Isabel Wolff Ghostwritten

ISBN 13: 9780007455065

Ghostwritten

4.07 avg rating
( 1,065 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007455065: Ghostwritten
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

‘A deeply moving read – I loved it’ Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of THE TEA PLANTER’S WIFE

As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a Japanese prison camp on Java during the occupation. Her childhood years unfold in an extraordinary and harrowing story of survival, a story that few people have heard.

Years later, Jenni is sent to write Klara’s story. But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than uncover a lost girlhood in a neglected part of Second World War history. She is forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. Perhaps, finally, the two women will be able to lay the ghosts of their pasts to rest...

Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘A deeply moving read – I loved it’ Dinah Jeffries, author of The Tea Planter’s Wife

‘A brilliant, tender and thought-provoking read’ The Lady

‘An emotional read and well worth burning the midnight oil over.’ Western Morning News

‘A poignant story that portrays the suffering of women and children with vivid horror’ Sunday Mirror

‘Wonderful, tender and compelling’ Rachel Hore, author of The Silent Tide

‘Haunting reading’ My Weekly

‘'Breathtakingly beautiful and sensitive ... a gripping and extraordinarily poignant story which captures both heart and mind.' Lancashire Evening Post

‘Beautifully written, extraordinarily moving – a story that grips from start to finish’ Lesley Downer, author of Across a Bridge of Dreams

About the Author:

Isabel Wolff was born in Warwickshire and read English at Cambridge. She is the author of ten other bestselling novels, which are published in 29 languages. She lives in London with her family.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781443410014: Ghostwritten

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1443410012 ISBN 13: 9781443410014
Softcover

9781443410007: Ghostwritten

Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. Condition: New. She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 163 x 201 x 25. Weight in Grams: 282. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # KEX0301846

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins. Condition: New. She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 163 x 201 x 25. Weight in Grams: 282. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # KEX0301846

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Isabel Wolff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. `A deeply moving read - I loved it' Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of THE TEA PLANTER'S WIFE As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a Japanese prison camp on Java during the occupation. Her childhood years unfold in an extraordinary and harrowing story of survival, a story that few people have heard. Years later, Jenni is sent to write Klara's story. But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than uncover a lost girlhood in a neglected part of Second World War history. She is forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. Perhaps, finally, the two women will be able to lay the ghosts of their pasts to rest. Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780007455065

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Isabel Wolff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. `A deeply moving read - I loved it' Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of THE TEA PLANTER'S WIFE As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a Japanese prison camp on Java during the occupation. Her childhood years unfold in an extraordinary and harrowing story of survival, a story that few people have heard. Years later, Jenni is sent to write Klara's story. But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than uncover a lost girlhood in a neglected part of Second World War history. She is forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. Perhaps, finally, the two women will be able to lay the ghosts of their pasts to rest. Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780007455065

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by Harper (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 12
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Harper, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001186028

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by Harper (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)

Book Description Harper, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Seller Inventory # mon0000056673

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Isabel Wolff (author)
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2014-03-27, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2014-03-27, London, 2014. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780007455065

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Isabel Wolff
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Quantity Available: 9
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Not Signed; `A deeply moving read - I loved it' Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of THE TEA PLANTER'S WIFE As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a Japanese prison camp on Java during the occupation. Her childhood years unfold in an extraordinary and harrowing story of survival, a story th. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780007455065_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Isabel Wolff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 12
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780007455065

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by Harpercollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Harpercollins Publishers, 2014. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0007455062

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book