White, Neil Fallen Idols

ISBN 13: 9780007484485

Fallen Idols

3.78 avg rating
( 641 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007484485: Fallen Idols

Everyone would kill for their fifteen minutes of fame…

A Premiership footballer is shot dead in cold blood on a busy London street, and a country is gripped by terror. Who is behind this apparently motiveless killing – and who’s next in the firing line?

Jack Garrett is determined to find out. A small-time journalist who's left behind his Lancashire roots for the glitz and glamour – and seediness and squalor – of the capital, he's convinced this is no celebrity stalker.

Aided and abetted by DC Laura McGanity, desperately trying to juggle police life with motherhood and her feelings for Jack, the trail takes them back to Jack's home town of Turner's Fold – and his past.

What's the connection between the recent murder and the death of a young girl 10 years before?

Conspiracy, revenge and the high price of fame all combine in this stunning debut from a dazzling new voice in crime fiction.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘Fallen Idols has been hailed as a stunning debut’.

The Blackpool Gazette

‘Fallen Idols…has all the hallmarks of a great read for crime-thriller fans with celebrity killings, conspiracies, revenge and even a hint of romance’.

The Weekly News

’… a whirlwind of a novel…a serious contender to match the giants of the crime fiction world’

Crimesquad.com

From the Publisher:

* The launch of an exceptional new voice in crime fiction.

* A timely and topical thriller which looks at our obsession with celebrity
and fame.

* Neil White is a Prosecutor for the Crown Prosecution Service in the North
of England and uses his vast knowledge and expertise within books.

* Introducing series characters DC Laura McGanity and freelance reporter
Jack Garrett.

* Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Val McDermid, plus viewers of
Wire in the Blood, Messiah and Waking the Dead

* Regional and national publicity and marketing campaign.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

White, Neil
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007484488 ISBN 13: 9780007484485
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 192 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Everyone would kill for their fifteen minutes of fame.A Premiership footballer is shot dead in cold blood on a busy London street, and a country is gripped by terror. Who is behind this apparently motiveless killing - and who s next in the firing line? Jack Garrett is determined to find out. A small-time journalist who s left behind his Lancashire roots for the glitz and glamour - and seediness and squalor - of the capital, he s convinced this is no celebrity stalker. Aided and abetted by DC Laura McGanity, desperately trying to juggle police life with motherhood and her feelings for Jack, the trail takes them back to Jack s home town of Turner s Fold - and his past. What s the connection between the recent murder and the death of a young girl 10 years before? Conspiracy, revenge and the high price of fame all combine in this stunning debut from a dazzling new voice in crime fiction. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007484485

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

White, Neil
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007484488 ISBN 13: 9780007484485
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 192 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Everyone would kill for their fifteen minutes of fame.A Premiership footballer is shot dead in cold blood on a busy London street, and a country is gripped by terror. Who is behind this apparently motiveless killing - and who s next in the firing line? Jack Garrett is determined to find out. A small-time journalist who s left behind his Lancashire roots for the glitz and glamour - and seediness and squalor - of the capital, he s convinced this is no celebrity stalker. Aided and abetted by DC Laura McGanity, desperately trying to juggle police life with motherhood and her feelings for Jack, the trail takes them back to Jack s home town of Turner s Fold - and his past. What s the connection between the recent murder and the death of a young girl 10 years before? Conspiracy, revenge and the high price of fame all combine in this stunning debut from a dazzling new voice in crime fiction. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007484485

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

White, Neil
ISBN 10: 0007484488 ISBN 13: 9780007484485
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074844850000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

White, Neil
ISBN 10: 0007484488 ISBN 13: 9780007484485
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 197mm x 37mm. Paperback. Everyone would kill for their fifteen minutes of fame. A Premiership footballer is shot dead in cold blood on a busy London street, and a country is gripped by terror. Who is .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 528 pages. 0.376. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007484485

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

White, Neil
ISBN 10: 0007484488 ISBN 13: 9780007484485
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Everyone would kill for their fifteen minutes of fame.A Premiership footballer is shot dead in cold blood on a busy London street, and a country is gripped by terror. Who is behind this apparently motiveless killing - and who's next in the firing line? Jack Garrett is determined to find out. A sma. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007484485_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

White, Neil
Published by Avon (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007484488 ISBN 13: 9780007484485
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007484485

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.30
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

White, Neil
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007484488 ISBN 13: 9780007484485
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007484485

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

White, Neil
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2012-07-26, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007484488 ISBN 13: 9780007484485
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2012-07-26, London, 2012. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007484485

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

White, Neil
Published by Avon (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007484488 ISBN 13: 9780007484485
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 528 pages. 7.56x5.04x1.42 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0007484488

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

White, Neil
ISBN 10: 0007484488 ISBN 13: 9780007484485
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007484488. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007484488

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book