DEAD GONE (Di Murphy & Ds Rossi 1)

3.78 avg rating
( 1,014 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007525577: DEAD GONE (Di Murphy & Ds Rossi 1)

The young girl you have found isn’t the first experiment I’ve carried out. She won’t be the last.

A tense, unpredictable crime debut that will not only have you gripped, but will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham.

A serial killer is stalking the streets of Liverpool, gruesomely murdering victims as part of a series of infamous, unethical and deadly psychological experiments.

When it becomes apparent that each victim has ties to the City of Liverpool University, DI David Murphy and DS Laura Rossi realise they're chasing a killer unlike any they've hunted before – one who doesn’t just want his victims’ bodies, but wants their minds too.

With a series of psychological twists Dead Gone will keep you guessing until the very end.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The young girl you have found isn?t the first experiment I?ve carried out. She won?t be the last. A serial killer is stalking the streets of Liverpool, gruesomely murdering victims as part of a series of infamous, unethical and deadly psychological experiments. When it becomes apparent that each victim has ties to the City of Liverpool University, DI David Murphy and DS Laura Rossi realise they're chasing a killer unlike any they've hunted before ? one who doesn?t just want his victims? bodies, but wants their minds too. With a series of psychological twists Dead Gone will keep you guessing until the very end. A gripping read that fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham will love! This paperback book has 408 pages and measures: 19.7 x 12.8 x 2.5cm.

Review:

"A chilling début from a writer to watch…" Mark Billingham

“A darkly impressive first novel, disturbing and intelligent.” The Times

"Gripping, unpredictable, genuinely shocking and impossible to put down, Dead Gone is a remarkable début." Steve Mosby

“Tense and darkly playful, Dead Gone is a cleverly constructed début thriller that explores the twisted potential for psychological experimentation.” Chris Ewan

‘Chilling, unpredictable and compulsive, this is a thrill a page rip-roaring read – Luca Veste: a welcome new name to look out for.’ lovereading.co.uk

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Veste, Luca
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
cbs distribution ltd
(Brecon, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ABC273730

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 0.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Veste, Luca
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000032945

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 0.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Veste, Luca
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
smeikalbooks
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007525577N

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 2.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Veste, Luca
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Book Condition: New. The young girl you have found isn't the first experiment I've carried out. She won't be the last. A tense, unpredictable crime debut that will not only have you gripped, but will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 166 x 27. Weight in Grams: 298. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KTJ0046417

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 5.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Luca Veste
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075255770000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 5.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Veste, Luca
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Book Condition: New. The young girl you have found isn't the first experiment I've carried out. She won't be the last. A tense, unpredictable crime debut that will not only have you gripped, but will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 166 x 27. Weight in Grams: 298. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # KTJ0046417

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 5.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Luca Veste
Published by Avon Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Sapphire Books
(Peterborough, CAMBS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2014. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. No Jacket. 1st Edition. Published In 2014 : 1st. Edition : Avon Books : Overall, A Very Nice Book : Bookseller Inventory # 21 - 18133

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 1.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.95
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Luca Veste
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007525577

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 3.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Luca Veste
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2014-01-16, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2014-01-16, London, 2014. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007525577

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Luca Veste
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007525575. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007525575

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book