Taylor, C.L. The Lie

ISBN 13: 9780007544271

The Lie

3.73 avg rating
( 7,164 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007544271: The Lie

This was no accident…

Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter.

I know your name’s not really Jane Hughes . . .

Jane Hughes has a loving partner, a job in an animal sanctuary and a tiny cottage in rural Wales. She’s happier than she’s ever been but her life is a lie. Jane Hughes does not really exist.

Five years earlier Jane and her then best friends went on holiday but what should have been the trip of a lifetime rapidly descended into a nightmare that claimed the lives of two of the women.

Jane has tried to put the past behind her but someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won’t stop until they’ve destroyed Jane and everything she loves . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

This was no accident…

Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter.

Best friends are there for each other through thick and thin. You trust them with your life. At least that’s what Emma, Daisy, Leanne and Al think. But all that changes when they embark on a trip of a lifetime together. When they return home, only two of them are left alive and the group has been torn apart by lies and deception.

Many years later, when the dust has settled and life has moved on, one girl receives a threatening letter. Someone knows the truth about what happened on that holiday and will stop at nothing to expose it …

Review:

Praise for The Lie:

‘An excellent psychological thriller’
Heat Magazine

‘Packed with twists and turns, this brilliantly tense thriller will get your blood pumping.’
Claire Frost, Fabulous Magazine

‘Fast-paced, tense and atmospheric, a guaranteed bestseller’
Mark Edwards

'A gripping page-turner full of intrigue and suspense.’
Lucy Clarke

‘Creepy, horrifying and twisty. C L Taylor is extremely good at writing stories in which you have no idea which characters you can trust, and the result is intriguing and scary and extremely gripping.’
Julie Cohen, 2014 Richard and Judy Summer Book Club Pick

‘The Lie is absolutely brilliant – The Beach, only darker, more thrilling and more tense. It's the story of a twisted, distorted friendship. It's a compelling, addictive and wonderfully written tale. Can't recommend it enough.’
Louise Douglas

‘A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller: every bit as good as The Accident.’
Clare Mackintosh

‘C.L Taylor delivers another compelling read that’ll keep you turning pages way too late into the night. Warning: may cause drowsiness the following day.’
Tamar Cohen

‘Black Narcissus for the Facebook generation; a clever exploration of how petty jealousies and misunderstandings can unravel even the tightest of friendships. Claustrophobic, tense and thrilling, a thrill-ride of a novel that keeps you guessing.’
Elizabeth Haynes

‘My heart was racing after I finished CL Taylor's brilliant new book The Lie. Dark, creepy and full of twists. I loved it.’
Rowan Coleman

‘C L Taylor is fast becoming the queen of psychological suspense. Read this: you won't be disappointed.’
Victoria Fox

‘A plot both brilliant and chilling; characters both appealing and dark and a terrifying climax to which you will race with your heart hammering in your chest. Masterful storytelling; a brilliant read.’
Lucy Robinson

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Taylor, C.L.
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007544278 ISBN 13: 9780007544271
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
smeikalbooks
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007544271N

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.74
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Taylor, C.L.
Published by Avon 23/04/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007544278 ISBN 13: 9780007544271
New Paperback Quantity Available: 12
Seller
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 23/04/2015, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Bookseller Inventory # 9780007544271

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Taylor, C.L.
ISBN 10: 0007544278 ISBN 13: 9780007544271
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075442710000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Taylor, C.L.
ISBN 10: 0007544278 ISBN 13: 9780007544271
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 130mm x 197mm x. Paperback. THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER This was no accident.Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter. I know your name's no.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.300. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007544271

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Taylor, C.L.
Published by Avon 2015-04-23 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007544278 ISBN 13: 9780007544271
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2015-04-23, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05198086

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Taylor, C.L.
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007544278 ISBN 13: 9780007544271
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000078513

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Taylor, C.L.
ISBN 10: 0007544278 ISBN 13: 9780007544271
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER This was no accident.Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter. I know your name's not really Jane Hughes .Jane Hughes has a loving partner, a job in an animal sanctuary and a tiny cottage in rur. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007544271_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Taylor, C.L.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007544278 ISBN 13: 9780007544271
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Lie, C. L. Taylor, THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER This was no accident.Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter. I know your name's not really Jane Hughes .Jane Hughes has a loving partner, a job in an animal sanctuary and a tiny cottage in rural Wales. She's happier than she's ever been but her life is a lie. Jane Hughes does not really exist. Five years earlier Jane and her then best friends went on holiday but what should have been the trip of a lifetime rapidly descended into a nightmare that claimed the lives of two of the women. Jane has tried to put the past behind her but someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won't stop until they've destroyed Jane and everything she loves . Bookseller Inventory # B9780007544271

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Taylor, C.L.
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007544278 ISBN 13: 9780007544271
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Book Condition: New. THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER This was no accident. Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 336. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007544271

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Taylor, C.L.
Published by AVON
ISBN 10: 0007544278 ISBN 13: 9780007544271
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
BookVistas
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AVON. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # IBD-9780007544271

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.43
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book