Polly James Would Like to Meet

ISBN 13: 9780007548552

Would Like to Meet

3.62 avg rating
( 152 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007548552: Would Like to Meet

‘It made me giggle and it made me think’ Daily Mail

‘A properly good writer’ India Knight

A hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You’ve Got Mail.

Could the worst thing that’s ever happened to Hannah Pinkman also turn out to be one of the best?

She and her husband Dan have reached the end of the line. Bored with the same gripes, the same old arguments – in fact, bored with everything – they split up after a trivial row turns into something much more serious.

Now Hannah has to make a new life for herself, but that’s not easy. She’s been so busy being a wife and mum that she’s let all her other interests slip away, along with her friends. And when Hannah is persuaded to join a dating site, her ‘best match’ is the very last person she expects it to be . . .

A clever, funny and poignant novel about life after a long relationship, the importance of friendship, and rediscovering your identity.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Could the worst thing that?s ever happened to Hannah Pinkman also turn out to be one of the best? She and her husband Dan have reached the end of the line. Bored with the same gripes, the same old arguments ? in fact, bored with everything ? they split up after a trivial row turns into something much more serious. Now Hannah has to make a new life for herself, but that?s not easy. She?s been so busy being a wife and mum that she?s let all her other interests slip away, along with her friends. And when Hannah is persuaded to join a dating site, her ?best match? is the very last person she expects it to be . . . A clever, funny and poignant novel about life after a long relationship, the importance of friendship, and rediscovering your identity.

Product Description:

What would you do if you spotted your ex-husband on a dating site? Would you pretend to be someone else to win him back?

A hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You’ve Got Mail.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

James, Polly
Published by Avon (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000102583

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Polly James
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. It made me giggle and it made me think Daily Mail A properly good writer India Knight A hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You ve Got Mail. Could the worst thing that s ever happened to Hannah Pinkman also turn out to be one of the best? She and her husband Dan have reached the end of the line. Bored with the same gripes, the same old arguments - in fact, bored with everything - they split up after a trivial row turns into something much more serious. Now Hannah has to make a new life for herself, but that s not easy. She s been so busy being a wife and mum that she s let all her other interests slip away, along with her friends. And when Hannah is persuaded to join a dating site, her best match is the very last person she expects it to be .A clever, funny and poignant novel about life after a long relationship, the importance of friendship, and rediscovering your identity. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007548552

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Polly James
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2016. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007548552

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Polly James
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. It made me giggle and it made me think Daily Mail A properly good writer India Knight A hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You ve Got Mail. Could the worst thing that s ever happened to Hannah Pinkman also turn out to be one of the best? She and her husband Dan have reached the end of the line. Bored with the same gripes, the same old arguments - in fact, bored with everything - they split up after a trivial row turns into something much more serious. Now Hannah has to make a new life for herself, but that s not easy. She s been so busy being a wife and mum that she s let all her other interests slip away, along with her friends. And when Hannah is persuaded to join a dating site, her best match is the very last person she expects it to be .A clever, funny and poignant novel about life after a long relationship, the importance of friendship, and rediscovering your identity. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007548552

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Polly James
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075485520000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Polly James
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Twenty-Seven Year Itch, Polly James, What would you do if you spotted your ex-husband on a dating site? Would you pretend to be someone else to win him back? A hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You've Got Mail. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007548552

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Polly James
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007548559. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007548559

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Polly James
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2016-06-30, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2016-06-30, London, 2016. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007548552

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Polly James
Published by Avon 2016-03-31 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2016-03-31, 2016. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05200871

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

James, Polly
Published by Harpercollins Publishers (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007548559 ISBN 13: 9780007548552
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Publishers, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 400 pages. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0007548559

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book