Natalie Lucas Sixteen, Sixty-One

ISBN 13: 9780007523559

Sixteen, Sixty-One

3.5 avg rating
( 46 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007523559: Sixteen, Sixty-One

Sixteen, Sixty-one is the powerful and shocking true story of an illicit intergenerational affair, in the vein of Nikki Gemmell and Lynn Barber.

Natalie Lucas was just 16 when she began a close relationship with an older family friend. Matthew opened Natalie’s mind and heart to philosophy, literature and art. Within months they had begun an intense, erotic affair disguised as an innocent intergenerational friendship. They mocked their small town’s busybodies, laughing at plebs like her parents and his in-laws, all of whom were too blinkered to look beyond the shadows on the wall of Plato’s cave. They alone danced in the sunshine outside.

Or so Nat believed until she decided to try living a normal life.

Written with striking candor and a remarkable lack of sentimentally, SIXTEEN, SIXTY-ONE is more than an account of illicit romance; it is the gripping story of a young girl’s sexual awakening and journey into womanhood.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Natalie Lucas currently lives in the North of England.

Review:

‘Brave, intelligent and remarkable’ Caroline Smailes, author of Like Bees to Honey

‘The most striking thing about the book ― apart from the fact that a man could seduce a child with no one realising ― is how well-written it is.’ The Times

‘a brave, frightening memoir that grips as you shudder.’ David Belbin, author of Love lessons

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lucas, Natalie
Published by Authonomy
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Authonomy. Book Condition: New. Sixteen, Sixty-one is the powerful and shocking true story of an illicit intergenerational affair, in the vein of Nikki Gemmell and Lynn Barber. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: BM; VFVG; VFVX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 20. Weight in Grams: 240. . 2000. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KCD0013325

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Natalie Lucas
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sixteen, Sixty-one is the powerful and shocking true story of an illicit intergenerational affair, in the vein of Nikki Gemmell and Lynn Barber. Natalie Lucas was just 16 when she began a close relationship with an older family friend. Matthew opened Natalie s mind and heart to philosophy, literature and art. Within months they had begun an intense, erotic affair disguised as an innocent intergenerational friendship. They mocked their small town s busybodies, laughing at plebs like her parents and his in-laws, all of whom were too blinkered to look beyond the shadows on the wall of Plato s cave. They alone danced in the sunshine outside. Or so Nat believed until she decided to try living a normal life. Written with striking candor and a remarkable lack of sentimentally, SIXTEEN, SIXTY-ONE is more than an account of illicit romance; it is the gripping story of a young girl s sexual awakening and journey into womanhood. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007523559

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lucas, Natalie
Published by Authonomy (2000)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Authonomy, 2000. Book Condition: New. Sixteen, Sixty-one is the powerful and shocking true story of an illicit intergenerational affair, in the vein of Nikki Gemmell and Lynn Barber. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: BM; VFVG; VFVX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 20. Weight in Grams: 240. . 2000. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # KCD0013325

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Natalie Lucas
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sixteen, Sixty-one is the powerful and shocking true story of an illicit intergenerational affair, in the vein of Nikki Gemmell and Lynn Barber. Natalie Lucas was just 16 when she began a close relationship with an older family friend. Matthew opened Natalie s mind and heart to philosophy, literature and art. Within months they had begun an intense, erotic affair disguised as an innocent intergenerational friendship. They mocked their small town s busybodies, laughing at plebs like her parents and his in-laws, all of whom were too blinkered to look beyond the shadows on the wall of Plato s cave. They alone danced in the sunshine outside. Or so Nat believed until she decided to try living a normal life. Written with striking candor and a remarkable lack of sentimentally, SIXTEEN, SIXTY-ONE is more than an account of illicit romance; it is the gripping story of a young girl s sexual awakening and journey into womanhood. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007523559

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lucas, Natalie
Published by Authonomy 2013-06-06 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
ThriftTaco
(INDIAN TRAIL, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Authonomy 2013-06-06, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0007523556 Brand new and ships pronto! 100% Guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # BOOKS67-9780007523559-11-12972

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Lucas, Natalie
Published by Authonomy 2014-07-01 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
ThriftTaco
(INDIAN TRAIL, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Authonomy 2014-07-01, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0007523556 Brand new and ships pronto! Multiple quantities available. Bookseller Inventory # BOOKS92-9780007523559-11-1551

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lucas, Natalie
Published by Authonomy (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
HALCYON BOOKS
(LONDON, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Authonomy, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. DISPATCHED FROM THE UK WITHIN 24 HOURS ( BOOKS ORDERED OVER THE WEEKEND DISPATCHED ON MONDAY) BY ROYAL MAIL. ALL OVERSEAS ORDERS SENT BY AIR MAIL. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000444510

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Lucas, Natalie
Published by Authonomy (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Authonomy, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000046376

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Natalie Lucas
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Sixteen, Sixty-One, Natalie Lucas, Sixteen, Sixty-one is the powerful and shocking true story of an illicit intergenerational affair, in the vein of Nikki Gemmell and Lynn Barber. Natalie Lucas was just 16 when she began a close relationship with an older family friend. Matthew opened Natalie's mind and heart to philosophy, literature and art. Within months they had begun an intense, erotic affair disguised as an innocent intergenerational friendship. They mocked their small town's busybodies, laughing at plebs like her parents and his in-laws, all of whom were too blinkered to look beyond the shadows on the wall of Plato's cave. They alone danced in the sunshine outside. Or so Nat believed until she decided to try living a normal life. Written with striking candor and a remarkable lack of sentimentally, SIXTEEN, SIXTY-ONE is more than an account of illicit romance; it is the gripping story of a young girl's sexual awakening and journey into womanhood. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007523559

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Natalie Lucas
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007523559

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book