Literature Claire Kendal The Book of You

ISBN 13: 9780007531646

The Book of You

3.59 avg rating
( 8,902 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007531646: The Book of You

Pub Date: 2014-04-10 Pages: 384 Language: English Publisher: Harper Collins UK A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power. perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep For Clarissa. being called to do Jury Service. is a relief allowing her to avoid the unwanted attentions of her University colleague. Rafe. for a couple of weeks. An intense man who is an expert on grisly folk tales. Rafe has always rather unnerved her. and Clarissa still can not understand how she could . have let herself have a drunken one-night stand with him But if for her. their night together marked the end of something. for Rafe it was just the beginning - and now his growing possessiveness is beginning to frighten her As the trial unfolds. to reveal a story of violence and fear. Clarissa begins to notice parallels between the young victims situation and her own. But with no...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Sunday Times top ten bestseller and Richard & Judy pick, The Book of You is a terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.

Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.

Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them – and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

Product Description:

A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep.

Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.

Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.

Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them – and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kendal, Claire
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007531648 ISBN 13: 9780007531646
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. Book Condition: New. N/A. Ships from the UK. BRAND NEW. Bookseller Inventory # GRP76039565

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kendal, Claire
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0007531648 ISBN 13: 9780007531646
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Book Condition: New. 2014. Hardcover. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KCD0013880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kendal, Claire
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007531648 ISBN 13: 9780007531646
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. Book Condition: New. 2014. Hardcover. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # KCD0013880

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kendal, Claire
Published by Harpercollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007531648 ISBN 13: 9780007531646
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Publishers, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0007531648

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
17.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Claire Kendal
Published by Harper Collins Publishers, UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007531648 ISBN 13: 9780007531646
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Analecta Books
(Barry, VOG, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers, UK, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. Signed, lined and dated by the author. Synopsis : A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won't leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there. Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can't be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand. Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them - and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined. Signed by Author(s). Bookseller Inventory # 001218

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
44.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 17.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds