The Getaway God (Sandman Slim)

4.17 avg rating
( 5,158 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007446087: The Getaway God (Sandman Slim)

Sandman Slim must save himself--and the entire world--from the wrath of some enraged and vengeful ancient gods in this sixth high-octane adventure in the New York Times bestselling series.Being a half-human, half-angel nephilim with a bad rep and a worse attitude--not to mention temporarily playing Lucifer--James Stark, a.k.a. Sandman Slim, has made a few enemies. None, though, are as fearsome as the vindictive Angra Om Ya--the old gods. But their imminent invasion is only one of Stark's problems right now. Los Angeles is descending into chaos, and a new evil--the Wildfire Ripper--is stalking the city.No ordinary killer, the Ripper takes Stark deep into a conspiracy that stretches from Earth to Heaven and Hell. He's also the only person alive who may know how to keep the world from going extinct. The trouble is, he's also Stark's worst enemy ... the only man in existence Stark would enjoy killing twice.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

End times are here again

Half-human, half-angel, ex-Lucifer, and eternal troublemaker—James Stark, aka Sandman Slim, has made a few enemies. None, though, are as fearsome as the vindictive Angra Om Ya—the insatiable, destructive old gods. But their imminent invasion is just one of Stark's problems, as L.A. descends into chaos, and a new evil—St. Nick—stalks the city.

No ordinary killer, St. Nick takes Stark deep into a conspiracy that stretches from Earth to Heaven and Hell. He's also the only person alive who may know how to keep the world from going extinct. He's also Stark's worst enemy—the only man in existence Stark would enjoy killing twice—and one with a direct line to the voracious ancient gods.

About the Author:

Richard Kadrey, a New York Times bestselling author, has written a number of novels, including Sandman Slim, Kill the Dead, and Kill City Blues, as well as more than fifty short stories. He has been immortalized as an action figure, his short story "Goodbye Houston Street, Goodbye" was nominated for a British Science Fiction Association Award, and his novel Butcher Bird was nominated for the Prix Elbakin in France. Kadrey lives in San Francisco.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Richard Kadrey
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The best B movie I ve read in at least twenty years William Gibson A smart, kick-arse Urban Fantasy from a new master of the genre. Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher. Sandman Slim must save himself-and the entire world-from the wrath of some enraged and vengeful ancient gods in this sixth high-octane adventure in the New York Times bestselling series. Being a half-human, half-angel nephilim with a bad rep and a worse attitude-not to mention temporarily playing Lucifer-James Stark aka Sandman Slim has made a few enemies. None, though, are as fearsome as the vindictive Angra Om Ya-the old gods. But their imminent invasion is only one of Stark s problems right now. L.A. is descending into chaos, and a new evil-the Wildfire Ripper-is stalking the city. No ordinary killer, The Ripper takes Stark deep into a conspiracy that stretches from Earth to Heaven and Hell. He s also the only person alive who may know how to keep the world from going extinct. The trouble is, he s also Stark s worst enemy . . . the only man in existence Stark would enjoy killing twice. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007446087

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kadrey, Richard
Published by Harpervoyager
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpervoyager. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 000744608X Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # KADA-INSTOCK-00476

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kadrey, Richard
Published by Harpervoyager
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpervoyager. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 000744608X Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # KADA-FBD-02586

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Richard Kadrey
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The best B movie I ve read in at least twenty years William Gibson A smart, kick-arse Urban Fantasy from a new master of the genre. Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher. Sandman Slim must save himself-and the entire world-from the wrath of some enraged and vengeful ancient gods in this sixth high-octane adventure in the New York Times bestselling series. Being a half-human, half-angel nephilim with a bad rep and a worse attitude-not to mention temporarily playing Lucifer-James Stark aka Sandman Slim has made a few enemies. None, though, are as fearsome as the vindictive Angra Om Ya-the old gods. But their imminent invasion is only one of Stark s problems right now. L.A. is descending into chaos, and a new evil-the Wildfire Ripper-is stalking the city. No ordinary killer, The Ripper takes Stark deep into a conspiracy that stretches from Earth to Heaven and Hell. He s also the only person alive who may know how to keep the world from going extinct. The trouble is, he s also Stark s worst enemy . . . the only man in existence Stark would enjoy killing twice. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007446087

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Richard Kadrey
Published by Harper Voyager 2014-09-11 (2014)
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Voyager 2014-09-11, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05135677

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kadrey, Richard
Published by Harpervoyager
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
WFL
(Holtsville, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpervoyager. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 000744608X New , Ready to ship, 5-8 business days worldwide delivery. Bookseller Inventory # FFGL10731

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Richard Kadrey
Published by Harper Voyager
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books in my Basket
(New Delhi, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Voyager. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 441603

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.66
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Richard Kadrey
Published by Harper Voyager 2014-09-11 (2014)
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Voyager 2014-09-11, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00017965

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kadrey, Richard
Published by Harper Voyager (2014)
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Voyager, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001292423

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kadrey, Richard
Published by Harpervoyager (2014)
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpervoyager, 2014. Book Condition: New. "The best B movie I've read in at least twenty years' William Gibson A smart, kick-arse Urban Fantasy from a new master of the genre. Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 138 x 26. Weight in Grams: 290. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007446087

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book