Freedland, Jonathan The 3rd Woman

ISBN 13: 9780007523030

The 3rd Woman

3.48 avg rating
( 324 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007523030: The 3rd Woman

A chilling high-concept thriller from No. 1 bestselling author Sam Bourne. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris. The United States have yielded to the People's Republic of China - Beijing has written off trillions of dollars of US debt in return for a permanent military presence on US soil. America is now a former global superpower, dependent on and junior to China. And the evidence - cultural and political - is everywhere. Madison Webb is a work-obsessed journalist who will do anything to get to the heart of a story; to expose lies and corruption. When her sister is brutally murdered, the police seem too eager to write it up as an isolated incident. Madison starts digging and uncovers a series of similar rape-murder cases. As her investigation beings to attract the media spotlight, Madison draws the attention of some powerful people. And when she reveals the link between the victims, Madison will find out that the Chinese military makes for a terrifying enemy...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A chilling high-concept thriller from No. 1 bestselling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris.

SHE CAN’T SAVE HER SISTER

Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption. But she never thought she would be investigating her own sister’s murder.

SHE CAN’T TRUST THE POLICE

Madison refuses to accept the official line that Abigail’s death was an isolated crime. She uncovers evidence that suggests that Abi was the third victim in a series of killings that’s been hushed up as part of a major conspiracy.

SHE CAN EXPOSE THE TRUTH

In a United States that has yielded to the People’s Republic of China, corruption is rife – the government dictates what the ‘truth’ is. With her life on the line, Madison must give up the story, or face the consequences…

Review:

‘Boldly imaginative … a magnetic heroine in a heart-racing story’ A D Miller, author of Snowdrops

Praise for Pantheon:

***** ‘Shifting his focus from hi-tech present day conspiracies to a very dark chapter of the second world war, Bourne has proved he can more than rub shoulders with the likes of John Le Carré and Robert Harris’ Mirror

‘Pantheon is a propulsive, satisfying novel which burns with moral indignation, earning Bourne his place at the thriller-writers' high table’ Guardian

‘Ingeniously constructed … a page-turner which maintains the tension’ Observer

‘An intelligent thriller with a vividly drawn wartime atmosphere’ Independent

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Freedland, Jonathan
Published by HARPER COLLINS INDIA
ISBN 10: 0007523033 ISBN 13: 9780007523030
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
BookVistas
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS INDIA. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # IBD-9780007523030

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.46
From India to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Freedland, Jonathan
Published by HARPER COLLINS INDIA
ISBN 10: 0007523033 ISBN 13: 9780007523030
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
TH Books
(New Delhi, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS INDIA. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # INDBKDISTBO-2544

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.54
From India to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Freedland, Jonathan
Published by HARPER COLLINS INDIA
ISBN 10: 0007523033 ISBN 13: 9780007523030
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
A - Z Books
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS INDIA. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # IBD-9780007523030

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.15
From India to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds
International Edition
International Edition

4.

Freedland, Jonathan
Published by HarperCollins UK
ISBN 10: 0007523033 ISBN 13: 9780007523030
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
International Edition
Seller
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins UK. Book Condition: New. 0007523033 This is an International Edition. Brand New, Paperback, Delivery within 6-14 business days, Same Contents as U.S Edition, ISBN and Cover design may differ. Choose Expedited shipping for delivery within 4-7 business days. We do not ship to PO Box, APO,FPO Address. We may ship the books from multiple warehouses across the globe, including India depending upon the availability of inventory storage. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # MO9780007523030

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.33
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Freedland, Jonathan
ISBN 10: 0007523033 ISBN 13: 9780007523030
New Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Vetus Books
(WEST LAFAYETTE, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: NEW. Bookseller Inventory # AFS-IBD-9780007523030

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.71
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Freedland, Jonathan
Published by HarperCollins UK
ISBN 10: 0007523033 ISBN 13: 9780007523030
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller
BookSelectionOZ
(Craigieburn, VIC, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins UK. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0007523033 Brand New Book In Bubble Wrap Packing .We Ship to Worldwide. Bookseller Inventory # APR-EAQ-02693

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.79
From Australia to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds