Jessie Keane Dirty Game

ISBN 13: 9780007491780

Dirty Game

4.37 avg rating
( 1,014 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007491780: Dirty Game

Adultery, murder and dangerous love collide in Jessie Keane’s gritty debut thriller set in the London’s East End. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante.

For longer than she cares to remember Annie Bailey has lived in the shadow of her older sister Ruthie. Now Ruthie has her hands on Max Carter, the much feared head of the Carter family and a top class villain.

Seducing Max wasn't a problem, but the guilt, shame and anger of rejection afterwards was.

Thrown onto the streets Annie finds herself living with Celia, a wayward aunt with a shocking secret. As the months pass Annie's resourceful nature sees her mature and carve out a life for herself, albeit not legal. But if you play with fire, you can expect to get burned and her lavish new lifestyle and connections may be about to come crashing down around her.

Annie has unwittingly placed herself between two rival gangs and upset too many people, and these kind of people don't forget. But as everyone knows, Annie Bailey is no ordinary woman.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Title: Dirty Game <>Binding: Paperback <>Author: Jessie Keane <>Publisher: Harper Collins Paperbacks

Review:

Praise for Jessie Keane:

‘This is a riveting story, with gutsy, gritty characters and a genuine feel for the period.’ Books Monthly

'Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante' Glamour

'Gritty and powerful, Martina Cole fans will love this addictive novel' Closer

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jessie Keane
Published by Harper 27-09-2012 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007491786 ISBN 13: 9780007491780
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 27-09-2012, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Bookseller Inventory # 9780007491780

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jessie Keane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007491786 ISBN 13: 9780007491780
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Adultery, murder and dangerous love collide in Jessie Keane s gritty debut thriller set in the London s East End. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante. For longer than she cares to remember Annie Bailey has lived in the shadow of her older sister Ruthie. Now Ruthie has her hands on Max Carter, the much feared head of the Carter family and a top class villain. Seducing Max wasn t a problem, but the guilt, shame and anger of rejection afterwards was. Thrown onto the streets Annie finds herself living with Celia, a wayward aunt with a shocking secret. As the months pass Annie s resourceful nature sees her mature and carve out a life for herself, albeit not legal. But if you play with fire, you can expect to get burned and her lavish new lifestyle and connections may be about to come crashing down around her. Annie has unwittingly placed herself between two rival gangs and upset too many people, and these kind of people don t forget. But as everyone knows, Annie Bailey is no ordinary woman. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007491780

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jessie Keane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007491786 ISBN 13: 9780007491780
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Adultery, murder and dangerous love collide in Jessie Keane s gritty debut thriller set in the London s East End. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante. For longer than she cares to remember Annie Bailey has lived in the shadow of her older sister Ruthie. Now Ruthie has her hands on Max Carter, the much feared head of the Carter family and a top class villain. Seducing Max wasn t a problem, but the guilt, shame and anger of rejection afterwards was. Thrown onto the streets Annie finds herself living with Celia, a wayward aunt with a shocking secret. As the months pass Annie s resourceful nature sees her mature and carve out a life for herself, albeit not legal. But if you play with fire, you can expect to get burned and her lavish new lifestyle and connections may be about to come crashing down around her. Annie has unwittingly placed herself between two rival gangs and upset too many people, and these kind of people don t forget. But as everyone knows, Annie Bailey is no ordinary woman. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007491780

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Keane, Jessie
ISBN 10: 0007491786 ISBN 13: 9780007491780
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 18524397-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jessie Keane
ISBN 10: 0007491786 ISBN 13: 9780007491780
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074917800000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Keane, Jessie
ISBN 10: 0007491786 ISBN 13: 9780007491780
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EY7SO002T8F

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Jessie Keane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007491786 ISBN 13: 9780007491780
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Dirty Game, Jessie Keane, Adultery, murder and dangerous love collide in Jessie Keane's gritty debut thriller set in the London's East End. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante. For longer than she cares to remember Annie Bailey has lived in the shadow of her older sister Ruthie. Now Ruthie has her hands on Max Carter, the much feared head of the Carter family and a top class villain. Seducing Max wasn't a problem, but the guilt, shame and anger of rejection afterwards was. Thrown onto the streets Annie finds herself living with Celia, a wayward aunt with a shocking secret. As the months pass Annie's resourceful nature sees her mature and carve out a life for herself, albeit not legal. But if you play with fire, you can expect to get burned and her lavish new lifestyle and connections may be about to come crashing down around her. Annie has unwittingly placed herself between two rival gangs and upset too many people, and these kind of people don't forget. But as everyone knows, Annie Bailey is no ordinary woman. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007491780

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Jessie Keane
Published by Harper (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007491786 ISBN 13: 9780007491780
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780007491780

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jessie Keane
Published by Harper (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007491786 ISBN 13: 9780007491780
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2012. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007491780_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jessie Keane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2012-09-27, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007491786 ISBN 13: 9780007491780
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2012-09-27, London, 2012. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007491780

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book