The Getaway God (Sandman Slim, Book 6)

4.17 avg rating
( 4,832 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007446087: The Getaway God (Sandman Slim, Book 6)

“The best B movie I’ve read in at least twenty years’ William Gibson

A smart, kick-arse Urban Fantasy from a new master of the genre. Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher.

Sandman Slim must save himself?and the entire world?from the wrath of some enraged and vengeful ancient gods in this sixth high-octane adventure in the New York Times bestselling series.

Being a half-human, half-angel nephilim with a bad rep and a worse attitude?not to mention temporarily playing Lucifer?James Stark aka Sandman Slim has made a few enemies. None, though, are as fearsome as the vindictive Angra Om Ya?the old gods. But their imminent invasion is only one of Stark’s problems right now. L.A. is descending into chaos, and a new evil?the Wildfire Ripper?is stalking the city.

No ordinary killer, The Ripper takes Stark deep into a conspiracy that stretches from Earth to Heaven and Hell. He’s also the only person alive who may know how to keep the world from going extinct. The trouble is, he’s also Stark’s worst enemy . . . the only man in existence Stark would enjoy killing twice.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘One of modern horror's greatest series’ Cory Doctorow

‘An addictively satisfying, deeply amusing, dirty-ass masterpiece’ William Gibson

‘Violent, vivid, non-stop action of the supernatural kind. I couldn’t put it down’ Charlaine Harris

‘Kadrey delivers another slamming urban fantasy adventure in James "Sandman Slim" Stark's sixth foray’ Publisher’s Weekly

From the Back Cover:

End times are here again

A half-human, half-angel with a bad rep and a worse attitude--we are talking abuout the former Lucifer here--James Stark, aka Sandman Slim, has made a few enemies. None, though, are as fearsome as the vindictive Angra Om Ya--the insatiable, destructive old gods. But their imminent invasion is just one of Stark's problems, as L.A. descends into chaos, and a new evil stalks the city.

No ordinary killer, the man known as St. Nick takes Stark deep into a conspiracy that stretches from Earth to Heaven and Hell. Further complicating matters is that he may be the only person alive who knows how to keep the world from going extinct. He's also Stark's worst enemy--the only man in existence Stark would enjoy killing twice--and one with a direct line to the voracious, ancient gods.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Richard Kadrey
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The best B movie I ve read in at least twenty years William Gibson A smart, kick-arse Urban Fantasy from a new master of the genre. Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher. Sandman Slim must save himself-and the entire world-from the wrath of some enraged and vengeful ancient gods in this sixth high-octane adventure in the New York Times bestselling series. Being a half-human, half-angel nephilim with a bad rep and a worse attitude-not to mention temporarily playing Lucifer-James Stark aka Sandman Slim has made a few enemies. None, though, are as fearsome as the vindictive Angra Om Ya-the old gods. But their imminent invasion is only one of Stark s problems right now. L.A. is descending into chaos, and a new evil-the Wildfire Ripper-is stalking the city. No ordinary killer, The Ripper takes Stark deep into a conspiracy that stretches from Earth to Heaven and Hell. He s also the only person alive who may know how to keep the world from going extinct. The trouble is, he s also Stark s worst enemy .the only man in existence Stark would enjoy killing twice. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007446087

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kadrey, Richard
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 20988018-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Richard Kadrey
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The best B movie I ve read in at least twenty years William Gibson A smart, kick-arse Urban Fantasy from a new master of the genre. Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher. Sandman Slim must save himself-and the entire world-from the wrath of some enraged and vengeful ancient gods in this sixth high-octane adventure in the New York Times bestselling series. Being a half-human, half-angel nephilim with a bad rep and a worse attitude-not to mention temporarily playing Lucifer-James Stark aka Sandman Slim has made a few enemies. None, though, are as fearsome as the vindictive Angra Om Ya-the old gods. But their imminent invasion is only one of Stark s problems right now. L.A. is descending into chaos, and a new evil-the Wildfire Ripper-is stalking the city. No ordinary killer, The Ripper takes Stark deep into a conspiracy that stretches from Earth to Heaven and Hell. He s also the only person alive who may know how to keep the world from going extinct. The trouble is, he s also Stark s worst enemy .the only man in existence Stark would enjoy killing twice. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007446087

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Richard Kadrey
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074460870000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kadrey, Richard
Published by Harpervoyager
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpervoyager. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 000744608X Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # XGDA-INSTOCK-00392

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.09
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kadrey, Richard
Published by Harpervoyager
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 4
Seller
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpervoyager. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 000744608X Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # XGDA-FBD-02194

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.09
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kadrey, Richard
Published by Harpervoyager
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 4
Seller
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpervoyager. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 000744608X Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # XGDA-FBD-06767

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.09
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Richard Kadrey
Published by Harper Voyager 2014-09-11 (2014)
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Voyager 2014-09-11, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05135677

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Richard Kadrey
Published by Harper Voyager
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books in my Basket
(New Delhi, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Voyager. N.A. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 362809

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.56
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Richard Kadrey
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 000744608X ISBN 13: 9780007446087
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Getaway God, Richard Kadrey, "The best B movie I've read in at least twenty years' William Gibson A smart, kick-arse Urban Fantasy from a new master of the genre. Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher. Sandman Slim must save himself-and the entire world-from the wrath of some enraged and vengeful ancient gods in this sixth high-octane adventure in the New York Times bestselling series. Being a half-human, half-angel nephilim with a bad rep and a worse attitude-not to mention temporarily playing Lucifer-James Stark aka Sandman Slim has made a few enemies. None, though, are as fearsome as the vindictive Angra Om Ya-the old gods. But their imminent invasion is only one of Stark's problems right now. L.A. is descending into chaos, and a new evil-the Wildfire Ripper-is stalking the city. No ordinary killer, The Ripper takes Stark deep into a conspiracy that stretches from Earth to Heaven and Hell. He's also the only person alive who may know how to keep the world from going extinct. The trouble is, he's also Stark's worst enemy .the only man in existence Stark would enjoy killing twice. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007446087

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book