Claire Kendal The Book of You

ISBN 13: 9780007531677

The Book of You

3.6 avg rating
( 10,435 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007531677: The Book of You
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Sunday Times top ten bestseller and Richard & Judy pick, The Book of You is a terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.

Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.

Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them – and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won?t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there. Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can?t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand. Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them ? and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined. Clever and chillingly good this is another gripping read from Claire Kendal. This paperback book has 384 pages and measures 12.9 x 3 x 19.8cm

Review:

‘Any thriller that has you checking over your shoulder and peeking from behind your curtains must be gripping so hats off to Claire Kendal’s hard-hitting debut THE BOOK OF YOU for doing just this’ Stylist

‘Both brutal and unbearably tense, THE BOOK OF YOU announces the arrival of a fierce new talent, a writer not afraid to grasp a woman’s fears in stark detail and to invoke nightmares’ Daily Mail

‘Clever, claustrophobic and chillingly good’ Good Housekeeping

‘THE BOOK OF YOU starts with breathtaking brilliance and then just gets better with every page. Already my book of the year’ Elizabeth Haynes (author of INTO THE DARKEST CORNER)

‘Gripping with some very smart twists’ Woman Magazine

‘A gripping read!’ Closer

‘Addictive ... I literally hardly breathed as I raced to the end. It's a terrifying thriller’ Samantha Hayes (author of UNTIL YOU’RE MINE)

‘Creepy and compelling . what happens when the wrong guy won't take no for an answer?’ Paula Daly (author of JUST WHAT KIND OF MOTHER ARE YOU?)

‘Chilling, raw, and utterly addictive, THE BOOK OF YOU is the kind of psychological thriller that you will want to read in one gulp, only to find yourself terrified once the lights are off’ Alafair Burke (New York Times bestselling author of IF YOU WERE HERE)

‘Truly riveting’ New York Times Book Review

A gripping tale, well-written and cleverly plotted ... Literary Review

‘Kendal's debut novel is a palpitating tale of obsession and dangerously unrequited love. Fans of Gone Girl and The Silent Wife will enjoy the delectable tension right up until the heart-stopping conclusion.’ Library Journal

‘Minutes after you dip into Kendal's novel you'll know what it's like to be a woman who's being stalked – and by the end, your heart will thump and your shirt will get clammy with nervous sweat.’ Entertainment Weekly

‘Obsession masquerades as love in British author Kendal’s intimate, chilling first novel...Troubling, raw, and gripping.’ Publishers Weekly

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062297617: The Book of You

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0062297619 ISBN 13:  9780062297617
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks, 2015
Softcover

9780062297600: The Book of You

Harper, 2014
Hardcover

9780007531646: The Book of You

Harper..., 2014
Hardcover

9780062326669: The Book of You

Harper..., 2014
Softcover

9780007531653: The Book of You

Harper..., 2014
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kendal, Claire
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007531672 ISBN 13: 9780007531677
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller:
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000189788

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
1.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Claire Kendal
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007531672 ISBN 13: 9780007531677
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780007531677

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
1.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Claire Kendal
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007531672 ISBN 13: 9780007531677
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9780007531677

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.62
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kendal, Claire
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007531672 ISBN 13: 9780007531677
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001408293

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Claire Kendal
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2015-01-01, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007531672 ISBN 13: 9780007531677
New paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2015-01-01, London, 2015. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780007531677

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Claire Kendal
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007531672 ISBN 13: 9780007531677
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780007531677_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kendal, Claire
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007531672 ISBN 13: 9780007531677
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
smeikalbooks
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Seller Inventory # 9780007531677N

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Claire Kendal
ISBN 10: 0007531672 ISBN 13: 9780007531677
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007531672. Seller Inventory # ST0007531672

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kendal, Claire
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007531672 ISBN 13: 9780007531677
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Seller Inventory # mon0000061625

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Claire Kendal
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007531672 ISBN 13: 9780007531677
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FC-9780007531677

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book