Fern Britton A Seaside Affair

ISBN 13: 9780007468560

A Seaside Affair

3.8 avg rating
( 761 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007468560: A Seaside Affair

The new wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the bestselling novelist and TV personality. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell. When the residents of the Cornish seaside town of Trevay discover that their much-loved theatre is about to be taken over by coffee chain, Cafe au Lait, they are up in arms. It is up to Penny Leighton, hotshot producer and now happily married Cornish resident, to come up with a rescue plan. Armed with only her mobile phone and her contacts book, she starts to pull in some serious favours. The town is soon deluged by actors, all keen to show their support and take part in a charity season at the theatre. One of the arrivals is Jess Tate, girlfriend to TV heartthrob Ryan Hearst. His career is on the rise while hers remains resolutely in the doldrums. But when opportunity comes calling, it isn't just her career prospects that are about to change. Trevay is about to put on the show of its life - but can the villagers, and Jess, hold on to the thing they love the most?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Fern Britton is the highly acclaimed author of four Sunday Times bestselling novels. Set among the same Cornish seaside community, her books are cherished for their warmth, wit and wisdom, and have won Fern legions of loyal readers. A hugely popular household name through iconic shows such as This Morning, Fern is also a much sought-after presenter and participant in shows such as Fern Britton Meets ... and The Big Allotment Challenge. Fern is deeply committed to a number of charities, in particular the Genesis Research Trust founded by Professor Robert Winston to help create healthy families. Fern lives with her husband Phil Vickery, the well-respected chef, and her four children in Buckinghamshire and Cornwall. In 2015 Fern will embark on #Challenge 57 to help Genesis Research end miscarriage. To find out more, connect with her at www.fern-britton.com, @Fern_Britton and facebook.com/officialfernbritton.

Review:

Praise for New Beginnings 'Complicated friendships and tales of a chaotic love life make this a must-read.' Woman 'A light-hearted, fun read that perfectly captures the sights and smells of village life.' Heat 'Fern Britton has transferred her fun and friendly charm to the page' Good Housekeeping Praise for Fern Britton 'Complicated friendships and tales of a chaotic love life make this a must-read.' Woman 'A light-hearted, fun read that perfectly captures the sights and smells of village life.' Heat 'Fern Britton has transferred her fun and friendly charm to the page' Good Housekeeping Full of warmth and charm with characters that quickly feel like old friends.' Alexandra Brown

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Britton, Fern
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007468563 ISBN 13: 9780007468560
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110007468563

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
43.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Fern Britton
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007468563 ISBN 13: 9780007468560
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0007468563

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
136.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds