Bonnette, Darcey The Tudor Princess

ISBN 13: 9780007497782

The Tudor Princess

3.64 avg rating
( 682 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007497782: The Tudor Princess

Love, treachery and betrayal at court… The perfect read for fans of Philippa Gregory and Susannah Dunn.

From her earliest days, Margaret Tudor knows she will not have the luxury of choosing a husband. As daughter of Henry VII, her duty is to gain alliances for England. Barely out of girlhood, Margaret is married by proxy to James IV and travels to Edinburgh to become Queen of Scotland.

Despite her doubts, Margaret falls under the spell of her adopted home. But she has rivals. While Jamie is an affectionate husband, he is not a faithful one. And providing an heir cannot guarantee Margaret's safety when Jamie leads an invading army against her own brother, Henry VIII.

In the wake of tragic loss she falls prey to the attentions of the ambitious Earl of Angus – a move that brings Scotland to the brink of anarchy. Beset by betrayal, secret alliances, and the vagaries of her own heart, Margaret has one overriding ambition – to preserve the crown of Scotland for her son, no matter what the cost.

Exquisitely detailed and poignant, The Tudor Princess vividly depicts the life and loves of an extraordinary woman who helped shape the fate of two kingdoms – and in time, became the means of uniting them.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for ‘The Tudor Princess’:

‘Tenderly crafted and absorbing.’ My Weekly

‘Exquisitely poignant and detailed.’ Take A Break

Praise for ‘Secrets of the Tudor Court’:

‘Throbs with intensity as it lays bare the secret delights of Tudor court life. A tale of innocence and ruthless ambition locked in a love-hate embrace.’
Barbara Kyle, author of ‘The King’s Daughter’

‘A beautifully written story with wonderful attention to detail. I loved the book.’
Diane Haeger, author of ‘The Queen’s Mistake’

About the Author:

Darcey Bonnette is a history major and also a multi-talented musician with classical voice training. Her first two novels,
‘Secrets of the Tudor Court’ and ‘Rivals in the Tudor Court’ are out now.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bonnette, Darcey
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0007497784 ISBN 13: 9780007497782
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Book Condition: New. Love, treachery and betrayal at court. The perfect read for fans of Philippa Gregory and Susannah Dunn. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 198 x 21. Weight in Grams: 238. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KCD0025908

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Bonnette, Darcey
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007497784 ISBN 13: 9780007497782
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Book Condition: New. Love, treachery and betrayal at court. The perfect read for fans of Philippa Gregory and Susannah Dunn. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 198 x 21. Weight in Grams: 238. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # KCD0025908

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Bonnette, Darcey
ISBN 10: 0007497784 ISBN 13: 9780007497782
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074977820000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Darcey Bonnette
ISBN 10: 0007497784 ISBN 13: 9780007497782
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 130mm x 197mm x. Paperback. Love, treachery and betrayal at court.The perfect read for fans of Philippa Gregory and Susannah Dunn. From her earliest days, Margaret Tudor knows she will not have the luxury of choosi.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.240. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007497782

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Bonnette, Darcey
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007497784 ISBN 13: 9780007497782
New Paperback Quantity Available: 15
Seller
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000119754

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Darcey Bonnette
Published by Avon 2014-04-10 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007497784 ISBN 13: 9780007497782
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2014-04-10, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05089040

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Darcey Bonnette
ISBN 10: 0007497784 ISBN 13: 9780007497782
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Love, treachery and betrayal at court.The perfect read for fans of Philippa Gregory and Susannah Dunn. From her earliest days, Margaret Tudor knows she will not have the luxury of choosing a husband. As daughter of Henry VII, her duty is to gain alliances for England. Barely out of girlhood, Marga. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007497782_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Bonnette, Darcey
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007497784 ISBN 13: 9780007497782
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000046372

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Darcey Bonnette
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007497784 ISBN 13: 9780007497782
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Tudor Princess, Darcey Bonnette, Love, treachery and betrayal at court.The perfect read for fans of Philippa Gregory and Susannah Dunn. From her earliest days, Margaret Tudor knows she will not have the luxury of choosing a husband. As daughter of Henry VII, her duty is to gain alliances for England. Barely out of girlhood, Margaret is married by proxy to James IV and travels to Edinburgh to become Queen of Scotland. Despite her doubts, Margaret falls under the spell of her adopted home. But she has rivals. While Jamie is an affectionate husband, he is not a faithful one. And providing an heir cannot guarantee Margaret's safety when Jamie leads an invading army against her own brother, Henry VIII. In the wake of tragic loss she falls prey to the attentions of the ambitious Earl of Angus - a move that brings Scotland to the brink of anarchy. Beset by betrayal, secret alliances, and the vagaries of her own heart, Margaret has one overriding ambition - to preserve the crown of Scotland for her son, no matter what the cost. Exquisitely detailed and poignant, The Tudor Princess vividly depicts the life and loves of an extraordinary woman who helped shape the fate of two kingdoms - and in time, became the means of uniting them. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007497782

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Bonnette, Darcey
ISBN 10: 0007497784 ISBN 13: 9780007497782
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007497784. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007497784

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book