Cupcakes at Carrington's

3.61 avg rating
( 1,514 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007488230: Cupcakes at Carrington's

Georgie Hart loves her job--running the luxury handbag concession at Carrington's Department store in the pretty seaside town of Mulberry Bay, and treating herself (once too often!) to a red velvet cupcake with buttercream icing in Carrington's café.

But Georgie is thrown into disarray when Carrington's is plunged into a recession-busting makeover, cueing the arrival of femme fatale Maxine, who wields the axe in her immaculately-manicured hands.

It spells a recipe for disaster for Georgie and soon she is fighting not only for her job, but also for the attentions of her gorgeous boss, James. And when hot newcomer Tom arrives, who may or may not be the best thing since sliced bread, Georgie must decide where her loyalties really lie...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘Defies the chick lit cliché.’ – Heat magazine

'Cupcakes at Carrington's is deliciously delightful from start to finish, sprinkled with magic and full of heart.' Miranda Dickinson

‘I loved it. 5/5’ – iheart-chicklit.blogspot.co.uk

‘So much more than just a chick lit novel. It has the humour of Sophie Kinsella, the warmth of Cecelia Ahern and the wit and wisdom of Maeve Binchy and the cheek of Are You Being Served?’ – Jamieson Villeneuve, Thebookpedler.wordpress.com

‘My favourite book this year – funny, romantic and fabulous!’ – readinginthesunshine.wordpress.com

‘I loved Cupcakes At Carrington’s, a warm, witty, loveable read with plenty of sparkle and charm.’ – Rowan Coleman

Book Description:

Where life is sweeter...

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Brown, Alexandra
ISBN 10: 0007488238 ISBN 13: 9780007488230
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EY82M006ROW

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.79
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Brown, Alexandra
ISBN 10: 0007488238 ISBN 13: 9780007488230
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. A deliciously indulgent read from a hot debut writer and first in a series of books set in Carrington's Department Store - where life is sweeter. Perfect for fans of Meet Me in the Cupcake Cafe and Breakfast at Darcy's. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FR. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 132 x 27. Weight in Grams: 296. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007488230

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Brown, Alexandra
ISBN 10: 0007488238 ISBN 13: 9780007488230
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074882300000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Alexandra Brown
Published by Harper 17/01/2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007488238 ISBN 13: 9780007488230
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 17/01/2013, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Bookseller Inventory # 9780007488230

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Brown, Alexandra
ISBN 10: 0007488238 ISBN 13: 9780007488230
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. Book Condition: New. A deliciously indulgent read from a hot debut writer and first in a series of books set in Carrington's Department Store - where life is sweeter. Perfect for fans of Meet Me in the Cupcake Cafe and Breakfast at Darcy's. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FR. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 132 x 27. Weight in Grams: 296. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # 9780007488230

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Brown, Alexandra
Published by Harper 2013-01-17 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007488238 ISBN 13: 9780007488230
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
ThriftTaco
(INDIAN TRAIL, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2013-01-17, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0007488238 Brand new and ships pronto! 100% Guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # BOOKS67-9780007488230-11-12583

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Alexandra Brown
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007488238 ISBN 13: 9780007488230
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A deliciously indulgent read from a hot debut writer and first in a series of books set in Carrington s Department Store - where life is sweeter.Perfect for fans of Meet Me in the Cupcake Cafe and Breakfast at Darcy s. Georgie Hart had it all - as a top personal shopper in London, the heady world of Mulberry launch parties and Louis Vuitton goody bags meant she was living the dream. But all that extravagance took its toll on her bank balance and it was time to stop drinking champagne on beer money. Now Georgie runs the luxury bag concession at Carrington s Department store in the pretty seaside town of Mulberry Bay and her lavish spending is confined to a red velvet cupcake with butter cream icing in Carrington s cafe. But her plans for a quiet life are thwarted when Carrington s goes into a recession-busting makeover and soon, with the arrival of Maxine, wielding the axe in her immaculately manicured hands, Georgie is fighting not only for her job, but also for the attentions of her dishy boss, James. And when newcomer Tom arrives, who may or may not be the best thing since sliced bread, Georgie must decide where her loyalties really lie. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007488230

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Alexandra Brown
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007488238 ISBN 13: 9780007488230
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A deliciously indulgent read from a hot debut writer and first in a series of books set in Carrington s Department Store - where life is sweeter.Perfect for fans of Meet Me in the Cupcake Cafe and Breakfast at Darcy s. Georgie Hart had it all - as a top personal shopper in London, the heady world of Mulberry launch parties and Louis Vuitton goody bags meant she was living the dream. But all that extravagance took its toll on her bank balance and it was time to stop drinking champagne on beer money. Now Georgie runs the luxury bag concession at Carrington s Department store in the pretty seaside town of Mulberry Bay and her lavish spending is confined to a red velvet cupcake with butter cream icing in Carrington s cafe. But her plans for a quiet life are thwarted when Carrington s goes into a recession-busting makeover and soon, with the arrival of Maxine, wielding the axe in her immaculately manicured hands, Georgie is fighting not only for her job, but also for the attentions of her dishy boss, James. And when newcomer Tom arrives, who may or may not be the best thing since sliced bread, Georgie must decide where her loyalties really lie. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007488230

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Alexandra Brown
ISBN 10: 0007488238 ISBN 13: 9780007488230
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x 25mm. A deliciously indulgent read from a hot debut writer and first in a series of books set in Carrington's Department Store - where life is sweeter.Perfect for fans of Meet Me in the Cupcake Cafe and .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.290. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007488230

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Alexandra Brown
Published by Harper 2013-01-17 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007488238 ISBN 13: 9780007488230
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2013-01-17, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-04938943

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book