Kendal, Claire The Book of You

ISBN 13: 9780007531646

The Book of You

3.59 avg rating
( 8,340 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007531646: The Book of You

A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep.

Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.

Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.

Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them – and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘Any thriller that has you checking over your shoulder and peeking from behind your curtains must be gripping so hats off to Claire Kendal’s hard-hitting debut THE BOOK OF YOU for doing just this’ Stylist

‘Both brutal and unbearably tense, THE BOOK OF YOU announces the arrival of a fierce new talent, a writer not afraid to grasp a woman’s fears in stark detail and to invoke nightmares’ Daily Mail

‘Clever, claustrophobic and chillingly good’ Good Housekeeping

‘A gripping thriller about what it really feels like to be stalked’ Marie Claire

‘THE BOOK OF YOU starts with breathtaking brilliance and then just gets better with every page. Already my book of the year’ Elizabeth Haynes (author of INTO THE DARKEST CORNER)

‘Gripping with some very smart twists’ Woman Magazine

‘A gripping read!’ Closer

‘Addictive … I literally hardly breathed as I raced to the end. It's a terrifying thriller’ Samantha Hayes (author of UNTIL YOU’RE MINE)

‘Creepy and compelling … what happens when the wrong guy won't take no for an answer?’
Paula Daly (author of JUST WHAT KIND OF MOTHER ARE YOU?)

‘Chilling, raw, and utterly addictive, THE BOOK OF YOU is the kind of psychological thriller that you will want to read in one gulp, only to find yourself terrified once the lights are off’ Alafair Burke (New York Times bestselling author of IF YOU WERE HERE)

About the Author:

Claire Kendal was born in America and educated in England, where she has spent all of her adult life. The Book of You is her first novel. It will be translated into over a dozen languages. Claire teaches English Literature and Creative Writing, and lives in the South West with her family. She is working on her next psychological thriller.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kendal, Claire
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007531648 ISBN 13: 9780007531646
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. Book Condition: New. N/A. Ships from the UK. BRAND NEW. Bookseller Inventory # GRP76039565

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.15
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kendal, Claire
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007531648 ISBN 13: 9780007531646
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. Book Condition: New. 2014. Hardcover. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # KCD0013880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kendal, Claire
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0007531648 ISBN 13: 9780007531646
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Book Condition: New. 2014. Hardcover. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KCD0013880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kendal, Claire
Published by Harpercollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007531648 ISBN 13: 9780007531646
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Publishers, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0007531648

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
17.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kendal, Claire
Published by Harper Collins Publishers, UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007531648 ISBN 13: 9780007531646
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Analecta Books
(Barry, VOG, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers, UK, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. Signed, lined and dated by the author. Synopsis : A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won't leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there. Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can't be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand. Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them - and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined. Signed by Author(s). Bookseller Inventory # 001218

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
44.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.53
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds