The Drowning (Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 6)

3.89 avg rating
( 8,736 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007460847: The Drowning (Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 6)

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg’s new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo

Christian Thydell’s dream has come true: his debut novel, The Mermaid, is published to rave reviews. So why is he as distant and unhappy as ever?

When crime writer Erica Falck, who discovered Christian’s talents, learns he has been receiving anonymous threats, she investigates not just the messages but also the author’s mysterious past…

Meanwhile, one of Christian’s closest friends is missing. Erica’s husband, Detective Patrik Hedström, has his worst suspicions confirmed as the mind-games aimed at Christian and those around him become a disturbing reality.

But, with the victims themselves concealing evidence, the investigation is going nowhere. Is their silence driven by fear or guilt? And what is the secret they would rather die to protect than live to see revealed?

International bestseller Camilla Lackberg delivers a chilling and suspenseful mystery that will grip the reader right until its staggering final twist…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for Camilla Lackberg:

‘Mesmerising … It’s Lackberg’s particular skill to have created two of the most fully rounded characters in contemporary crime fiction, with a warmth that cuts right through the Nordic chill’ Independent

‘Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror… a must for white-knuckle junkies’ Guardian

‘Läckberg is particularly good at portraying the claustrophobia of a small community in which everyone knows everyone else and the police may well be friends with killers’ The Times

‘Camilla Lackberg is probably the hottest female writer in Sweden at the moment… Lackberg’s job is to make the reader pleasurably uncomfortable – one of her ironclad skills’ Barry Forshaw, Independent

‘Chilly, deceptive and lucid, just like the icy environment it describes’ Literary Review

‘Both chilling and thrilling’ Sun

‘Heart-stopping and heart-warming, The Ice Princess is a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing’ Val McDermid

About the Author:

Born in 1974, Camilla Lackberg worked as an economist before a course in creative crime writing lead to a drastic change in career. She is a household name in Sweden and all seven of her psychological thrillers featuring Erica Falck and Patrik Hedström are number one bestsellers across Europe. Camilla lives in Stockholm with her husband and three children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Camilla Läckberg
Published by Harpercollins UK (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007460848 ISBN 13: 9780007460847
New Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Versandbuchhandlung Kisch & Co.
(Fürstenberg OT Blumenow, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins UK, 2012. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Neu. Gebraucht - Sehr gut ungelesen, sehr guter Zustand; Rechnung mit MwSt.; unused/unread, very good condition; - Christian Thydell, der Bibliothekar von Fjällbacka, erhält Drohbriefe. Nachts dringt jemand in sein Haus ein und beschmiert seine beiden Kinder mit blutroter Farbe. Die Situation eskaliert, als Christians Freund Magnus tot im Meer gefunden wird, nachdem er vier Monate zuvor verschwand. Kommissar Patrik Hedström beginnt in der Vergangenheit zu graben, doch erst mit Hilfe seiner Frau kommt er dem rätsel auf die Spur. 489 pp. Englisch. Bookseller Inventory # INF1100113618

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.62
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007460848 ISBN 13: 9780007460847
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0007460848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
28.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007460848 ISBN 13: 9780007460847
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0007460848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
27.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007460848 ISBN 13: 9780007460847
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110007460848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
39.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.39
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds