Veste, Luca The Dying Place

ISBN 13: 9780007525584

The Dying Place

4.04 avg rating
( 371 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007525584: The Dying Place

Intelligent, terrifying crime fiction for fans of Mark Billingham and Stuart MacBride.

Once inside THERE’S NO WAY OUT…

DI David Murphy and DS Laura Rossi make a grisly discovery. The body of a teenage boy, dumped in front of a church in Liverpool. His torso covered with the unmistakable marks of torture.

And a shocking fact soon comes to light. Seventeen-year-old Dean Hughes was reported missing six months ago, yet no one has been looking for him. A known troublemaker, who cared if he was dead or alive?

But soon the police realise Dean isn’t the only boy who’s gone missing in similar circumstances. Someone has been abducting troubled teens. Someone who thinks they’re above the law.

SOMEONE WITH TERRIFYING PLANS FOR THEM…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A timely and topical thriller set in Liverpool. This is intelligent crime fiction with terrifying psychological twists. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Stuart MacBride.

A body is found outside a church in Liverpool, with DI David Murphy and DS Laura Rossi consigned to the case.

Quickly identified as a teenager who has been missing for over six months, a boy with a history of being in trouble with the police, Murphy and Rossi think the teenager's history has more to do with his death than anything else.

That is, until a man turns up with a story about a farm and a group of people who will stop at nothing until they've cleaned up the streets… one violent youth at a time.

Product Description:

Once inside…there’s no way out

A fate worse than death…

DI Murphy and DS Rossi discover the body of known troublemaker Dean Hughes, dumped on the steps of St Mary’s Church in West Derby, Liverpool. His body is covered with the unmistakable marks of torture.

As they hunt for the killer, they discover a worrying pattern. Other teenagers, all young delinquents, have been disappearing without a trace.

Who is clearing the streets of Liverpool?

Where are the other missing boys being held?

And can Murphy and Rossi find them before they meet the same fate as Dean?

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Veste, Luca
ISBN 10: 0007525583 ISBN 13: 9780007525584
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075255840000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Luca Veste
Published by Avon 04/12/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525583 ISBN 13: 9780007525584
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 04/12/2014, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Bookseller Inventory # 9780007525584

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Luca Veste
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525583 ISBN 13: 9780007525584
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 192 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Once inside.there s no way out A fate worse than death.DI Murphy and DS Rossi discover the body of known troublemaker Dean Hughes, dumped on the steps of St Mary s Church in West Derby, Liverpool. His body is covered with the unmistakable marks of torture. As they hunt for the killer, they discover a worrying pattern. Other teenagers, all young delinquents, have been disappearing without a trace. Who is clearing the streets of Liverpool? Where are the other missing boys being held? And can Murphy and Rossi find them before they meet the same fate as Dean?. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007525584

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Luca Veste
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525583 ISBN 13: 9780007525584
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 192 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Once inside.there s no way out A fate worse than death.DI Murphy and DS Rossi discover the body of known troublemaker Dean Hughes, dumped on the steps of St Mary s Church in West Derby, Liverpool. His body is covered with the unmistakable marks of torture. As they hunt for the killer, they discover a worrying pattern. Other teenagers, all young delinquents, have been disappearing without a trace. Who is clearing the streets of Liverpool? Where are the other missing boys being held? And can Murphy and Rossi find them before they meet the same fate as Dean?. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007525584

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Veste, Luca
Published by Avon Books 2014-01-01 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525583 ISBN 13: 9780007525584
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books 2014-01-01, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007525584B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.62
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Luca Veste
Published by Avon 2014-12-04 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525583 ISBN 13: 9780007525584
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2014-12-04, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05160409

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Luca Veste
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007525583 ISBN 13: 9780007525584
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Dying Place, Luca Veste, Once inside.there's no way out A fate worse than death.DI Murphy and DS Rossi discover the body of known troublemaker Dean Hughes, dumped on the steps of St Mary's Church in West Derby, Liverpool. His body is covered with the unmistakable marks of torture. As they hunt for the killer, they discover a worrying pattern. Other teenagers, all young delinquents, have been disappearing without a trace. Who is clearing the streets of Liverpool? Where are the other missing boys being held? And can Murphy and Rossi find them before they meet the same fate as Dean?. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007525584

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Luca Veste
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525583 ISBN 13: 9780007525584
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007525584

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.88
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Veste, Luca
ISBN 10: 0007525583 ISBN 13: 9780007525584
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007525583. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007525583

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Luca Veste
ISBN 10: 0007525583 ISBN 13: 9780007525584
New Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Once inside.there's no way out A fate worse than death.DI Murphy and DS Rossi discover the body of known troublemaker Dean Hughes, dumped on the steps of St Mary's Church in West Derby, Liverpool. His body is covered with the unmistakable marks of torture. As they hunt for the killer, they disco. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007525584_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book