Polly JAMES Would Like to Meet

ISBN 13: 9780007548552

Would Like to Meet

3.71 avg rating
( 214 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007548552: Would Like to Meet

Would Like to Meet

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Polly James was born in Swansea, but now lives in Norwich, which she finds short of hills, but full of writers.She works as a freelance editor, but has had a variety of different jobs in the past, including teaching dance, designing clothes and cards, and working for two different Members of Parliament. She has found something to laugh about in all of them.Polly's writing career began as the blogger known as Molly Bennett. Her Mid-Wife Crisis blog went on to be shortlisted for the Orwell Prize, and then became the basis for her first novel, Diary of an Unsmug Married.

Review:

Praise for Polly James:'Must read' Saturday magazine (Daily Express)`A heart-warming tale - thought-provoking and full of laughs.' The Sun`An emotionally intelligent, funny and sad look at what happens at the end of a long relationship, how difficult it is to adjust to life alone and how important it is to reconnect with friends and rediscover your identity.'Daily Mail`A properly good writer'India Knight`I can't put it down!'Marika Cobbold'A witty, hugely relatable portrayal of the hell that is an unexpected middle-aged break-up... with a wonderfully moving premise at its heart.'Lorelei MathiasPRAISE FOR DIARY OF AN UNSMUG MARRIED`Having read some of the Adrian Mole diaries I think that the comparison is completely justified and Polly James definitely shares some of the characteristics of Sue Townsend's brilliant writing... Polly James is definitely a writer to look out for...'chicklitreviewsandnews.com`I liked Molly a lot, she is someone I could share a glass of wine with'bookdout.wordpress.com`Having been a huge Bridget Jones Fan, I thought this was a great look as to what happens on the other side - the married side...'www.novelkicks.co.uk`...A very funny, light-hearted book which will definitely give you a few laughs. Okay, scratch that. Barrels of laughs'iheart-chicklit.blogspot.co.uk`One to pack to read at the side of the pool this summer'Peter Black, Commissioner of the Welsh Assembly`A very funny look at politics from an often-overlooked point of view'Adrian Masters, Political Editor, ITV Wales`I hope there is going to be a sequel!'fabulousbookfiend.blogspot.co.uk`For a frank, honest belly laughing book with a heart. DIARY OF AN UNSMUG MARRIED is absolutely perfect'www.novelicious.com`Have you ever wondered what would have happened to Bridget Jones, if she married the love of her life, Mark Darcy? Settled down, had a couple of kids? Wonder no longer. Read DIARY OF AN UNSMUG MARRIED'www.chicklitcentral.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Polly James
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. `It made me giggle and it made me think Daily Mail`A properly good writer India KnightA hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You ve Got Mail.Could the worst thing that s ever happened to Hannah Pinkman also turn out to be one of the best?She and her husband Dan have reached the end of the line. Bored with the same gripes, the same old arguments - in fact, bored with everything - they split up after a trivial row turns into something much more serious.Now Hannah has to make a new life for herself, but that s not easy. She s been so busy being a wife and mum that she s let all her other interests slip away, along with her friends. And when Hannah is persuaded to join a dating site, her `best match is the very last person she expects it to be . . .A clever, funny and poignant novel about life after a long relationship, the importance of friendship, and rediscovering your identity. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007548552

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Polly James
Published by Avon 2016-06-30 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2016-06-30, 2016. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05200871

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Polly James
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. `It made me giggle and it made me think Daily Mail`A properly good writer India KnightA hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You ve Got Mail.Could the worst thing that s ever happened to Hannah Pinkman also turn out to be one of the best?She and her husband Dan have reached the end of the line. Bored with the same gripes, the same old arguments - in fact, bored with everything - they split up after a trivial row turns into something much more serious.Now Hannah has to make a new life for herself, but that s not easy. She s been so busy being a wife and mum that she s let all her other interests slip away, along with her friends. And when Hannah is persuaded to join a dating site, her `best match is the very last person she expects it to be . . .A clever, funny and poignant novel about life after a long relationship, the importance of friendship, and rediscovering your identity. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007548552

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

James, Polly
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Publisher/Verlag: HarperCollins UK | It made me giggle and it made me think Daily MailA properly good writer India KnightA hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and Youve Got Mail. | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 304 gr | 199x129x28 mm. Bookseller Inventory # K9780007548552

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Polly James
Published by Avon 2016-06-30 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2016-06-30, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00011217

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

James, Polly
Published by Avon (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000102583

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

James, Polly
Published by Avon (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002042885

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

James, Polly
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2016. Book Condition: New. What would you do if you spotted your ex-husband on a dating site? Would you pretend to be someone else to win him back? A hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You've Got Mail. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FR; FRD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. Weight in Grams: 270. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007548552

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

James, Polly
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. Book Condition: New. What would you do if you spotted your ex-husband on a dating site? Would you pretend to be someone else to win him back? A hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You've Got Mail. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FR; FRD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. Weight in Grams: 270. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007548552

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Polly James
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007548552

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book