Viking Raiders (Time Hunters, Book 3)

4.31 avg rating
( 26 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007514021: Viking Raiders (Time Hunters, Book 3)

Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history’s mightiest warriors. The third book in a new time-travelling series – perfect for fans of Beast Quest.

When ten-year-old Tom accidentally smashes a statue in a museum he releases Isis, a young Egyptian mummy who has been imprisoned for thousands of years. To break an ancient curse, the duo must travel back in time to find six hidden amulets - battling Gladiators, Knights, Greeks, Vikings, Pirates and Egyptian Warriors!

On their third journey, Tom and Isis set sail in the freezing cold on a Viking longboat. Will they succeed in their treasure hunt before the terrifying Vikings begin their next raid?

FREE collectable Gaming Cards and fascinating facts with every book!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Chris Blake lives in the South West, not far from Tintagel Castle, rumoured to be the home of King Arthur. Ever since he was a little boy Chris has always dreamed about travelling through time. He likes watching Doctor Who and looks forward to the day that time-travel is possible as he’d love to visit all the places in his books. In the meantime Chris will keep writing his own adventures. Chris has an old black cat called Merlin.

Review:

“I thought it was epic. I really enjoyed it. It was really exciting and I loved the adventure.” Sam, aged 8.

“Fascinating! Cool, good and easy to read.” Lauren, aged 8.

“I read it in one afternoon because I liked it so much.” Noah, aged 7.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Chris Blake
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007514026 ISBN 13: 9780007514021
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history s mightiest warriors. The third book in a new time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest. When ten-year-old Tom accidentally smashes a statue in a museum he releases Isis, a young Egyptian mummy who has been imprisoned for thousands of years. To break an ancient curse, the duo must travel back in time to find six hidden amulets - battling Gladiators, Knights, Greeks, Vikings, Pirates and Egyptian Warriors! On their third journey, Tom and Isis set sail in the freezing cold on a Viking longboat. Will they succeed in their treasure hunt before the terrifying Vikings begin their next raid? FREE collectable Gaming Cards and fascinating facts with every book!. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007514021

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Blake, Chris
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007514026 ISBN 13: 9780007514021
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2013. Book Condition: New. Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history's mightiest warriors. The third book in a new time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest. Series: Time Hunters. Num Pages: 176 pages, Illustrations (black and white). BIC Classification: 5AH; YFP; YFQ. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 12. Weight in Grams: 178. T. 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # 9780007514021

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Chris Blake
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007514026 ISBN 13: 9780007514021
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history s mightiest warriors. The third book in a new time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest. When ten-year-old Tom accidentally smashes a statue in a museum he releases Isis, a young Egyptian mummy who has been imprisoned for thousands of years. To break an ancient curse, the duo must travel back in time to find six hidden amulets - battling Gladiators, Knights, Greeks, Vikings, Pirates and Egyptian Warriors! On their third journey, Tom and Isis set sail in the freezing cold on a Viking longboat. Will they succeed in their treasure hunt before the terrifying Vikings begin their next raid? FREE collectable Gaming Cards and fascinating facts with every book!. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007514021

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Blake, Chris
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
ISBN 10: 0007514026 ISBN 13: 9780007514021
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks. Book Condition: New. Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history's mightiest warriors. The third book in a new time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest. Series: Time Hunters. Num Pages: 176 pages, Illustrations (black and white). BIC Classification: 5AH; YFP; YFQ. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 12. Weight in Grams: 178. T. 2013. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007514021

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Chris Blake
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2013-07-04 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007514026 ISBN 13: 9780007514021
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2013-07-04, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-04997594

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Blake, Chris
Published by Harper Collins 2013-07-04 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007514026 ISBN 13: 9780007514021
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2013-07-04, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007514021B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.54
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Chris Blake
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2013-07-04 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007514026 ISBN 13: 9780007514021
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2013-07-04, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00008678

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Blake, Chris
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007514026 ISBN 13: 9780007514021
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000902112

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Chris Blake
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007514026 ISBN 13: 9780007514021
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780007514021

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.67
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Chris Blake
Published by HarperCollinsChildrensBooks
ISBN 10: 0007514026 ISBN 13: 9780007514021
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildrensBooks. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007514021

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book