Burley, John No Mercy

ISBN 13: 9780007559480

No Mercy

3.59 avg rating
( 1,298 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007559480: No Mercy

No Mercy is a harrowing tale of suspense, brutal murder and the dark secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid, tight-knit town.

Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay this is a page-turning thriller.

The peaceful town of Wintersville is a place safe from the crime and congestion of city life, where neighbours feel like family. It’s the perfect place to live.

But when a teenager is discovered brutally murdered in the woods, it becomes clear that a psychopath is roaming the streets. Dr Ben Stevenson, the town’s medical examiner, and father of two young boys, becomes entangled in the hunt for the murderer, determined to keep his family safe.

But as Ben uncovers the dark secrets of his seemingly quiet community, he confronts a truth that will haunt him forever and puts those he loves in serious danger.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

“It’s become a cliché to say you read a book in one sitting, and it’s not true here. I had to get up in the middle of No Mercy for a drink to calm my nerves.” Linwood Barclay.

“ A wonderful psychological thriller’ The Sun

About the Author:

John Burley attended medical school in Chicago and completed his residency in emergency medicine at the University of Maryland Medical Center’s Shock Trauma Center in Baltimore. He currently serves as an emergency medicine physician in Northern California, where he lives with his wife and daughter, and their Great Dane and English bulldog. This is his first novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Burley, John
ISBN 10: 0007559488 ISBN 13: 9780007559480
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075594800000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Burley, John
ISBN 10: 0007559488 ISBN 13: 9780007559480
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198mm x 136mm x. Paperback. No Mercy is a harrowing tale of suspense, brutal murder and the dark secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid, tight-knit town. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.292. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007559480

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Burley, John
Published by Avon 2014-07-03 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007559488 ISBN 13: 9780007559480
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2014-07-03, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05115040

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Burley, John
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007559488 ISBN 13: 9780007559480
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Orbiting Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Next day dispatch from the UK (Mon-Fri). Please contact us with any queries. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000418188

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Burley, John
ISBN 10: 0007559488 ISBN 13: 9780007559480
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; No Mercy is a harrowing tale of suspense, brutal murder and the dark secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid, tight-knit town. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay this is a page-turning thriller. The peaceful town of Wintersville is a place safe from the crime and congestio. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007559480_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Burley, John
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007559488 ISBN 13: 9780007559480
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000048445

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Burley, John
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007559488 ISBN 13: 9780007559480
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GA9780007559480

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.32
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Burley, John
ISBN 10: 0007559488 ISBN 13: 9780007559480
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007559488. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007559488

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Burley, John
Published by Harpercollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007559488 ISBN 13: 9780007559480
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Publishers, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 400 pages. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0007559488

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Burley, John
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2014-07-03, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007559488 ISBN 13: 9780007559480
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2014-07-03, London, 2014. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007559480

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book