, is there anywhere left to hide?. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780007559503

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

John Burley
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. She can t reach him .but he can get to her .A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse - perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. Dr Lise Shields works with the most deadly criminals in America. At Menaker psychiatric hospital all are guilty and no one ever leaves. Then she meets Jason Edwards. Jason is an anomaly. No transfer order, no patient history, no paperwork at all. Is he really guilty of the horrific crimes he s been sentenced for? Caught up in a web of unanswered questions and hastily concealed injustices, the spotlight begins to shine on Lise. She s being watched, and the doors of Menaker psychiatric hospital are closing in. In Lise s quest to discover the truth, is there anywhere left to hide?. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780007559503

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

John Burley
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075595030000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Burley, John
Published by AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. Book Condition: New. She can't reach him . but he can get to her . A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse - perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 128 x 24. Weight in Grams: 264. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007559503

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Burley, John
Published by AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2015. Book Condition: New. She can't reach him . but he can get to her . A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse - perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 128 x 24. Weight in Grams: 264. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007559503

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Burley, John
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Paperback Quantity Available: 14
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000077645

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

John Burley
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007559503

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.30
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

John Burley
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; She can't reach him .but he can get to her .A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse - perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. Dr Lise Shields works with the most deadly criminals in America. At Menaker psychiatric hospital all are guilty and no one ever leaves. Then she meets Jason. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007559503_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

John Burley
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 199mm x 128mm x. Paperback. She can't reach him .but he can get to her .A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse - perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. Dr Lise Shields works with the most deadly c.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 352 pages. 0.262. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007559503

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

John Burley
ISBN 10: 000755950X ISBN 13: 9780007559503
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST000755950X. Bookseller Inventory # ST000755950X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book