Novels Luca Veste Dead Gone

ISBN 13: 9780007525577

Dead Gone

3.78 avg rating
( 1,132 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007525577: Dead Gone

In a terrifying trip into the darkest corners of psychology, Detectives Murphy and Rossi rush to catch a serial killer who is stalking a university in Liverpool, ingeniously murdering his victims in a series of deadly experiments.

Detectives David Murphy and Laura Rossi are charged with the investigation of the murder of a student at the City of Liverpool University. Attached to her body is a letter from her killer, which details a famous unethical psychological experiment―an experiment that the killer had replicated on the victim, resulting in her death. Convinced at first that the murderer is someone close to the victim, Murphy and Rossi dismiss the letter as a bid to throw them off the scent―until more bodies are found, each with their own letter attached.

When it becomes apparent that each victim has ties to the university, the detectives realize they're chasing a killer unlike any they've hunted before―one who doesn’t just want his victims’ bodies, but their minds as well. As they rush to prevent any more deaths, they are forced to delve into the darkest channels of psychological research in an attempt to understand the motives of the madman.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Luca Veste was the editor of the Spinetingler Award-nominated charity anthology Off The Record and co-editor of True Brit Grit. He lives in Liverpool with his wife and two young daughters.

Review:

“Craftily plotted. Veste keeps this gritty procedural moving through the shocking final revelations. ”
- Publishers Weekly

“A darkly impressive first novel, disturbing and intelligent.”
- The Times (London)

“A terrifying trip into the darkest corners of psychology. Dead Gone grabs you from page one and compels you to stay until the very end, and it is that element of not being able to get away that draws you in and makes you at one with the victims in this very dark and skillful thriller.”
- Criminal Element

“A chilling debut from a writer to watch.”
- Mark Billingham

“[An] impressive and inventive work...Murphy and Rossi have the makings of a successful series.”
- Bookgasm

“Gripping, unpredictable, genuinely shocking and impossible to put down, Dead Gone is a remarkable debut.”
- Steve Mosby, author of 'The Murder Code'

“For those who like their British crime thrillers gritty and dark, Dead Gone is the perfect read. It takes real skill to write about so much wickedness while also making it palatable. Veste does it all.”
- CurledUp.com

“Tense and darkly playful, Dead Gone is a cleverly constructed debut thriller.”
- Chris Ewan, bestselling author of the Good Thief series

“Luca Veste knows a lot about writing. This experience shows itself in his great new serial killer debut Dead Gone. This amazing novel has a gripping plot and an unpredictable storyline which is impossible to put down.”
- Mystery Tribune

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Veste, Luca
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
cbs distribution ltd
(Brecon, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ABC31599

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Veste, Luca
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Book Condition: New. The young girl you have found isn't the first experiment I've carried out. She won't be the last. A tense, unpredictable crime debut that will not only have you gripped, but will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 166 x 27. Weight in Grams: 298. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # KTJ0046417

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Veste, Luca
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Book Condition: New. The young girl you have found isn't the first experiment I've carried out. She won't be the last. A tense, unpredictable crime debut that will not only have you gripped, but will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 166 x 27. Weight in Grams: 298. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KTJ0046417

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Veste, Luca
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0007525575 Ships promptly. Bookseller Inventory # HCI8062ABGG060217H0317

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Luca Veste
Published by Avon 2014-01-16 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2014-01-16, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05059701

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Luca Veste
Published by Avon 2014-01-16 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2014-01-16, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00005308

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Luca Veste
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Paperback Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007525577

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Veste, Luca
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
smeikalbooks
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007525577N

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.74
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Luca Veste
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780007525577

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.67
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Veste, Luca
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Paperback Quantity Available: 16
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001073768

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book