Tom Knox The Deceit

ISBN 13: 9780007459193

The Deceit

3.43 avg rating
( 199 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007459193: The Deceit

An ancient secret when a renowned historian is found dead in a cave in the sahara, his former student ryan harper vows to find out what happened. Rumour suggests he'd uncovered a priceless religious text, obsessively hidden for centuries by a network of holy men. Brought to light meanwhile, on cornwall's remote western moorlands disturbing rituals are taking place, rituals that appear to have egyptian connections. Working the case, di karen trevithick is caught up in a dangerous mystery that will threaten the person she loves most. Will shake the world with the help of filmmaker helen fassbinder, ryan finds himself in a race against time to decipher the ancient text. Pursued across egypt by those who would use its secrets to devastating effect, ryan draws ever closer to an unspeakable truth. A truth that will expose the most shocking deceit the world has ever known.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Tom Knox is the pseudonym of the author Sean Thomas. Born in England, he has travelled the world writing for many different newspapers and magazines, including The Times, the Guardian, and the Daily Mail. His first thriller was translated into twenty-two languages; he also writes on art, politics, and ancient history. He lives in London.

Review:

Praise for Tom Knox:'Tom Knox knows the DNA of an astonishing thriller. THE MARKS OF CAIN is a compelling and frightening novel, and it may well be the most controversial thriller since THE DA VINCI CODE. Action, history, religion, and genetics combine for a gripping read that will keep you reading late into the night.' Jeff Abbott, bestselling author of Panic and Fear'Steeped in both blood and history and keeps up a scorching pace from start to finish' Northern Echo'Knox writes with a clean efficiency. The characters are nicely wrought ... Best of all, Knox really knows his stuff and his discourses on ancient man, human sacrifice, demons of the mid-east and obscure pre-Judaic religions are all woven into the plot seamlessly. I'm reminded of why I always liked these type of books, because not only do the best ones grip and propel you through their pages but they also leave you a little more knowledgeable than when you started' Shotsmag

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Tom Knox
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 000745919X ISBN 13: 9780007459193
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007459193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Tom Knox
Published by Harper 2013-05-09 (2013)
ISBN 10: 000745919X ISBN 13: 9780007459193
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2013-05-09, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00018005

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Knox, Tom
Published by Harper (2013)
ISBN 10: 000745919X ISBN 13: 9780007459193
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2013. Book Condition: New. High-concept adventure thriller set in Egypt and Cornwall. What connects a lost hoard of ancient religious texts with a revival in satanic rituals? Perfect for fans of Wilbur Smith. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 129 x 30. Weight in Grams: 328. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007459193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Tom Knox
Published by HarperCollins (2013)
ISBN 10: 000745919X ISBN 13: 9780007459193
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007459193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.66
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Knox, Tom
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 000745919X ISBN 13: 9780007459193
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. High-concept adventure thriller set in Egypt and Cornwall. What connects a lost hoard of ancient religious texts with a revival in satanic rituals? Perfect for fans of Wilbur Smith. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 129 x 30. Weight in Grams: 328. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007459193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Tom Knox
ISBN 10: 000745919X ISBN 13: 9780007459193
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; High-concept adventure thriller set in Egypt and Cornwall. What connects a lost hoard of ancient religious texts with a revival in satanic rituals? Perfect for fans of Wilbur Smith.AN ANCIENT SECRETWhen a renowned historian is found dead in a cave in the Sahara, his former student Ryan Harper vows t. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007459193_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Tom Knox
ISBN 10: 000745919X ISBN 13: 9780007459193
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST000745919X. Bookseller Inventory # ST000745919X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Tom Knox
ISBN 10: 000745919X ISBN 13: 9780007459193
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. High-concept adventure thriller set in Egypt and Cornwall. What connects a lost hoard of ancient religious texts with a revival in satanic rituals? Perfect for fans of Wilbur Smith.AN ANCI.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 464 pages. 0.320. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007459193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Knox, Tom
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2013)
ISBN 10: 000745919X ISBN 13: 9780007459193
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007459193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Tom Knox
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2013-05-09, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 000745919X ISBN 13: 9780007459193
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2013-05-09, London, 2013. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007459193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book