Isabel Wolff Ghostwritten

ISBN 13: 9780007455065

Ghostwritten

4.08 avg rating
( 827 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007455065: Ghostwritten

Paperback. Publisher: HarperCollins UK She listens to everyone elses story. but can she find her own Perfect for fans of Tenko and The Railway Man A childhood mistake A lifetime of regrets Jenni is a ghost:.. She writes the lives of other people. Its a job that suits her well: still haunted by a childhood tragedy. she finds it easier to take refuge in the memories of others rather than dwell on her own Jenni has an exciting new commission. and is delighted to start working on the memoirs. . of a Dutchwoman. Klara As a child in the Second World War. Klara was interned in a camp on Java during the Japanese occupation - she has an extraordinary story of survival to tell But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other. . Jenni begins to do much more than shed light on a neglected part of history. She is being forced to examine her own devastating memories. too. But with K...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Isabel Wolff was born in Warwickshire and read English at Cambridge. She is the author of ten other bestselling novels, which are published in 29 languages. She lives in London with her family.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Isabel Wolff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. `A deeply moving read - I loved it Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of THE TEA PLANTER S WIFEA childhood mistake. A lifetime of regrets.Jenni is a `ghost : she writes the lives of other people. It s a job that suits her well: still haunted by a childhood tragedy, she finds it easier to take refuge in the memories of others rather than dwell on her own.Jenni has an exciting new commission, and is delighted to start working on the memoirs of a Dutchwoman, Klara. As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a camp on Java during the Japanese occupation - she has an extraordinary story of survival to tell.But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than shed light on a neglected part of history. She is being forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. But with Klara s help, perhaps this is finally the moment where she will be able to lay the ghosts of her own past to rest?Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Isabel Wolff
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074550650000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Isabel Wolff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. `A deeply moving read - I loved it Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of THE TEA PLANTER S WIFEA childhood mistake. A lifetime of regrets.Jenni is a `ghost : she writes the lives of other people. It s a job that suits her well: still haunted by a childhood tragedy, she finds it easier to take refuge in the memories of others rather than dwell on her own.Jenni has an exciting new commission, and is delighted to start working on the memoirs of a Dutchwoman, Klara. As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a camp on Java during the Japanese occupation - she has an extraordinary story of survival to tell.But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than shed light on a neglected part of history. She is being forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. But with Klara s help, perhaps this is finally the moment where she will be able to lay the ghosts of her own past to rest?Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Isabel Wolff
Published by Harper 2014-03-27 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2014-03-27, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05084697

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Book Condition: New. She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 163 x 201 x 25. Weight in Grams: 282. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2014. Book Condition: New. She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 163 x 201 x 25. Weight in Grams: 282. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Isabel Wolff
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.56
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by Harper (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001186028

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Isabel Wolff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2014-03-27, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2014-03-27, London, 2014. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Isabel Wolff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Ghostwritten, Isabel Wolff, She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North A childhood mistake. A lifetime of regrets. Jenni is a 'ghost': she writes the lives of other people. It's a job that suits her well: still haunted by a childhood tragedy, she finds it easier to take refuge in the memories of others rather than dwell on her own. Jenni has an exciting new commission, and is delighted to start working on the memoirs of a Dutchwoman, Klara. As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a camp on Java during the Japanese occupation - she has an extraordinary story of survival to tell. But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than shed light on a neglected part of history. She is being forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. But with Klara's help, perhaps this is finally the moment where she will be able to lay the ghosts of her own past to rest? Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book